We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great base for airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had an early morning flight, so picked thos hotel as only had to cross a road to the terminal.. Early morning cooked breakfast was excellent and available from 6am.. Bar area noce and inviting and bedroom fine

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear lindseymar,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding your recent stay, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provided, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,064
    713
    213
    63
    41
See reviews for
431
906
157
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We chose to stay at the Hampton Liverpool Airport as we had an early morning flight, we chose the Hampton as we have stayed many times and found it to be the perfect airport hotel.

During the visit it didn't disappoint, the staff are efficient and friendly, the rooms are basic but are clean and in a good state of repair.

By far the biggest selling point of this hotel is it's location, you can leave the door of the hotel and check in for your flight within 30 seconds.

I would highly recommend this hotel for people flying from Liverpool John Lennon, the perfect airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danhnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear danhnq,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, it is a joy to read you are a returning guest and you find the hotel in a perfect location. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service provided within the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had an early plane to catch and decided to take some of the stress out of the journey by stopping overnight at the nearest to airport hotel we could find. We took a train to Liverpool then a short bus ride took us to the airport and we were dropped off outside the entrance doors to the airport which was also directly opposite the Hampton by Hilton hotel. Friendly, smiling reception staff quickly and efficiently processed us. As the hotel is built above the carpark all rooms are quite high up affording interesting views over the airport. As our room was on the tenth floor we had magnificent views across the runway, over the river and beyond....quite spectacular at night. The room itself was lovely. Spacious shower in a sparkling bathroom with fluffy towels and a large comfy bed with choice of pillows. Tea and coffee facilities provided. After nipping across the road to the airport to buy a magazine, bottle of wine and bag of crisps we decided to have a quick meal/ snack in the hotel lounge area. We ordered chicken burgers and though it was tasty it took forever to arrive. Breakfast was available from 6.00am as promised. Plenty of choices including yogurts, fruits, cereals, toast, croissants, muffins and of course full cooked English items. The hotel couldn't have been bettered and it's proximity to the airport ....the reason we'd booked in here .....made for an excellent start to our holiday. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We loved the views from 10th floor across the city and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Audegirl,

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am happy to hear you found the rooms spacious and you enjoyed the view. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great location, super room, excellent service, good value. Car Parking available too in safe environment. Good selection for breakfast. Perfect for overnight stay prior to flying early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna4153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Joanna4153

Thank you for leaving us such a postive review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the room and even more happy that you enjoyed the service provided. I hope that you stay with us again soon and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in the Hampton Hotel on a Friday night for one night. Easy to get to if you know where you're going though the hotel isn't signposted on the approach roads and the hotel shares the same multi-storey car park as the airport and this isn't signposted either. We had to call the hotel from the car park to make sure that we were in the right place.

The reception staff were helpful and courteous. The hotel is spotless and immaculate. The bathroom is very smart. So far so good.

We were put into a suite which had connecting internal doors with the adjacent suite. Not sure if every suite in the hotel is like this but if they are then you can forget a good night’s sleep if the next suite is occupied. Every conversation, cough and erm ... well ... intimate noise is clearly audible through the doors. We asked for a suite change but the staff were unable to provide us with one.

If you like a breath of fresh air in your hotel then you can forget that too. All of the windows are fixed panels. The room was completely airtight. In the middle of the night the stuffiness was unbearable. In order to try freshening the room up we had to put the air con on and the noise from that was difficult to sleep through.

Frustrated at being unable to nod off I thought I'd have a wee dram to help ease me off. Ahh ... No room service at this hotel. Down the stairs you'll have to go.

The breakfast room in the hotel is very small for such a large place. We went down for breakfast at 9:00am on Saturday morning and queued for 20mins just to get in to the serving area. By the time we got there we had to wait another 5mins for a plate as they'd run out and then fought for the left-overs with the other guests who had also been queuing long. After managing to grab the last of the bacon bits there was nowhere to sit – all of the table were full - so we stood up and ate off one of the wall shelves. Granted that we stayed on a weekend so would have perhaps been busier than midweek days but somebody in the design team got their sums wrong when planning such a small breakfast and dining area. I'd advise that if you want to claim your free breakfast then you get down there 15mins before serving time so you're at the head of the queue.

Free parking and clean smart bathroom were the only plus points for us. Otherwise, it was an uncomfortable night for £70.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Chris J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I was dissappointed to hear you were unhappy with the room provided and would like to apologies for any upset you may have experienced. With regards to the the comments you left regarding the staff being helpful and courteous this was a pleasure to hear. Although we have the Hilton title we ourselves are not a full service hotel so we do not offer room service so I am sorry if this caused any inconvenience. Once again thank you for the feedback it is essential to ourselves to always look for ways to improve the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is is a easy to find location, Free and plenty of car parking, Free Wi FI with good conection spead , rooms are clean beds are comfortable,very quiet rooms even thou they are next to the airport, nice clean bathrooms good number of tv chanles,
Brealfast is not 5 star but then you would not expect it but do go down earlier 30 miniutes before they close as they did run low on plates and cultelry other than that i do always stay here as you get it a lot cheeper than Liverpool city center and its not too far from there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Psb79,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, I am so glad you enjoyed the service and the rooms. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our location and we look forward to seeing you again soon in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great location with high standard of accommodation and service. Well designed hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good with enough choice for most travellers. Evening meals from restricted menue but good value and standard. Parking convenient with choice of locations all near to terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast, and our staff’s hospitality. I am sorry if our car parking was a little confusing on arrival, and I hope that this will not dissuade you from staying with us again.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing