We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very good”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A one night stay in a very good modern hotel.

Check for our large party of 20+ was efficiently handled as was check out the following day. The rooms were modern, clean and well equipped. Reception was always staffed by friendly helpful staff.

Breakfast was fine with a wide selection of cereals, fruit etc apart from possibly the worst sausages I've ever tasted!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garytw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear garytw61,

Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of the hotel it was lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we offer.

We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    752
    222
    69
    44
See reviews for
465
947
165
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent hotel, spotlessly clean, good bus routes to the city and railway station. Staff very helpful and efficient. We stayed 3 weeks as we were having work done at our home, during the whole time we did not have any problems. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan.Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Joan.Mrs B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was such as pleasure to have you hear. I will be passing your comments on to the other staff.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nontron, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stay at this hotel very often. It is very convenient for me. I like the room. I hate the steamed bacon breakfast. For goodness sake invest in a grill!!!
The last time I was there on a Monday morning the fire alarm went off. There had been no warning of a fire drill, and I was on the seventh floor, disabled, and so terrified by the din that I jumped from my seat.
The alarm rings and all the staff evacuate the building. There is no floor fire warden. The clients can burn to cinders, and if you can't walk down the stairs from the top floor, you are dead. There is no one to help. The staff were conspicuous by the speed at which they left the building. I told one I could not walk down the stairs, and he shrugged and said I had to, as he ran away.
I went back to my room, I was looking for something heavy to break the window to shout for help, but then saw them all assemble below. I couldn't see any smoke so I figured it was a drill, and it was. Eventually they dispersed and the alarm was turned off.
I did ask at the desk when I was leaving what happened in a real fire. Apparently someone would help. It is not good enough Hilton Hotel! I was very frightened. I think if you do not intend to include your clients in the drill then you must warn them about it.

Room Tip: If you want a bath they are on the seventh floor. (Take a parachute in case there is a fire)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear SoloLois,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I can only apologise for the experience you had during your recent stay, at the hotel the safety of our customers is our number one priority so I will be investigating this matter further.

We hope this does not dissuade you from staying with us again, if you would like to discuss this matter further please email me on stephanie.welsh@hilton.com

Kind Regards,

Stephanie Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we stayed night before our flight was just across road from terminal, closest hotel, parked car for 8 days free
decided to eat at hotel, big mistake food was bad, saw several people send theirs back,dont think they had a kitchen just a microwave. staff where friendly but bar is attached to reception and difficult to get served waited 15 mins while a guest was checking in to get served

Room Tip: dont eat in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear yorkie057,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at the hotel, I am glad you found the staff and the location nice. In regards to your comments regarding the food we are always looking for ways to improve the menu and we keep trying our best to accommodate all peoples different preferences.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in March as we had an early morning flight. Rooms were clean spacious and had a really comfy bed. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Regarding food, we only had an early morning breakfast which was fine. Breakfast room was clean, tidy and well kept. I would def stay again. Lovely hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank saywhatuc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear saywhatuc41,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to hear such kind comments in regards to our staff and I will be passing these on. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed one night prior to an early flight next day. Knew to avoid the food, so we brought our own picnic, last time the bar food was dreadful and I don't think it has improved.
Free WIFI, friendly staff, large, bright clean rooms and a lovely bar area. Left car for 4 days and it is a mere 2 minute walk to the terminal, the only place to stay if flying but don't, expect good food. Free breakfast, adequate and filling.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannyairedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Dannyairedale,

Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel I am glad you took advantage of our Stay, Park and Fly package. In regards to the comments regarding the hotel I am glad you enjoyed the facilities that we offer.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed here now about 6 times and every time it's been absolutely great. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the rooms are immaculate. Nice and peaceful too for an airport hotel and it's so close to the airport. Top Recommendation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear dcsjacks,

Thank you for taking the time to leave the hotel such a lovely review, all the comments you have made regarding the staff and hotel itself were a pleasure to hear. I am also glad you keep staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon for the 7th time.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Kind Regard,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing