We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place, Great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place, Great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two kids before flying out to Disney the next morning. Great hotel and it even included 4 day parking with the room and breakfast. All for £89. It has a small gym, a restaurant and is walking distance to checking in JL airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Stephen W,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay before your family trip to Disney and enjoyed the facilities the hotel has to offer, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    713
    215
    64
    41
See reviews for
436
908
158
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

An excellent value airport hotel a short walk from arrivals/departures, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms,basic but adequate and good quality buffet breakfast, free WiFi. Beds not as comfortable as Premier Inn but overall a first class experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Enigma-Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Enigma-Mann

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our staff and these will be passed on to all members, I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy check in and perfectly situated for the airport - couldn't be nearer. Lovely room with plenty of space and facilities. Very comfy bed, not too sure about the little square pillows. The restaurant is bar food with little choice and not for dining but fine for snacks and bites if getting an early night before a flight. I'd definitely stay again if flying from Liverpool. We had mislaid our tickets and the staff were more than happy to help printing new ones out for us and saving us a panic. Parking was ideal too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Maria W,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect, it is a pleasure to read you would return if you do fly from Liverpool, I hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Managed to book a room for 3 adults on a Stag Party, due to last minute arrangements. Impressive room and very clean and tidy, facilites were excellent and room was very quiet.
Breakfast was also very good and in with the price, as well as the parking.

Will stay again on next trip to Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Glen S,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and the room excellent, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently as part of a short break to the area.

Many people use this due to it's close proximity to the Airport (situated directly opposite with walkway access to the lifts from level 5 of the adjacent Car Park). It is, however, a convenient base for a city break as the number 500 bus leaves the terminal and travels directly to Liverpool One Bus Station.

The Hotel is very clean in all areas. Reception staff are helpful and affable. The Breakfast Room is situated on the same level, as is the decent Fitness Room.

Lift access to all floors. The rooms are of good standard and are well soundproofed (Aircraft noise is minimal despite the close proximity of the Airport site). Fixtures and fittings very presentable and of decent specification. Comfortable beds. Very adequate Shower with pump-action Body wash, Shampoo and Conditioner. Again clean. Breakfast is on par with a Holiday Inn Express (a few hot items available, Bacon, Scrambled Egg, Sausages etc). Cereals, Yogurts and small selection of Fruit but no Rolls, Cheese or cold Meats (just White or Brown Breads) . Proficient Coffee/Tea machine. This is eaten within a lounge area (some seating not suitable for food consumption).

Apart from the slightly inferior Breakfast this a very comfortable base for travellers using the Airport but as mentioned earlier the city centre can be easily reached using local transport.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a side view of the airport complex but no advantage gained from choosing north or so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbruce912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear sbruce912,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay whilst on a trip to Liverpool, I thank you for all your lovely comments regarding the hotel, and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a Saturday to collect our daughter from university. The room was adapted to sleep two + 1 and was more than adequate for this. We were situated on the 8th level with our Window overlooking the airport and were able to watch the aircraft taking off and landing. In the dark the view of the lights of Liverpool were incredible. I couldn't understand how I could not hear a single 'plane and can only put it down to efficient soundproofing. The room was very clean and modern looking with comfortable beds. Air conditioning came on at the controls, useful as the windows are sealed shut. Pillows were comfortable but but I've not seen such small examples before and were difficult to work with at times in the night! Bathroom was excellent, spacious and v modern. Toiletries supplied were in smart pump dispensers, not fiddly little bottles.
Parking at the hotel was available and free but difficult due to the intimidating multistorey that the hotel sits on top of. It is good that the venue is relatively famous as the postcode supplied by email was just that -in code! (Had other random letters included).
The buffet breakfast that came with the room was welcome and I was satisfied with it as I had the cooked offer but feedback from other members of my party was that mere butter alone was not sufficient to outweigh the dryness of the croissants & muffins. 8/
One small fly in the ointment sadly was the faulty lift that we encountered on checking out that the member of staff we approached point blankly refused to help with. We had to use the stairs. (Remember we were right at the top floor!)
Altogether a very good stay. I have spent much more on rooms in Liverpool but not had such return in the past.



Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ExecutiveContributer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and had lovely views from your room, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the lift, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My stay was absolutely faultless. From the moment I walked through the door, I was made to feel very welcome, not only by the gorgeous and clean interior but mainly by the fantastic staff! Everyone seemed very happy to help, I was given fab advice on where to visit in Liverpool, my taxi's were booked for me, nothing seemed to much effort. Staff were on the ball and were a credit to the hotel! Very polite and friendly, and not to forgot smart and professional. Just a short taxi ride from the city centre and just a 2 minute walk to the airport terminal- it is perfect to suit anyones needs! Great value for money (free breakfast in the morning and free wi-fi) it makes a nice change to have things complimentary without asking! It was a pleasure to stay and I will recommend and without a doubt be back again! Another tip- sign up to Hilton Honors - as the lady on the desk told me I can earn points towards a free stay which is fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing