We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night shelter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night shelter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very good hotel with clean room and very friendly staff! Although on my opinion the breakfast for early departures could be bit more generous. Other than that I d say it's pretty good and convenient to spend a night here, as it's located just opposite the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micmenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Micmenn82,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Hampton by Hilton. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff to be very friendly.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    737
    220
    67
    43
See reviews for
451
934
162
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here in December for one night but overall pleasant stay, hotel is modern and very clean as are the rooms, and obliviously its location is a plus when arriving or leaving the airport, good taxi and bus service outside so getting to the city isn't such a chore

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear GSweeney,

Thank you for the time to leave a review of the hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back very soon in the near future.

Kind Regard,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

location great, staff are good, rooms basic and clean, drinks average, food menu poor as is the food, reasonable value for money very convenient for the terminal now that the airport has changed all the parking and drop off rules for the worse

Room Tip: if you are using the car parking deal get there early to get a space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear targa40,

Thamk you for taking the time to leave a review of the Hampton by Hilton. I am glad to see enjoyed the location and the staff were good.

We hope to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Overall the hotel is very clean, comfortable with pleasant/ helpful staff bur the food (evening meals especially) is poor and spoils the overall rating of this hotel. The Poor rating on service is not a reflection on the staff ctering for needs, just the catering...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Joe438,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. In regards to your comments about catering, we are in the process of looking at new menu options and take all comments on board.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Mary, Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very good value. We would always choose this hotel when flying out of Liverpool airport. The breakfast was good and complimentary. The dinner choices were very limited and not to everyone's liking. Had it been possible, we would have gone elsewhere for an evening meal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Michael D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of the Hampton By Hilton, I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I usually stop at the Crowne Plaza, Speke but as I couldn't get a room there this came up as the next option. I didn't have high expectations and must admit as I approached the hotel I felt I'd made a mistake as this is the nearest I've ever been to an airport except when checking in to travel, and I did wonder if I'd taken a wrong tunr and would end up in an airport car park by mistake. As soon as I got into the hotel I was very impressed. It's modern, clean, staff are incredibly courteous - but the thing you notice most is that you can not hear any noise at all from the airport. Check in was quick and easy. The room was one of the cleanest and most comfortable I have ever stayed in. All of these plus points made up for the things I would usually moan about (no opening windows, air con a bit on the noisy side, barely adequate food and no bath). The fact is the positives far outweigh the disadvantages for some who is obsessed with getting to sleep and cleanliness! I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 423
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthumberlandJulieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear NorthumberlandJulieR ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of the Hampton by Hilton, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read all your lovely comments and I was happy to see you enjoyed how quiet the hotel is.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel, unusual as its on top of a multi story car park, rooms clean and fresh, breakfast was ok, very conveinient for airport, no noise from airport as flights dont leave end too early or late, would recommend for before or after a flight

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear alex t,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend the hotel for before or after flights, I hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing