We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
645 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here recently, it's a good hotel, I only picked it because I could find accommodation in Chester, I did not realise it almost part of the terminal but that's my fault. Hotel itself is fine in good condition and a friendly staff, great place to stay if you are flying out early although it does not appear to be a busy airport. No noise from planes in rooms

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear motorcar1,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool John Lennon.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Bethany Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    751
    221
    69
    44
See reviews for
464
947
165
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with family, could not get hotel in Chester, did not realise this one is actually across from the terminal but it was fine, nice clean with a very friendly staff exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn. I would recommend this hotel particularly if you are flying out of the airport in the early morning.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear pat k,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool John Lennon. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Bethany Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this airport hotel. Unsually located on top of the multistory car park - the staff were friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. A special mention to Ian on night shift - he helped me so much above and beyond the call of duty. Breakfast was available from 4am too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear William F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool John Lennon.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Ian.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Bethany Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great value for money. Great location - next to the Airport. Clean and modern rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Overall, a great place to stop over if you are travelling through Liverpool Airport. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Stephen H,

Thank you taking the time the time to leave a review of the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you would thoroughly recommend the hotel, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before an early morning flight with 3 children so had two rooms- both spotless! Very convenient - 3 min stroll to airport- fab choice would definitely book again and recommend to others! Only downside was no fresh orange at breakfast but it was 5am!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debicj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear debicj71,

Thank you taking the time the time to leave a 5 star review of the hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed what we had to offer

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had to stay overnight before an early morning flight. The room was ok with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and a decent shower. Although it says snacks are available all day this is snack in the true sense of the word, crisps and chocolate. The information in the hotel said there were places to meet every taste in the airport. We called in for our tea to find a Subway, a pizza place, with limited options, and a Spar. Not wanting to travel into Liverpool for a meal we settled for sandwiches from the Spar eaten in our room looking out over the car park. Continental breakfast was served from very early but we didn't sample it as we had to be at the airport for 5.30am but I thought it was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Take a picnic with you or arrive as late as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derwent10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear derwent10,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Hampton bu Hilton. I am glad to see you enjoyed our room facilities and the breakfast times that we offer.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really clean, very polite helpful staff, and clean comfortable rooms....but the food is all processed or microwaved...and awful...breakfast is barely warm and most of it tastes like cardboard...go to MacDonald's, at least its hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton by Hilton. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy breakfast and I will pass your comments to the relevant departments, I do hope this does not dissuade you from returning in the near future. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff and I will pass these on to all members of the team.

Kind Regards,

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing