We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
St Helier, Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel in short distance from the airport. Very efficient check in process and very good standards of the room. Had a lovely sleep on very comfy bed! :) Breakfast was very enjoyable and well prepared. I would recommend to stay @ Hampton to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Kate L,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,071
    713
    215
    64
    41
See reviews for
436
908
158
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely, confortable hotel and right beside John Lennon Airport. Breakfast starts really early so if you have an early flight it's really handy. Be sure to have a beer and a chat with Rachael at the bar...

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Eunan D

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass your lovely comments to Rachel. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms for 2 adults and 3 children for one night. We could not believe how close the hotel was to the airport. The welcome on arrival was not as warm and friendly as we had hoped but it was efficient. Rooms were excellent for the price - modern and very clean. The sofa beds in each room for the kids were very comfortable. We literally had to roll out of bed and walk across the road to get our early morning flight which made for a stress free start to a long day of travelling. A warmer welcome would have made it the full package for the price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MmeBarbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear MrsBGoesShopping,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found our location perfect before your holiday. I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a trip to see all the beatles sights! We had a wonderful stay however it isn't near anything! I should have searched this more as there was loads of central hotels!

The parking situation is mega confusing hence the 4 stars not 5. Nowhere outside does it say about hotel parking so we was driving around for ages trying to work it out. In the end I had to call reception. Then you go through barriers and finally park but when you come to leave we got to the bottom and put the card back in and it asked for £35. Another call to reception who just said push the intercom button and tell them your guests. It wasn't until the taxi tour came that we found out that you get your ticket stamped by reception! Nowhere could I see this.

The check in area is very clean and the rooms were spacious and had a lovely bathroom! Nice fluffy towels.

The wi fi on the other hand is awful, again this contributed to 4 stars instead of 5. To load a 5 second video took several minutes! Very frustrating.

The first night we stayed at about 12 midnight the fire alarms went off which isn't great but nothing the hotel can do about that but no complimentary drink or anything was given for dragging everyone out of bed gone midnight in the cold, just a note to say sorry.

Overall I would recommend the hotel, very friendly the food choice isn't great but what was there was nice and I enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandM872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear HandM872,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused regarding the parking and hope this does not dissuade you from returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was the first time I have ever used a Hampton and I was not disappointed. A very good tidy, clean and noise free hotel. It is certainly more than basic and good value for what it is.

Breakfast is included or free whatever you call it and that is a real challenge. The place is quite messy and the turnaround for clean place is a nightmare.

What really surprised me was that being next to an airport you could not hear a thing and that is the first time that has happened near an airport stay.
I would certainly stay there again as it is good value

Room Tip: Ask for a room right on the top and the airport runways are a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Showst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Showst3r,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool John Lennon.

I apologise for any inconvienience caused during breakfast. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass them onto food and beverage team.

Sincerely

Bethany Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, but let down a little by staff. However I would happily stay again.

Bearing in mind its a 3* hotel:
Cleanliness: 5*
finish/furnishings/decor: 5*++- really nice!
Quality of food at dinner &breakfast 4*
Staff service 2*- seemed likrle they wanted to help but mgt had never taught them how. ....

However its the closest hotel to the airport- 90 secs to the door- literally!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Jonathan M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool John Lennon.

I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise about the staff being unable to help, I will pass comments onto higher management.

I hope this does not dissuade you from returning to the brand.

Sincerely

Bethany Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for an evening as early flight out next day - everything was as expected with nothing really to complain about

Only things that could be better was selection of food in restaurant, as there is nowhere else really to eat the food options were somewhat limited

Also why do hotels only supply double beds ... Why not have rooms with option of king beds !!

Anyway overall very good

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSM_Hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear perky88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay with us at Hampton by Hilton.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise for the evening menu being limited, we are always looking for new ways to improve the food available. I will be sure to pass your comments onto food and beverage team.

Sincerely

Bethany Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing