We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different Tapas!”
Review of Pesto Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Pesto Bar & Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Different Tapas!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely selection of dishes available. Our party of 4 each ordered
2/3 each and had no complaints with any. All well presented and delicious! Service was slow however we overlooked this as we enjoyed everything else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenCorless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    71
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian tapas?”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great meal. Very good service and value for money. Like the idea of small and lower priced portions. very similar to tapas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mallythescally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed our concept! We look forward to seeing you at Pesto again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty food with fantastic service”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Brilliant each time we have visited this restaurant!
Go, you will not be disappointed
Amazing food, friendly approachable staff.
Each dish is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for your very lovely review and very glad we're your restaurant of choice when visiting Liverpool. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I go to Liverpool three to four times every year. There are lots of very nice places with good food in Liverpool, but I have to eat at Pesto when I'm there :) Excellent food and wonderful place to sit down both outside and inside. Last but not least, the employees are exceptionally nice, make you feel welcome and provides good service!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Italian Tapas”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

popped in whilst out Christmas shopping but have been here a good few times over the past few years and I am never disappointed, tapas dishes are amazing and pretty cheap too well worth it!

Nice and clean and good friendly staff!

Definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David0ff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing