We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Hiltons and one of the best hotels in Liverpool...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My 2nd time staying at this hotel. You can tell this is one of the newer Hiltons. The modern rooms are a good size and you can get some with great views over the Albert Dock. Always thought Hiltons can be a bit hit and miss but this one is really good. Its in a great location for the shops and near the office part of the city.

Its a little bit pricier than most hotels in Liverpool but well worth the extra. The food places in the hotel are of good quality if not again a bit pricey but you are near so many places to eat by Liverpool One and the Albert Dock you have many options.

Really clean and up to date - always a good place to stay in Liverpool.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room over looking the Albert Dock. Just as good as an executive room,
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,891)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,622 - 2,628 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed in the Liverpool Hilton for the first time last weekend. The location is absolutely perfect, overlooking Liverpool One so very easy to get to all the main shops and restaurants nearby. There was a small fairground opposite which we had a great view of from our room on the 5th floor. The landscaping around the hotel is really well done and begin originally from Liverpool it is good to see the city flourishing.

Inside the hotel, however is a totally different story. Despite being a relatively new hotel there are already signs of it looking tired and not being looked after as well as it could and should be, which is a great shame.

We invited family to have drinks and something to eat on Friday night in the bar, which was full of guests and shoppers. To our dismay a singer came on at about 7.30 and within 15 minutes the bar was not as full as it was when we arrived. It's not that his singing was that bad, it was so loud we could no longer hold a conversation with each other without shouting and so decamped to a restaurant nearby.

As also mentioned by a previous reviewer, the astronomical price for internet is just ridiculous.

There are many new hotels popping up in Liverpool these days, and the Hilton is doing its very best to make sure guests try them out.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor away from the lift
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sun Lounge Lizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We chose the Hilton over the Malmaison for a two night stay last weekend, as we had heard it was excellent, good value and above all new. I do like my reviews to be well balanced and fair, especially when you see some of the contributors comments, so with that in mind here goes.

As from another guests comments below, considering the hotel is new, the maintenance is not good. We reported a heavily stained net curtain in our bedroom to Housekeeping (sounds petty), but nothing was done. The reason I mention this as it sets a standard, and not a good one. The carpet in our room was stained in places and the bathroom was somewhat brown around the edges! Good view from the fifth floor, comfy bed, and all the facilities you might expect from a hotel of this standard. However, £6 for internet access for 1 hour! I just don't understand hotels that add the charge, or if they do, at such an exorbitant rate, rather than a lower rate to entice you.

The reception and bar is spacious and quite welcoming, until on Friday night at 7.00 pm they launched onto the guests what can only be described as a "karaoke" singer doing his turn for the evening. Given the double height of the reception/bar It was so loud, we couldn't hear our friends speak. This in my opinion really lowered the tone of the hotel, and we were actually quite surprised. We were going to eat in the hotel bar, but decided to go out as it was just so uncomfortable!

Overall, it is in a great location, good sized bedroom (chairs are too big for the room), friendly staff, although a bit slow in the bar area, but really nothing special. We visit Liverpool for family and friends trips a couple of times a year, but back to the Mal for us.

Sorry Hilton, you really need to up your game, and not let the brand down. You are a full service Core brand offering, not limited service/budget.

Room Tip: Standard rooms go up to the 5th floor, good views. Exec rooms higher. one side overlooks Liverpool O...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fairreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Whilst I live in Liverpool, I booked 12 rooms for myself and clients for a banquet and ball held in the city of Liverpool. The Liverpool Hilton Hotel is excellent in almost every way although I have to question the reason for the 'disco' in the main lobby area on Friday night.

The rooms are very well appointed and extremely comfortable and quiet. The lobby bar is excellent although again, I couldn't stand the noise at midnight and this was also echoed by my clients. Breakfast was a little hectic and cramped due to further ongoing development work although the food and variety was very good.

The location of the hotel is very good, situated adjacent to the main shopping and restaurant areas within Liverpool One complex. Albert Dock and Echo Arena just across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevefindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here for 1 night. This was our second visit and compared to our first stay it was somewhat disappointing. The room facilities are average for this type of hotel and despite this being a relatively new hotel the bathroom in particular was looking 'tired' - stained tiles and loose fitting taps.

The hotel is very centrally located for Liverpool 1 and for the attractions of the Albert Dock and the Echo Arena. There is a very good range of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. The hotel food and beverage prices are very high and thevquality is just average. The breakfast was ok butbthevrange of products on offer was disappointing and of mediocre quality.

The hotel was very busy during our stay and at times it appeared that it was understaffed with a long wait for drinks in the lobby area.

Overall, our stay was enjoyable but we would probably try another Liverpool hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAH810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for a conference and was not expecting much after the Hilton in Newcastle last year and Blackpool previously ( terrible staff and even worse food) however, was delighted to find the staff friendly and accommodating and the food was excellent! Lots of attention to detail and 'golden touches' especially the deputy manager Nikki who insisted on walking me to my car and carrying my bag when I checked out at 01:30 am! I felt that was above and beyond- thank you Nikk, i you made a great impression on me both as a Liverpudlian and a Hiton employee. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I liked the location of this hotel. it is perfectly placed for visiting the city centre, shopping, sightseeing, the Albert Dock, and the Echo arena.

It also has a great bar, PIMA, with very nice cocktails, and a great place to either start or end your evening out in Liverpool. I found the table service to be good and timely, especially considering how busy this bar gets.

The buffet breakfast, whilst very very busy on Saturday morning at 9am with a long queue for a table, was also of a very good quality with a very wide choice of foods and drinks.

There were a couple of things that let the hotel down. We had booked a Luxury in Liverpool package that promised a bottle of champagne on arrival, that we didn't get. Also, when we returned to our room at 4:30pm after being out all day, housekeeping had still not been to clean the room.

The executive lounge was a disappointment. It had several dirty tables when we visited, and we struggled to find the things we needed, e.g. teaspoons and bottle openers. It looked a little neglected.

The hotel is beautiful, and in a wonderful location, but small customer service details let it down a little.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the executive upgrade. The room is very similar to non-exec rooms, and the lo...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bwthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £71 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing