We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and stay at Hilton Liverpool!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and stay at Hilton Liverpool!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were met at desk by a lovely receptionist Danielle who welcomed us and arranged for me to have a suprise bottle of wine and board of cakes courtesy of Hilton hotel for my birthday wich was amazing! A young lady called Natalie delivered the wine and cakes to my door and was very friendly and invited us for complimentary drinks in the executive suite lounge. She was very approachable and handed us snacks and was a great hostess! the room was spotless and very spacious everything we required for our stay was there. beds are so comfortable. overall brilliant stay! deffinately will come again :)

Room Tip: executive suite very spacious perfect view of chavasse park lit up at night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahxjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    826
    355
    198
    117
See reviews for
367
1,211
91
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jordandonnelly1
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Liverpool in February and had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel has superb parking facilities (at the adjacent Liverpool 1 complex) so it was so easy to ditch the car. The staff are supremely friendly and were keen to ensure that we had everything that we needed during the stay.
The room was superb with floor to ceiling windows and views across the city. (we paid the cheaper upgrade price offered after booking, and I would definitely recommend this)
The hotel is very smart and has all the little amenities that make a stay away from home so special - there are even shoe shining machines by each lift.
We had out breakfast served to our room in the morning and it was definitely one of the best we have had in any hotel - piping hot, tasty and presented well.
The location is great with the Liverpool 1 shops right on your doorstep, as well as a 5 minute walk to a huge array of bars and restaurants.
This is the perfect hotel for a city break and I would definitely stay here again!
The only negative is the room can get VERY hot, so I suggest turning the air con down before retiring for the night.

Room Tip: Room 202 had great views over Liverpool 1, which looks fab at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordandonnelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed two nights, two rooms. Executive Floor. Multiple requests for the promised bathrobes were at first met with "I'll see to it" but after 2 days the truth came out : "we don't have nearly enough for all the Exec Rooms. It took us 36 hours to get a second bath towel (same excuse as the bathrobes.) On 5 occasions we requested a soap dish, which never came : "we don't have any spare", so spent half the time retrieving soap from floor. The promised in-room mineral water never appeared in either room on either day. None of the usual Diamond Member welcome goodies. The list was almost endless and too detailed to go into here. Suffice to say that not even the minimum of service was delivered and the rooms were not even fully equipped with even basic needs : one small shower gel for 2 people for 2 days! We ended up going out and buying our own. As for the Executive Lounge, this was, in the main, a joke. Overcrowded, dirty, not properly serviced with either food nor drink. Happy hours are from 18:00 to 20:00. On our first night, when nothing had appeared at 18:30, I went down to reception and asked for for a Duty Manager in order to ask him/her what was going on. I was informed that this wasn't their usual service and that Happy Hour would be extended pro-rata. Needless to say, at 19:50 the staff started clearing things away. Before 20:00 there was no longer any food nor alcoholic drinks to be had. In comparison to every other European Hilton Lounge I've visited, this is by far a long way from the norm. I had to speak to staff about various problems on about 6 or so occasions and the Duty Manager twice. None of my concerns were addressed, not least of all the appalling language from guests that is apparently deemed to be acceptable in the Exec Lounge. The staff do absolutely nothing at all about this and don't even try to ask people to watch their language. It wasn't a question of the odd case : on the first night there were 10 or 12 people at different tables f'ing away (and worse) and, on our second night, another dozen or so, mostly different, people doing exactly the same! Funnily enough, all of them seemed to have a local accent. In short, not a place to bring children and not a place to have a relaxing time. Happy Hour in this hotel consists of sub-standard snacks, warm white wine, crowds of people hoarding several bottles of beer in one serving, virtually non-stop f-words and c-words etc. and the staff not giving a hoot! Liverpool itself has undergone a massive face-lift and cleanup... all that's left now is for the people themselves to clean-up their act. As this is extremely unlikely to happen in our lifetime, or probably ever, I would not suggest a visit to Liverpool - despite its new attractions - and especially not to this hotel in particular. A disgusting ambiance in a hotel staffed mostly by uninterested staff managed by incompetent "leaders"... and I heard enough f- and c-words in a 4-hour period, to last me at least 4 lifetimes.

Room Tip: If you want a good room : choose a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alsithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slough
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

its a nice hotel presented to to a high standard , comfortable room comfortable bed, , parking is close by in the john lewis car park there is a charge of around 9 pounds , internet is expensive so will not pay for it , breakfast was good and plenty of choice , did like the pancake maker, and the eggs cooked to your licking by the chef on duty nice touch. our room was very hot and i could not get it to cool down that was the only thing i did not like. the shower was powerful and controllable, the bath and room were a good size and we had a nice view over liverpool one and towards the docks , Staff were very friendly and helpful. We did order room service they said service was until 10pm of the extended menu but when i rang at 9.20 they said they were only serving the limited menu, so we ordered cheese and ham sandwich which really was of a poor standard it was very rubbery and this being a HILTON in Liverpool city it should of never been served as it was so i would stay again but ill order in a pizza next time , great location

Room Tip: do not order room service specially ham and cheese sandwich
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Shropshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here at the bank holiday weekend with my in-laws. As the father in law has a frequent flyer card we got upgraded to a junior suite on the sixth floor for free. These rooms are fairly big with a lovely bathroom and ours had a view of the wheel and the docks (and the bus stops and John Lewis' car park).
True enough there is no free parking unless you know somebody there so we had to pay nine pounds per night, discounted from fourteen. There was some compensation for this as we were invited for free drinks and nibbles on the seventh floor executive lounge between six and eight.
I can't say if I'd stay here again as I've no idea how much it cost to stay, and they are building a massive new premier inn just up the road which is where I'd probably choose to stay for the money and the fact I don't use any of the facilities such as the gym or spa on a drinking weekend away.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on arrival, you never know?? Don't put your own drink in their fridge it has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TelfordSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

we arrived at the Hilton on friday 10th Feb. first thing there was no parking and we had to park on John Lewis's carpark round the corner and carry all the bags to the Hotel.......this cost us £18 for 2 nights........NOT GOOD!!! This information was not shared with us upon booking which we feel it should have been. We had a meal there on our first night which was average and the portions where just too small, we had to keep asking for bread to fill us up. For a glass of wine it cost £8.95......EXTORTIONATE PRICES....!!!
The rooms where nice but too hot and the heating system would not cool down enough....not helped with no windows to open so we had 2 bad nights sleep as it was far to stuffy. The shower was nothing but a light dribble....we told them about this and they looked for us but not much difference was made.
I went to the gym in the morning and there where no lights on.....the televisions sound was not working.......they sent someone to look at them but could not get them working........nobody was supervising the gym and there was no music being piped through......not good atall really for a hotel holding the name Hilton.
The breakfast on the otherhand was fantastic.
We are not fussy people but we believe if you pay that amount of money you should get quality but we didn't.
we have stayed at the Double Tree Hilton in chester and that was fantastic.....the Liverpool one is not a patch on this one!!!!
i hope this helps!!!
p.s. I have stayed in better Travelodge's!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with an opening window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svinctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I havent stayed over at this hotel so cant rate the rooms and breakfast. We come here to meet freinds or just to romanticize over cocktails and the wonderful male singer (rat pack/swing etc) as thats the closest we get locally to that old vintage 50`s feel!
Even when its busy (the last time we visited, a premiership football team were all drinking here) we still manage to find somewhere to sit and natter without having to shout or feel uncomfortable in anyway, for this place caters for an eclectic range of custom and nobody feels to old, young, intro/extroverted just stick on your best dress and enjoy the people watching, drinks and music!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRANDMRSSMITH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing