We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location with a great room and comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A perfect size room for when you are having a few days away at a reasonable cost with welcoming staff. Great location as it is so central and only a walk into Liverpool or a £5 taxi fair to the station if wanting to explore further. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Alex R,

Thank you very much for talking the time to complete this review, I am very glad you enjoy your visits with us, and find our staff to be welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Steff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,093 - 2,099 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel with excellent facilities and location. Friendly staff and really nice rooms. Love how the bar turns into a great venue on weekend nights. Crooner and disco. It's great. We didn't eat there so can't comment. Only downside is the cost or I would always stay there. We got a good deal but normally very expensive, even considering how good it is. We always visit the bar wherever we are staying - that is one of the best nightspots in the city !

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank dalymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear dalymum,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, I am very happy you choose to stay with us when visiting our city.

I am also very happy to see you enjoy your time in PIMA bar,

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Steff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Hilton chain many times before but this one was in by far the best location. Right in the heart of the city we found it to be clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Only gripe was the bar prices, you might need to sell a kidney if you were to drink here all night. Breakfast up to the usual hilton standard. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Nurse1980,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at the Hilton, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time not only at the hotel but in the city.
In the hotel we have a very popular bar which has very competitive drink prices in the area. I can only apologise if this caused you any inconvenience, as it was not our intention. During a Saturday evening we do have a residential area on the seventh floor which serves subsidised drink prices with a quieter atmosphere.
I am very pleased that you would revisit the property again in the future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What's not to like about this perfectly placed hotel. It could not be better placed for a visit to Liverpool. Albert Dock and Liverpool One (for shopping) are only a stones throw away. The room was a decent size, clean and containing all the essential items (tea making items,safe, iron and board). The reception staff were pleasant and helpful and the atmosphere on the night we stayed was superb (many Christmas parties in full swing). Definitely somewhere we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 230JLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear 230JLS,
Thank you so much for such positive feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Liverpool. We always like to provide a high level of service in the hotel, and it is lovely to hear when this has been received.
I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the property soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a wonderful experience, delicious food and very helpful and polite staff. It is in the perfect location literally opposite the Albert Dock. We will definitely be staying here on all future visits to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Jonathon B,
Thank you for posting your lovely comments on to Tripadvisor. I am so please that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Liverpool, and I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Have been staying here every xmas time for many years, always book twin rooms but never seem to get one!!. Very annoying.

Breakfast: Hilton quality what's not to like.
Location: excellent
Room: Upgraded to Exec double! Room on the small size
Bar: returning back on Saturday evening after a meal to find the bar area packed to the main door with drunken revellers and pub crawlers, quite frightening
Sum Up: not a 4 star, far from it

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LynWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear LynWilliams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review, and for choosing to stay with us over the festive season.

Your comments are very constructive and I can assure you will be passed over to the relevant departments,

Kind Regards,

Steff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Friendly reception, also very helpful with mobile 'phone problems. Booked executive room which was spotless. Executive lounge staff so friendly and helpful, could not have done more for us. Thank you to all. Breakfast in dining room - good & hot. Plenty of helpful staff around, very polite. Breakfast in executive lounge quite sufficient, again staff on hand and very pleasant. Would have given 'excellent' rating but for disco thumping away till early hours and noise from Bier Keller opposite - but it was coming up to Christmas and Fri & Sat is obviously 'party-time' in Liverpool. Very, very busy & noisy bar area Fri & Sat evening, not for the feint hearted!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear H47,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review, please e assured your kind comments regarding the staff will be passed on to all the teams,

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Regards

Steff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,820 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £80 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing