We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Liverpool experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Liverpool experience”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was our first time away together; The hIlton is in a perfect position to get around Liverpool city centre. It is right next to John Lewis and Liverpool 1, so is a perfect shoppers paradise. Albert Docks are across the road from the hotel and offers a range of bars and the Maritime museum, which is currently hosting the Titanic exhibition. The hotel is a clean and well decorated. The rooms are large and have wonderful views from the floor to ceiling windows. The beds are huge and we both experienced the best sleep ever!! We would certainly recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Alison P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such brilliant feedback about your stay in Hilton Liverpool.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the location, views and comfy beds we have to offer.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    831
    360
    198
    121
See reviews for
371
1,231
94
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My partner took me here as a treat for my birthday. When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room which included access to the executive lounge (free wine,beers and canapes between 6pm and 8pm together with complimentary continental breakfast). Room was lovely, excellent view over the Albert Dock (could even see Rhosesmor Mountain), staff really friendly and helpful, didn't really need to go out as DJ and dance area on the ground floor with banging tunes and loads of lovely people. Had a great night, will definitely stay there again when in Liverpool!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for an executive room with access to executive lounge as really makes a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33KAT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear 33KAT777,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Liverpool Hilton.

Im so happy that you enjoyed your Birthday with us and that we upgraded your stay so you could enjoy the Executive Lounge.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Happy Birthday from Hilton Liverpool.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in the Hilton Manchester (airport) I have been extremely disappointed however the hilton liverpool is stunning great service friendly easy check in beautiful hotel room was very classy good size and lovely views nothing to fault perfect location I have read reviews on the noise level at weekends this can be heard but didn't bother us at all and if you go down there you can see it is a very classy environment breakfast was of a good standard also would defiantly return

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Jon_buckley,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback about your stay at Hilton Liverpool.

We are so happy that you enjoyed not only the service and location but also the atmosphere in the Hotel during the weekend.

We hope to welcome you in the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Four of us enjoyed an excellent meal at the hilton hotel tonight. The service from our waitress Jessica was first class, very attentive and informative without being intrusive. The menu selection was very good and the courses we chose where excellent. Great atmosphere and a venue we will return to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Edward S,

Thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback regarding your dinner at Hilton Liverpool.

I will ensure Jessica is made aware of how special she made your evening.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Having never been to Liverpool I didn't know what to expect - the hotel is perfectly positioned opposite Albert Dock.

Park at the nearby 24 hour Qpark for John Lewis and get a discount.

Really comfortable bed and pillows but the air conditioning was a little temperamental.

Breakfast was fab!

Will be coming back for a personal trip

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lilacstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Lilacstranger,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Liverpool.

Im extremely happy that we were able to make your first trip to Liverpool such a memorable one.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

First time to Liverpool so first time staying at this hotel. Loved the layout of the space, both in terms of general areas and the bedroom. Everything clean, modern and spacious and the bedrooms are a good size with everything you need. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again. Only downside is the parking, whilst parking is right on-site, it is owned by a car park chain rather than the hotel, so the parking albeit is discounted is not free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clymping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Clymping,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give such fantastic feedback about your stay. Im really glad we were able to exceed your expectations here at Hilton Liverpool and I sincerely hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just returned after a one night stay with my Daughter.Booked with Getaroom.com.Paid £120 that was a Beautiful Delux Twin room.We were on the Fifth floor overlooking the Albert Dock,the views were amazing.The room had ceiling to floor windows,we loved the room that much we Canceled our Booking for tea in a near by Restaurant.We ordered room service the food was gorgeous,we just sat all night having a drink sitting by the window.The room was spotless,plenty of tea and coffee.there were housecoats and slippers,but the housecoats did not have any belts to tie round you.Bathroom facilitys had shower over the bath,bath wash,lotion,shampoo and conditioner.Just be careful when you get your bill as we got a bar charge of £29 for drinks we did not get,the reciptionist took the amount back off.Staff we met were very nice,was not told on check in were to go for Breakfast but other than that a really great Mother and Daughter visit.yes we will come again if we can get a Bed and Breakfast deal :)

Room Tip: Get a High room,was not a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolineLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear CarolineLancashire,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I will pass on your compliments to the different departments.
I sincerely hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,507 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing