We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location Everything You Need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Central Location Everything You Need”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is one of my regular hotels when working in Liverpool provided I can get a reasonable price on it!
The central location is excellent, right in the middle of the new Liverpool One development and a stone’s throw for Albert Dock and all the rest of the downtown action.
The rooms are a good size, comfortable with modern décor, good quality finishes and everything you need including a well-stocked minibar … although this last visit my fridge didn’t work – but they did replace it.
The windows are large enough to let in a good bit of light and allow a good view, but the desk area is a bit small for me because I like to spread out and the TV screen is annoyingly immovable – I just wanted to shift it down a bit so I could get some more space along by the desk. But this is a minor thing!
You have to pay for the internet with is irritating, but it is at least fast and wide!
The staff are friendly and helpful and the downstairs bar restaurant is excellent and also has a few flourishes of funkiness in the design. When it gets busy sometimes a bit of a vibe builds up in there which is great!
It’s only been open a couple of years, so nothing has yet got too worn out!
I will definitely keep staying here for all these reasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear AnnieLouiseS,

Thank you for contacting Tripadvisor with such fantastic comments regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I would like to thank you for your loyalty to the property and if there is anything you need assistance with in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Johnson
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    831
    360
    198
    121
See reviews for
372
1,231
94
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at The Hilton Liverpool for one night on Tuesday 4th March. I have always wanted to stay there after thinking how impressive the hotel looked from the outside. However I was very disappointed with my stay. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I had a poor nights sleep as I could not stay in the same position for very long due to the springs from the mattress sticking into my back. The bedside cabinets and dressings table were sticky and marked and needed a good clean. Although the view from the windows were pleasant it was spoilt from the windows being so dirty, it looks like they had not been cleaned for some time. One of the lights in the room was also broken. This is not what I would expect from a modern Hilton hotel situated in a prime location.
The member of staff at check in and check out was not very friendly or helpful explaining things considering it was my first time staying at the hotel.
I felt the hotel lacked atmosphere especially at breakfast as the restaurant was empty. Considering the restaurant was empty the staff did not make any contact with me or ask if everything was ok with the breakfast.
This is the first and last time that I will be staying at this hotel which is a great shame considering it is in such an ideal location for me to stay when I am visiting Liverpool. Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraLou1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear LauraLou1802,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor, we welcome all comments whether they are positive or negative. I would like to speak to you further in order to resolve these issues that occurred during your time in the hotel. Please contact me via the email address provided.

I look forward to speaking to you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Johnson
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend after an evening out to the theatre.

The hotel itself was nice, the room was of reasonable size, the view was good and the breakfast was the usual Hilton banquet. It's in pretty much the ideal location for most night life around Liverpool.

However, there are one or two things that need improvement.

Firstly the room could do with being a bit cleaner. The bed was clean which would be the main area of concern. But the desk tops and other areas looked a little bit mucky and dusty. A proper wipe down wouldn't go a miss. Also one or two of the lights weren't working in the room. This was only a minor thing but a slight annoyance never the less.

The view of the Albert Dock was a good one if it hadn't been spoilt by dirty windows. I know these might be hard to be kept clean being on the water front but it looked like they've not been cleaned for a while. Again not a major complaint for a single nights stay but it does all add up.

The major thing that let the room down was the bed. It was a good size but it was pretty dam uncomfortable and not very supportive at all. It was noisy every time you rolled over it creaked and cracked. It was difficult to get comfortable in. I think a new mattress was needed desperately. If the bed had been better the hotel would get a higher rating from me.

Overall the hotel is fine for an evenings stay but I wouldn't want to stay there for more than 1-2 nights on that bed. My back would be in pieces......

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChesterChris69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Chester Chris69,

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool.

I can only apologise for the issues that you faced during your time here, I have informed housekeeping who will be reviewing the checking procedures within our rooms. Thank you again for raising these points so we are able to address them immediately.

If you wish to stay with us in the future, please feel free to contact me directly for any assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Sarah Johnson
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. From front of house staff to Executive Lounge staff, everyone was efficient and friendly. Our two grandsons had a whale of a time. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Myra M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback about your stay with the Hilton Liverpool.

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we are so glad we made your weekend so memorable.

We sincerely hope to welcome you all back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stopped here with my partner for a small mid week break.
Got a really good deal so though why not try it for the first time.
Best decision we made, lovely staff who are very helpful.
Room was perfect.
Didn't bother with breakfast but did have dinner there one night, expensive but wonderful food.
Only gripe was parking, they advertise it but when we arrived was told we couldn't park there, bit annoying as there were lots of spaces available.
Didn't spoil the trip one bit.
Will be staying here again very soon.

Room Tip: There isn't any parking here as advertised so make allowances, otherwise perfect place and locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186336John_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear 186336John_D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Liverpool.

I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the Hilton Team made sure you felt welcome. However I am extremely sorry for the misunderstanding regarding our Car Parking and if returning to Hilton Liverpool, you are more than welcome to take advantage of our Valet Parking service offered by the Concierge team at a cost of only £35.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Good position by the docks. Modern, light, airy hotel. Friendly staff make you welcome. Excellent room. Large king size bed. Every was very clean both in the room & the rest of the hotel. Very handy position for a shopping spree in nearby Liverpool !.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank B9706QMrobertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear B9706QMrobertf,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hilton Liverpool.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel so welcome. I hope you enjoyed yourself shopping in Liverpool and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

we stayed here for one night as a couple,we had use of the exclusive lounge,this includes tea's,coffee's ,soft drinks,nibbles during the day and for 4 hours in the evening there was wine,beer and hot snacks.our room was lovely,great views over Albert Dock.large bathroom,mini bar..etc..we were given a voucher for discount in the restaurant for the night we stayed.great staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank elz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear elz0,

Thank you for taking the time to give such brilliant feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Liverpool.

I am very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the Hilton Team did everything they could to make you feel welcome.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,507 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing