We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being centrally located was a bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The first room we were offered had a terrible squeaky bed, we were moved quickly when we asked but the room we were moved to was much father away from the lifts, this was annoying when the door card refused to work. My hubby made several long trips to reception. He was given another card which again failed. The reception girls were forced to stand all day, I saw one young lady staff member in the morning and again much later in the day, still standing, apparently only if you are pregnant you can sit down! The executive lounge was good but I did not like the sensors in the bedroom that could tell if you picked up the jelly beans and nuts, surely you can afford this luxury? We wee there for a wedding but it felt a bit officious, the staff were great by the way x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannibear2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Dannibear2112,
Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I can only apologise for the issues that occurred with your room keys. This has been highlighted with the Maintenance team to ensure that this isn’t a regular occurrence.
I sincerely hope that you enjoyed the wedding at the hotel, and I am very pleased that you found the staff to be helpful.
If you would like to discuss your comments further, please feel free to contact me directly.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,022 - 2,028 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

we went to visit son who is currently at the university john moores in Liverpool, while at the same time to visit the docks and the shopping center, all within walking distance, very close
The hotel was very clean, the staff very nice, friendly and helpful, Room was suffice, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer,ironing board and iron a handy addition, sheets clean and crisp, always nice to see, fridge stocked but payable (obviously) fantastic full length windows, great views over the docks, bathroom-tiled bath and shower, perfect.
Breakfast was wonderful couldn't ask for better just wish i could have fit more in, ha ha,
Continental/full English Both buffet style, breads assortment galore/toast/jams/muffins ,
Tea / coffee Various, juices, water all self service
all in all a great stay, really enjoyed no complaints, what more can you ask for :).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Jenny S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel.
I hope that your son is enjoying his time as a student in Liverpool and you all revisit the Hilton Liverpool in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We love staying at the Liverpool Hilton. The rooms are fresh and clean, the staff are simply the best. The hotel location is perfect for us and, as we have elderly parents who visit with us at the hotel, the staff do all they can to accommodate us. We regard the Hilton Liverpool to be easily on a par with The Beverly Hilton in LA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank grahamlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Grahammlds,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Hilton Liverpool. I am so pleased that you enjoy your time here and I sincerely hope you and your parents visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

When we arrived at the Hilton they didn't have our booking which I had done through Travel Republic The efficient Rachel said this was not a problem and would be sorted. We were given one of the rooms right at the front of the hotel which gave you uninterrupted views over Albert Dock, brilliant. Could not get a better room. Was lovely and clean with a large bed which you could lie on and look at the view as the windows are floor to ceiling. Breakfast was very good as usual with the Hilton Group. All the staff were very friendly. Loved watching the young and glamorous on Friday and Saturday evening. We sat out and had a quiet drink people watching as we are in our 60's when we came in late on those evenings. You are also allowed to go to the residents bar on the 7th floor if you want to drink late on Saturday.
Never been to Liverpool before but loved it. Everybody was really friendly. All the bars we went to played live music and we did not feel uncomfortable as there was a varied age range out. I would recommend Liverpool and especially the Hilton for a wonderful weekend break - which is exactly what we had. Thank you x

Room Tip: Our room was at the front 200
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyob58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear joyob58,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Liverpool and Hilton Liverpool.

I am so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time not only in Liverpool but also at our Hotel.

Please do feel free to contact me direct should you wish to return to the Hotel in the future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Sophie Hartley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The location of the hotel couldn't be any better- right between the shops and restaurants of Liverpool One, and the Albert Dock. Room was fab- huge bed and very clean. The atmosphere in the hotel bar on the Friday and Saturday night was buzzing. We ate in the Exchange restaurant on the Saturday after booking a table last minute- food and service was fantastic. All staff including reception, concierge, bar and restaurant were super friendly and helpful. We booked room only and were given discount vouchers for breakfast when checking in- only tiny gripe would be for the price breakfast should be included as standard. We used the breakfast vouchers on the Sunday though and it was well worth it- lots of choice and very tasty. Liverpool is by far my favourite city to visit in the UK and The Hilton will definitely be where I stay for future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BraddersS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear BraddersS00,
May I take this opportunity to thank you for such great feedback regarding the Hilton Liverpool. We always aim to provide high standards of service and it’s fantastic to hear when this is recognised.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the city soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We only live 10miles away but booked it as a birthday treat for my husband. From the minute we checked in Rachel on reception was professional, polite and friendly with a big smile. She made the whole experience wonderful from the minute we walked in, thank you Rachel.

People are often quick to complain but slow to acknowledge good service. Rachel is an asset to your team and an amazing front of house, please pass on our thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear HelenMerseyside,
I sincerely hope that your husband enjoyed his birthday during your stay. Thank you so much for such lovely feedback regarding our team member Rachel. She will most definitely get the credit that she deserves from your kind comments.
I sincerely hope you and your husband come back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I must say hilton is one of the finest hotel chains in existence today and the Liverpool hilton does not disappoint. Walking into the glass atrium you are greeted with a clean stylish environment. Reception were very accommodating giving very helpful advice and directions which guided my wife and I to our room. The rooms are well equiped with large comfortable beds, amienties expected of any prestige chain. The bathroom unlike most was spacious and I found the speaker which connected from tv into bathroom a pleasant and nice touch. Now here come the but....if you're like me and your morning breakfast consists of one sitting of cereal or a small cooked breakfast and not both, then I advise you avoid going for the bed breakfast pakage offer, speaking from experience I have usually gone for those sort of packages and always regretted them. On reading previous reviews it seem as though Hilton can't do breakfasts, this not exclusively to this hotel, I have stayed in many a hilton and found myself let down by the breakfast especially for the price. The Liverpool Hilton location is ideal! Nestled betweem Liverpool one precinct and over the road from Albert Dock you are spoilt where to eat for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks suited to most budgets. Over I am impressed but the Liverpool Hiltons allure, I can safely say on behalf of my wife and I, we WILL be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wez9483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Wez9483,
Thank you for such positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I am so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your time, not only at the hotel but also in the city.
Again thank you for your constructive feedback regarding breakfast, if there is anything at all you felt that the restaurant could improve on, please share your comments with the hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
2,825 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £81 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing