We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersGold level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

For a hotel with such a big reputation the fact that i could get a room at a holiday inn for £230 cheaper makes me feel that this hotel is a waste of time because the rooms are exactly the same. There were a lot more things wrong with my first experience at this hotel chain but im limited to 200 characters so in short DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Jordan C,
I deeply regret to see that you would not stay here at the Hilton Liverpool in the future. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss your experience with me in further detail.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Sarah.johnson3@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,201
    817
    351
    194
    115
See reviews for
363
1,192
87
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Lovely hotel in terms of appearance. Parking is a nightmare (there is none), the room was not 100% clean and no tea/coffee facility in room. Booked a room with a king bed, got 2 singles pushed together - poor. Ok but not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 411adaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear 411adaml,
Thank you for providing Trip Advisor with your constructive feedback regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool.
In relation to the car parking, you are able to park in either John Lewis or Liverpool One Q Park. Liverpool One Q Park is situated directly in front of the hotel. On departure you are then able to receive a voucher which will give you a discount of £9.50 per 24 hours. I can only apologise if you found difficulties locating either of these, in future please feel free to contact concierge on 0151 708 4235, and they will be able to direct you.
I am very surprised to see that there was not a Tea/Coffee making facility in your room, and I have already communicated this to the Housekeeping department to look into how this could have happened.
I sincerely hope that you do revisit the Hilton Liverpool in the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel lovely friendly staff nothing is to much for them

Very clean
Service with a smile
Food great
Atmosphere excellent

Brilliant place to stay
Walking distance to car park
Shops
Nightlife
Albert docks
Echo arena
If your coming to Liverpool this place is well worth a visit

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsGreatBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear MrsGreatBritain ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your stay with us at Hilton Liverpool.

I am extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my new husband, great location next to Liverpool 1 - shops, bars, restaurants over looking the Albert Dock. Upgraded to an executive suite for no extra charge, which meant we had access to executive lounge, free drinks and canapés. Rooms are clean and spacious, beds are comfortable, bathroom clean and modern. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food but overall great!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephmikejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Stephmikejack ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Liverpool.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Team made you feel so welcome.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at the Hilton in Liverpool.. Excellent price, location, ameneties and staff.. Lovely room with a view over Liverpool One.. Amazing shower too.. This hotel did not disappoint.. I took the breakfast buffet in the morning and the staff even allowed me to take a few things back to the room for my partner who had taken ill.. I appreciated the concern showed by the staff.. Would stay here again..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beverley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Ndebelebev,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hilton Liverpool.

Firstly, I am extremely sorry to hear that your partner was taken ill during your stay however, I am glad that we were able to help in anyway that we could. I sincerely hope your partner is feeling much better now.

I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Hilton hotel while traveling on business. The location is awesome as it is walking distance to all the shops and cool restaurants in the city center. The hotel is beautiful, clean and easy to get to... will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Veronica L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us at Hilton Liverpool.

Im glad you enjoyed not only the Hotel but also the Location surrounding Hilton Liverpool.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn by the Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very pleasant stay at hotel - wonderful room with great view of Albert Dock! Hope to stay here again. If free internet access offered it would be even better. Food is good too at restaurant and staff very helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Pam B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Hilton Liverpool.

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Team made you feel so welcome.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sophie Hartley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing