We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersGold level
Merseyside
Level Contributor
211 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Not a bad stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend, asked for an early check in, but got a different story and time as to when the room would be available. Eventually got a room, which was to a great standard. Bed very comfortable, has black out curtains in room so keeps it dark of a morning. Has tv and Internet at a as is usual over priced for its slow speed. Breakfast is average, premier inn breakfasts much better. Check out quick and easy and remember to get a voucher for parking at the Q park.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank psteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Good Morning many thanks for your positive feedback about Hilton Liverpool. We were very pleased to hear of your enjoyment and we take your suggestions seriously. We hope you stay with again in the near future

Kind Regards

Graeme
Assistant Nights Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    810
    346
    193
    113
See reviews for
355
1,167
86
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights for a city break in Liverpool.
I was very impressed with the standard of the hotel overall. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and had stunning views over the Albert Dock and Chavasse Park.
The location was superb, right on Liverpool ONE and next to the docks and front. We could walk anywhere we wanted which was great considering the limited time we had.
We slept so well both nights. Rooms are quiet (particularly on the fifth floor) and the beds were perfect. We enjoyed a relaxing night in the room watching some tv and enjoying the views.
We had the breakfast buffet both mornings. As with everything else, great quality, a fantastic selection of hot and cold, English and Continental and attentive staff.

The only thing I would recommend is that Hilton changes its policy on wi-fi. This was a treat for us and at £220, it was far from cheap. To then be asked for £15 per day for wifi when so many cheaper hotels do not charge or charge much less, I found unreasonable. I know this is a worldwide policy and this hotel cannot help the policy, but I feel its worth mentioning.

A couple of VERY fussy things- the shower pressure could be slightly better and the cleaners didn't come to the room until after 4.30pm which I consider very late, but these didn't detract from the experience.

Overall, this luxury hotel was really comfortable in a great location with friendly staff, an efficient check in and quality food. I would definitely pay to stay here again, it made a great weekend even better.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Good Morning. We appreciate your positive review of Hilton Liverpool. We will take into account the suggestions and pass these to the relevant people. We hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards

Graeme
Assistant Nights Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visited here this weekend, my lovely partner upgraded us to the Executive suite, rather disappointed if I'm honest, what promised to be rather swish, wasn't! Curtains off the curtain rail, carpet had a huge thread stripped from it. Bathroom, bits of grout chipped out of tiles. Breakfast disappointing selection. Sorry Hilton, but bit of a poor show for expensive upgraded rooms. As teacher used to say"............ Could do better!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We were sorry to hear your stay dissapointed you. At Hilton Liverpool we strive to offer guests the service which they expect. We have looked at the issues raised and rectified the problems highlighted. If you wish to discuss anything further please contact me directly. Graeme.Jonson@hilton.com

Kind Regards

Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a wedding and staff couldn't be more helpful, room was lovely and a good atmosphere in the bar. The hotel was happy to send up anything we needed or requested from reception and a member of staff came to show us how to alter the air con. Stunning view and an excellent location. We did have a minor mishap with the shower leaking but nothing a few extra towels couldn't mop up! Overall a great night and would definitely be back for another study!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks for the kind comments regarding your recent stay. Apologies for the experience with the shower and thank you for being so understanding. We strive to offer the best service possible and to ensure we have happy guets. We hope to see you again inthe near future

Kind Regards

Graeme Jonson
Assistant Nights Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a one night while attending a conference. The rooms were very clean, spacious and decorated nicely. The buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices including healthy options. The food provided at the conference was very good. The conference rooms were excellent. Reception staff were very polite and friendly. Great location to the Albert docks. Recommend this hotel for a social trip or business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi we are very pleased to hear of your positive experience. The Albert Dock offers a great choice of shops and attractions and being so close to the hotel continues to be a great selling point for guests. We hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards

Graeme Jonson
Assistant Nights Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was my second stay here in the last week. A modern hotel which is well located and with helpful, friendly staff. I was in a great room on the 6th floor with views over towards Albert Dock. The hotel is well placed and convenient for many of the city centre attractions. Take care with SatNav if driving. My first trip wasnt good, but second was fine, as I knew where I was going. Aim for the John Lewis (Q-Park) car park in Liver Street if you are staying over night. Hotel is a short walk through the bus station from here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good Morning. We appreciate your very kind comments and we are happy to hear of your positive experience at Hilton Liverpool

Kind Regards

Graeme Jonson
Assistant Nights Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of the better Hilton hotels I have stayed at . Spotlessly clean , comfy rooms , friendly staff , great breakfast !! Perfect location across the street from the Albert Dock and all the shops.
If I'm ever back in Liverpool this will be my Hotel of choice .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleMarkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi we are very pleased to hear of your positive experience at Hilton Liverpool. We strive to offer just the service you experienced. We hope to serve you again very soon

Kind Regards

Graeme Jonson
Assistant Nights Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#31 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing