We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay close to Albert Dock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Helens, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay close to Albert Dock”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, modern and well maintained. Our room was well equipped and very comfortable and we were impressed with what we got for the price we paid. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and we felt well looked after. We were on the 5th floor with a view across to Albert Dock. We were going to an event at the Arena, which is only a few minutes walk away. The hotel is also convenient for the shops and restaurants in the city centre. Liverpool One is a 5 minute walk. Parking is £9.50 and is well signposted when you reach the hotel. Breakfast is self service. There was plenty of choice and everything was hot.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    1,078
    340
    100
    78
See reviews for
556
1,282
92
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was very happy with the room and the service we reseved we enjoyed are stay it was are 1st wedding annivessary and we had a really good time really would stay again and hopefully we will stay again soon for birthday or anniversary again and next time will be the kids the service in the hotel was very helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

No heating for three nights. One tiny heater given and a promise of a fix the next day. The internet is so slow mostly it times out and you have to submit the site again. Staff seemed to not care despite complaints about both issues. I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I ever consider staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A great weekend in Liverpool celebrating 50th birthdays. Hotel is opposite Albert dock, walking distance to ferry, bus tours and fabulous Liverpool one shopping. Great breakfast with hot and cold food, although if you arrive after 9.30 it can be very busy and not really enough seats to accommodate everyone but we didn't find this a problem. Would go back to this hotel,

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela_mcmenamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level Contributor
565 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. Located near Liverpool One and minutes from Albert Dock it is fantastic value and probably the best value hotel in Liverpool. You get all the service that you would expect from a Hilton and it is smart throughout and the rooms are modern spacious and first class. Free wi-fi as well. I would bring the wife and family here.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper probably better to ask for a room at the rear away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just what we want. within walking distant of the Albert Docks Mersey river and shopping. The rooms were very comforable and clean. Breakfast was very good with a wide chose of food. staff very present

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tricia44bra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Sunday 24th for 1 night to do Christmas shopping and the Christmas markets. The hotel is beautiful, reception was friendly and very efficient. The rooms very clean and extremely comfortable, in fact everything about it was wonderful and the hotel in situated in the absolute most convenient area of Liverpool for shopping, cafes bars etc.

When we went down to breakfast we notice that 2 women had arrived for breakfast in their pyjamas and my friends and I find that totally unacceptable. We complained to the lovely lady manager of the restaurant whereby we found out that she and the staff agreed. Anyway it was all sorted out without any fuss and won't happen again. The moral of the story is please please please do not accept this kind of dress code and complain (nicely) and lets get this sort of slobby behaviour stopped.

Would highly recommend this hotel and their staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 215 with great view over towards the docks and ferris wheel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndacraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing