We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Within a short stroll of lots!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Within a short stroll of lots!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed two nights at the Hampton and found it to have nice modern rooms. The bedrooms are well equipped with nice clean modern bathrooms. Got to say that the bed was very 'creaky' and did not provide the most comfortable nights sleep. The room came with a Sofa bed as well. The hotel has an underground carpark which is safe and secure but costs £9.50p per night! Food can be purchased and consumed in the bar area of the hotel. Breakfast is good with a range of food. Watch the time you take breakfast as the seating area soon fills up.
The Hampton is located on the edge of the Albert Dock area and the immediate surrounds are not that impressive but it is within a short stroll of Albert Dock and all its attractions and just as close is the Liverpool 1 shopping area which is very nice and has lots to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the top of the hotel (5, 6 or 7) should provide a view of the dock area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arh2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    1,048
    328
    97
    76
See reviews for
537
1,246
88
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Clean and contemporary. Fantastic location for the Docks, Echo Arena and Liverpool 1. A little bit pricey on our recent visit. Allow extra time for breakfast as it can be busy. Staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is my second Visit to The Hampton by Hilton in Liverpool City, but the first review. This is a good hotel given its location to Liverpool One, Paradise Street and Albert Dock. The hotel is pricey given its express nature. But by booking early and looking around deals can be found. I stay in this hotel whilst visiting on business and I am happy to stay again and again. There are plenty of restaurants nearby which is good as the hotel is limited. The rooms are a good standard and always clean. Plenty of Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower Gel which is handy as when I travel I don't check in a bag with toiletries. Other items such as toot brush & razor are available upon request. I only have one criticism there is no water to drink in the room nor a mini-bar. Few glasses of wine too many and you may end waking up a little thirsty!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IPSWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable, not the biggest of rooms, but ok. Bathroom was clean and not bad size. The temp in the hotel was just right as i find I'm hot in a lot of them. Theres no fridge in the room which is rather unusual. We had bought a bottle of fizz to have as we were getting ready, the bar didn't have an ice bucket. My only criticism of this hotel is the breakfast, which is included( this is a plus point) but we went down at 9.30, there was no breakfast (cooked) left, they did eventually bring more out in dribs and drabs, so if you eat your bacon first, then by time u finished the sausages might be out. The breakfast was nice just needs to be together. The hotel is approx a 10 min walk from john lewis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 1 night on the 1st December 2013 for an overnight stop in Liverpool.

Parking is a secure underground facility which, in my opinion, was well worth the £9.50 overnight charge for peace of mind and security (i'm a bit precious about my car).

Hotel has a nice lobby with efficient staff on duty to guide you through the check-in experience.

Our room was on the third floor overlooking the main hotel entrance and local pub "The Baltic Fleet" - Room was well appointed - Clean, Comfortable and a good size. The bathroom was particularly nice with a good quality shower and excellent toiletries for guest use.

We enjoyed drinks in the bar in the evening which, by hotel standards, were fairly priced.

Breakfast was so so - The continental selection was excellent with breads, croissants, small muffins, fruits and yoghurts. The hot selection was small and to be honest fairly poor - Poor quality cheap sausages, cold potato rosti's, scrambled egg which was fine and baked beans. The bacon was very good and the saving grace for the hot stuff. Having said that we were adequate fed and watered.

Check out was swift with no fuss.

Hotel is close-by to Albert Dock and the excellent Liverpool One shopping centre - Both under 10 mins walking distance.

A 4-star hotel with a 3-star price tag (i think we paid around £55 for the night booked several months in advance) - Would stay here again without doubt when i am next back in Liverpool.

Room Tip: There is building works beside the hotel currently - Ask for a room facing down onto the hotel front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steviemcguire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Lovely hotel, great value for money. Modern, stylish & clean. Would stay again and recommend. Breakfast fine with it being complimentary, could have a few other options but what was available was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Hampton on Friday evening. The parking facilities are excellent and include the option of keeping the parking space for a reasonable time and for a reasonable rate once you have checked out. The staff were efficient and helpful and our room was comfortable, clean and pleasant. Should you wish to visit the Echo Arena, the Albert Dock or Liverpool One, the situation of the hotel is ideal.
On arriving for breakfast on Saturday morning, however, we walk into a chaotic free-for-all. Seating was totally inadequate and nobody was on hand to ease the situation. Many guests had to try to find somewhere to sit in the lounge area on high bar stools. Moreover, although the food was plentiful it was not of a standard that one would expect from a hotel of this type.
In conclusion, given the size and the design of the dining area, it is difficult to see how the situation regarding seating at breakfast could be improved and given that fact I probably would not stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing