We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Window above head height.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 January 2014

First thing i noticed as i entered room 9 was the window was above head height.When i stood on the bed to look out i realised i was being deprived of a fantastic view of the Albert Docks area.My room was large& spotlessly clean.27 inch tv.Must be the most- comfortable double bed i've ever slept in.Hotel in a great location close to the Docks& city centre.Very quiet but it's a shame it's along a derelict building site.I believe this hotel is only 3 or 4 years old.All the staff was very helpful& friendly.The hot& continental breakfast is included in the price.It was very nice.Finding a table can be difficult in busy periods.This hotel also has a bar& serves hot late night food.Free wifi available in all areas of hotel.Underground parking available at £10 night.Check- in 10am,check- out 12pm.If you want to leave your car on their premises until 5 pm on day of departure they charge £5. Hilton have a rewards scheme in operation.I look forward to returning to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms are available with full- length windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 3,043 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed on 13th December for one night. We chose this hotel having read the reviews' and the hotel meet our requirements with secure parking which was below the hotel and provided at a charge. On arrival check in was easy. We were pleasantly surprised by the room and decor and found the hotel spotless. Breakfast was good and staff attentive. I would think twice about parling a car at the hotel as £700 worth of damage has been done to our car while parked there. We contacted the hotel but to date no response from them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunset03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a very well functioning, simple but feel-good hotel just a short walk from Liverpool One/city centre or the Docks area.

The rooms are cosy and practically furnished, with a flat screen TV, free wifi and lots of space.

I liked touches like a laptop lap tray desk in addition to a work desk.

The breakfast comes with the room and is self-service (with freshly baked croissants amongst other things...however, it can get very same-y after a few days but then again there are lots of options to go for in the vicinity of the hotel)

It seems to be very popular with LFC fans, especially of the family-type, with families of 3 and more decked out in the Liverpool FC gear in the mornings of the game.

However, this is a great little hotel for a city-getaway, for couples or families, and even business travellers. There aren't any unnecessary frills (there is no minibar, but everything can be bought in the bar/shop downstairs)...

For the price the hotel offers simple luxury in a nice quiet setting with possible views of the Docks area or the Liverpool Cathedral.

My favourite thing about this hotel, however, was the proximity to the great Baltic Fleet pub, which is located just outside the hotel and serves its own brews as well as other local and international tipples.

Room Tip: perhaps ask for a room with a view of the Docks, might have more light then the inwardly looking roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic!! Defo go back. But bit of chaos at breakfast! But apart from that fab. Very good location and all the staff were so helpful and friendly the rooms were spotless. And really comfy beds. And the view from our room was amazing overlooking all the sights liverpool has. X

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool for 2 nights, the room was a bit small (limited ability to move around the bed and furniture, However the room was extremely clean and it did the job.
The Front Desk Manager (She was excellent) I had one issue after the 1st nights stay, which she rectified to my satisfaction and she was extremely apologetic and helpful throughout the whole stay. The Hotel lobby is immaculate and the buffet breakfast was great (plenty of choice). Overall enjoyed my stay - Thankyou.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjsaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel in general is great! Price was very good for a 3 days break with breakfast included.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotless clean. A higher room with view to the docks is a plus.
The amenities provided by Hilton are of really good quality as well.
Lobby has a nice modern style, decorated with pictures of the Beatles all over it.
The area could not be better. Just 5 min. walk to Albert Dock and about 10 min. to the city center.
Breakfast was fresh and simple with basic items.
Staff was efficient/professional enough, but nothing more than that. A smile once in a while would have been nice.
In general, would definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at the Hampton with my son, as we were in Liverpool to see the Mighty Reds. On arriving I was surprised by the quality, especially as it is only three star. The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly throughout our stay. The Hotel was immaculate and our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was great; usual continental and hot food. The hotel has a good taxi service as well. All in all a little gem in Liverpool City Centre!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
2,083 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,323 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £45 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing