We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect hotel stayed here twice now. Located opposite the docks and a five minute walk to the shops. Stayed with two young children and was eveything we needed. Breakfast was lovely something for everyone. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night. The location is great, right near L1 and Albert Dock. The rooms are as nice as an Hilton if not better. The breakfast wasn't a good as the Hilton but the place was very busy as it was half term. The car park was £10 and underneath the hotel which was very convenient and value for money. All in all, would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle&Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nice hotel spotless rooms and friendly staff. Bonus was iron and full sized ironing board in room. Room nicely presented and furnished to a Hilton standard. Not the best of views looking out onto a building site. Only downside was breakfast time very hectic and basic. Granted it was half term hotel had a lot of families and they all seemed to come down at similar times which made breakfast too busy and rushed. Top tip go for breakfast about 8.30 when it is generally quieter and plenty of room. Some families who came later ended up sat in the foyer at coffee tables eating breakfast which was not ideal. We enjoyed staying as we love Liverpool and would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sandland913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sandland913,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us in Liverpool.

We are delighted to be able to offer a complimentary breakfast to each of our guests and work continuously to ensure this is of the highest standard. We have recently invested in our breakfast area to improve customer service and continue to monitor feedback so we value your input. We have had an exceptionally busy week due to the half term holidays, and it has been wonderful to welcome so many families.

Many rooms at our hotel offer fantastic views of Liverpool’s attractions and we’ve been advised that Liverpool City Council have even more exciting plans for our city in the future, including the site near our hotel.

It is fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay and your love for our wonderful city.

Thank you for your kind words about our rooms and the Hampton team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Found most of the staff's attitudes to be terrible. 3 times another guest was given a key to our room, when this was complained about they couldn't have been less helpful or apologetic.

Hotel evacuated in the middle of our first night, 4 & a half hours before we could re-enter, told to go and wait in a nearby hotel (Ibis) who refused us entry.

Other customers initially told to go & book alternative accommodation which would be refunded by Hampton (luckily we couldn't as cards still in room) but when they presented receipts they were told that the manager had had retracted this offer as they were . Witnessed a couple arguing about this being told that police would be called if they didn't leave the hotel.

They had no warning signs in communal areas that were still wet from sprinkler when we were allowed back in, after slipping & complaining about this was told to "be more careful".

Serious concerns over their evacuation plans - no checks what so ever, I'd taken a sleeping tablet & managed to sleep through 20 minutes of their fire alarm, there was still guests exiting 10 minutes after we went outside while staff were more interested in arguing with customers who had come downstairs wrapped in duvets - trying to get them to leave them inside.

Still waiting on a response to 2 emails asking for refund.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Nelson M,

Myself and the Hampton Team would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your co operation during the inconvenience that occurred during your stay.

This unfortunate situation was completely out of our hands but with a dedicated team and your support we were able to evacuate the hotel quickly and safely.

We were able to restore our hotel to full operation within hours and we would like to thank you once again for your patience and understanding during this crisis, a man was arrested for the criminal damage that was caused.

All of our guests were refunded for their stay, however, if your refund hasn’t been completed yet please contact me directly on 0151 702 6200 or louise.cross@hilton.com

Kindest Regards,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

lovely room, would have preferred nicer view but had to pay for that. Think parking should be free for staying not £10 fee. Lovely clean room and bathroom Have to write 200 characters but not sure what else to put as only a one night stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KJK1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear KJK1966,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Liverpool.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and your positive feedback regarding our rooms, bathroom and cleanliness are greatly appreciated.

We do offer our guests the use of our underground secure car park, which is chargeable at £10.00 per day. We are pleased to also offer all of our guests a complimentary breakfast, free WIFI and access to our fitness suite during your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to inform us of your feedback about your stay as Customer Service is our number one priority and we do work extremely hard to ensure that we deliver a great stay for every guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The service we received was brilliant, our room was slightly delayed for booking in (my fault as I had requested an upgrade when we arrived and it wasn't ready) the receptionist was very chatty which put us at our ease and then the manager gave us a complimentary drink to apologise for the wait. I also have to mention the young man who works at breakfast time, he was very polite and asked us if everything was alright and were we enjoying our stay. For someone so young to take an interest when he was obviously so busy made our experience at the hotel even better. Would definitely recommend the hotel and we hope to go again when the weather is better. We stayed on the sixth floor facing the docks and it was very quiet. Internet connection in the room was good too, one of the best I have experienced from a hotel (without paying extra for it). Location was brilliant walking distance to the docks and to Liverpool one where all the shops and restaurants are. The hotel was built in 2010 so the decor are of a good standard.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear TraceyP,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us in Liverpool.

It was a true pleasure for me and the team to welcome you to the hotel and assist you whilst with us; it is always a joy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better when those guests become regular visitors that we recognise.

On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff assisted you with their outstanding customer service. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool City Centre and your thanks will be directed straight to the team, particularly the Duty Manager who assisted you and our fabulous Breakfast Assistant.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff Were very helpful. Rooms are modern and clean. Lovely Choice at breakfast and plenty of it. Added bonus was a gym. Super Location a stones throw away from the docks and a five minute walk into town.Would Defiantly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevondumplingsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear DevondumplingsDevon,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your positive feedback regarding our rooms, breakfast and cleanliness are greatly appreciated.

I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient and that the team assisted you with their outstanding customer service during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £61 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing