We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central location in clean and upmarket hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great central location in clean and upmarket hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here and booked last minute as we were lucky to get tickets for liverpool v manchester city. Wasnt cheap but all hotels had put up the prices that weekend anyway so thought we may aswell stay somewhere nice! On arrival the check in was really quick and we asked to be on the top floor which they did for us. The room was really nice and modern with little extras like the ipod docking station. Central to everywhere we wanted to be.
Downfall is that there are no toilets near breakfast and my boyfriend didnt feel too well that morning so had to run outside lol.But hotel staff were nice and cleaned up the mess!
Staff were really nice at hotel bar when we were asking where to go and directions. Only thing is the bar is expensive.....4 vodkas £35! Ouch!
Ending the weekend on a high as liverpool won! Would def stay again!

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay in Liverpool. It is lovely for myself and the team to read a nice review with positive comments about guests stay. On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff, particularly, assisted you with your request and their outstanding customer service.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us as it is always a great pleasure to hear guests enjoyed their stay and even better when they become regular visitors that we recognise. We hope to welcome you back very soon

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    1,048
    328
    97
    76
See reviews for
537
1,246
88
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in close proximity to the city centre and the docks. It's been there 4 years or so and the decor etc still looks as good as new.
All looks good at face value, however the bed was very uncomfortable. I'm a good sleeper but couldn't sleep in this bed.
Staff on arrival weren't rude, but also weren't pleasant. Breakfast is a let down, tables crammed into a small area and clearly not enough to cater for all guests.
Breakfast buffet consisted of sausages, bacon and scrambled egg. Nothing else. No beans, mushrooms, grilled tomatoes (inexpensive items).
Housekeeping knocked on our door two hours before check out time! What if we hadn't answered.... would they have walked in?!

I made the staff aware of our experience and they advised it's probably best we dont stay in a Hampton's again as all their hotels are the same (obviously)

I'm not usually one to complain about issues that may be seen as trivial by some. However for the price we paid I expected a lot more!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJ_LJ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback given to us by guests, as it allows us to constantly monitor each of our business operations. On reading your review it is disappointing to read that you had a less than exceptional stay with us as throughout the team we strive to provide the best as we can to all our guests
Also your comments regarding breakfast have been duly noted and will form part of our next review so that we can establish how to make positive changes for all of our guests.
Once again we appreciate your thoughts and hope that you will give us the chance to restore your faith in us for the future so that we may welcome you back to us again soon.

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Friendly reception. Everything about the Hotel explained. Then to the room - Clean, bright and cheerful. We didn't care for the combined wardrobe and en suite door. Breakfast- The only criticism was it took two teabags for a decent mug of tea!! Checkout was efficient and friendly
The hotel, for our bargain 3-night break, really had no substantial faults. We would certainly repeat the experience and would recommend it to anybody.
We could not find any substance for the criticisms seen in other reviews

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triumph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding all aspects of the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.It is always warming too read positive comments about the hotel. It was a true pleasure for myself and the team to welcome you to the hotel and assist you whilst with us.
Once again thank you and we look forward too welcoming you back on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room was very clean & comfortable but the heating did not appear to heat up.The night staff were not very pleasant to deal with and were quite rude when questioned about their company policy.The cooked breakfast was appalling, one mouthful and then put it in the bin.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryTorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel.It is disappointing to see your stay was anything than less than satisfactory here at the Hampton by Hilton. Friendly service is something we pride ourselves on here at the hotel and to see you didn’t feel this way is concerning.
Our night team have been overwhelmed with positive comments since we opened the hotel and we have regular meetings to ensure the same level of service is practiced by each employee.
Furthermore I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms. I hope you will let us restore your faith in our hotel next time you visit the city.

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Was ok. Room was good. Breakfast was awful. Like animals in a Zoo. Not enough space for the amount of rooms. No plates, glasses, cult leery available. Hotel would be better off not to offer breakfast. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.
Our complimentary breakfast service can become a bit crowded during busy periods this is why we open all areas of the hotel too provide enough seating too all our guests.
We also have a traffic light system in place to inform all guests of the busy periods during their stay.
Thank you for your comments and it was a pleasure to have you with us

Kind Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel itself was very clean and nice, rooms were clean and nice too. But very cold, turned up heat but housekeeping would turn it down or even off! Staff were extremely rude and very unhelpful. Food was very bad, breakfast wasn't fresh, sausages were like rubber and eggs (if you can call them eggs) were terrible. Bar food was limited and obviously not homemade. Burgers were from a microwave and pizzas were frozen. One member of staff was particularly bad. He brought out our food on the second night and slapped the places of the table. When I asked for some sauce , he tutted and then throw the sachets across the table! Food was ridiculously over priced. Wouldn't stay again because of staff and food.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We are sorry that you feel your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. Since we opened our hotel, we have been overwhelmed by the positive comments we have received regarding all aspects of our hotel. Therefore it is our sincere regret that you did not feel the service you received during your stay was not to the high standard that we at the Hampton pride ourselves on. In relation to your comments about your dining experience, I would like to apologise for the limited menu that we offer as a focussed service hotel.
We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to constantly monitor our performance in each business area of the hotel.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore you faith in us in the future so that we can look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
kelsey
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We only stayed one night to see a show at the Echo Arena, but as usual the Liverpudlian hospitality made us wish it could have been longer. The hotel certainly didn't disappoint on any front. As mentioned it is only minutes away from the arena and docks, but also within walking distance of the city centre. It is newly built so very modern in style but everything is immaculate and clean, the rooms being very light and spacious as well. Breakfast is a self service affair but there was an enormous amount of food and drink on offer. Parking is available in the basement of the hotel but be aware this is charged separately. In short we found the location, staff and facilities excellent such that we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review in regards to your recent stay.
It is always a true pleasure for myself and the team to hear that our guests have enjoyed all aspects of the stay

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back very soon

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing