We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, clean hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, clean hotel, great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, but then it is brand new and the general appearance/ amenities. There were no drawers in the bedroom which made unpacking difficult, but even with a travel cot the room was plenty big enough. The breakfast was good and refreshed regularly, though seating space a little tight. The hotel is located at one end of the Albert Dock, so only a 5 minute walk before you're in the heart of the town. We took our 2 year old girl and her pushchair and found everything very accessible (if not a little annoying with the key cards timing out every day). Overall a good value for money hotel in a good location... probably what most people are looking for in a city break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank profplum5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Profplum5,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and your positive feedback regarding our complimentary breakfast, the cleanliness and appearance of our hotel are greatly appreciated. We work exceptionally hard as a team to ensure that high standards are maintained for our guests to enjoy as much as we do.

Your comments regarding draw space have been forwarded to Hilton Worldwide for review, as all guests comments are valued and acted upon were possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    1,077
    339
    100
    77
See reviews for
556
1,280
91
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

didnt really spend that much time in the hotel to be honest had a drink at the bar, our room was okay the view werent that nice shame i didnt have a river view :(, the internet code didnt work once during the stay even the girls on reception couldnt get it to work but that werent a big issue everything else was fine the staff on reception and bar area were lovely very helpful thankyou hampton for a good stay see you soon :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatLH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear NatLH92,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Many rooms at our hotel offer fantastic views of Liverpool’s attractions, and we’ve been advised that Liverpool City Council have even more exciting plans for our city in the future, including the site near our hotel. So next time you visit us in Liverpool you may consider upgrading to one of our fabulous river view rooms.

I wish to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered with our complimentary WIFI. We have recently had an extra router fitted which has doubled our speed and downloading capacity to ensure guest satisfaction and so far guests comments are extremely good.

I am pleased that you had a wonderful time in Liverpool to celebrate your birthday and that the team assisted you with their outstanding customer service during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have used the Hotel previously and were very happy to return, but on this occasion our room was not serviced during our stay. As we were only staying for 2 nights the room would only have been serviced once. We reported the problem at the end of our first full day and again on departure. We were immediately offered a reduction on our bill which we accepted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ged-Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Nevelola,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your recent trip to Liverpool.

I wish to apologise for your room not being serviced during your stay, I have spoken with our Housekeeping Manager who sends his sincerest apologies. Extra training has been put into place to ensure this does not happen again for future guests. I am pleased to hear my duty manager dealt with the situation promptly and efficiently.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a 6th floor room with views over the city and docks area, spectacular by day and night.Well worth paying that bit extra if you like views.The room was spotless and so was the shower room.I agree with others privacy is limited between the bedroom and bathroom if sharing with friends, o.k with a partner.Breakfast was good and we always found a table.Yes it is busy but we stayed over the easter holidays and just went with the flow.
Location couldn't be better and just loved everything about this hotel and Liverpool.We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave such lovely comments regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our location was great for you.
Once again, thank you for your comments and staying with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here and booked last minute as we were lucky to get tickets for liverpool v manchester city. Wasnt cheap but all hotels had put up the prices that weekend anyway so thought we may aswell stay somewhere nice! On arrival the check in was really quick and we asked to be on the top floor which they did for us. The room was really nice and modern with little extras like the ipod docking station. Central to everywhere we wanted to be.
Downfall is that there are no toilets near breakfast and my boyfriend didnt feel too well that morning so had to run outside lol.But hotel staff were nice and cleaned up the mess!
Staff were really nice at hotel bar when we were asking where to go and directions. Only thing is the bar is expensive.....4 vodkas £35! Ouch!
Ending the weekend on a high as liverpool won! Would def stay again!

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay in Liverpool. It is lovely for myself and the team to read a nice review with positive comments about guests stay. On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff, particularly, assisted you with your request and their outstanding customer service.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us as it is always a great pleasure to hear guests enjoyed their stay and even better when they become regular visitors that we recognise. We hope to welcome you back very soon

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in close proximity to the city centre and the docks. It's been there 4 years or so and the decor etc still looks as good as new.
All looks good at face value, however the bed was very uncomfortable. I'm a good sleeper but couldn't sleep in this bed.
Staff on arrival weren't rude, but also weren't pleasant. Breakfast is a let down, tables crammed into a small area and clearly not enough to cater for all guests.
Breakfast buffet consisted of sausages, bacon and scrambled egg. Nothing else. No beans, mushrooms, grilled tomatoes (inexpensive items).
Housekeeping knocked on our door two hours before check out time! What if we hadn't answered.... would they have walked in?!

I made the staff aware of our experience and they advised it's probably best we dont stay in a Hampton's again as all their hotels are the same (obviously)

I'm not usually one to complain about issues that may be seen as trivial by some. However for the price we paid I expected a lot more!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJ_LJ2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback given to us by guests, as it allows us to constantly monitor each of our business operations. On reading your review it is disappointing to read that you had a less than exceptional stay with us as throughout the team we strive to provide the best as we can to all our guests
Also your comments regarding breakfast have been duly noted and will form part of our next review so that we can establish how to make positive changes for all of our guests.
Once again we appreciate your thoughts and hope that you will give us the chance to restore your faith in us for the future so that we may welcome you back to us again soon.

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Friendly reception. Everything about the Hotel explained. Then to the room - Clean, bright and cheerful. We didn't care for the combined wardrobe and en suite door. Breakfast- The only criticism was it took two teabags for a decent mug of tea!! Checkout was efficient and friendly
The hotel, for our bargain 3-night break, really had no substantial faults. We would certainly repeat the experience and would recommend it to anybody.
We could not find any substance for the criticisms seen in other reviews

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triumph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding all aspects of the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.It is always warming too read positive comments about the hotel. It was a true pleasure for myself and the team to welcome you to the hotel and assist you whilst with us.
Once again thank you and we look forward too welcoming you back on your next visit to Liverpool.

Best Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing