We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding. It is so central in the city centre you can walk everywhere but it also has an underground car park but with a fee. As we decided to spend a few more hours in the city we were able to leave our car in the car park up to 5pm for a small fee. The rooms are very pleasant and contain a tv, tea and coffee making facilities and also free wi-fi. Breakfast was also provided in our room rate but unfortunately I can't comment on this as my husband refused to get out of bed!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 3,070 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Everyday clean room and bathroom. Good sized room, Good breakfast. Friendly staff, very good area. Good place to stay for family, business, and friends. Great service, relaxing atmosphere. Close to the city centre and to the docks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days on our recent visit to Liverpool and found this place to be quite nice except it was fully booked on Easter weekend and was quite a zoo at breakfast.

Otherwise, the modern simple facility really works well for us travelling with a car. It has attached underground garage with good size parking. The room is bright and modern with a good shower and seating area. Large window provide a nice view of the harbor, except for the unsightly abandoned construction site next door.

It is within walking distance to the entire town of Liverpool and Albert Docks.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhlchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure og staying here for 4 nights when in Liverpool for a soccer game. Rooms are clean and nice size, staff friendly and the hotel is situated close to everything. If I am to put my finger on something the beds are hard and breakfast not the best. Can definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank msomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a businessman's Hotel. Welcome was lukewarm; staff seemed to want to get rid of you asap. No staff to show you to your room and explain A/C and TV controls. Room 406 perfectly clean and large; the Bed large and comfortable. Bathroom fitted out as a wet-room for disabled. This did not worry us any as we have been allocated such a room elsewhere. As has been mentioned previously, there are no drawers to put you clothes in. There is an alcove in the corner of the room with sliding glass doors, behind which is a shelf some 5 feet high. The doors took a superhuman shove to move. It crossed my mind that a disabled person, in a wheelchair, would have no chance whatever of using this alcove. Breakfast has been criticised and rightly so. We were there for 3 nights; the breakfast identical each morning. The Hot offerings are kept warm on a Bain Marie which is far too hot. The containers fill with steam which billows out when lifted. This has the effect of softening the potato croquettes which should be crisp. Other items suffer a similar fate to a greater or lesser effect. With the exception of the toaster (Which takes three or four passes to show the slightest toasting) the other items, such as yogurt fruit and cakes, are just about satisfactory. I did not really enjoy my stay in this poor relation of the Hilton (Where I have stayed elsewhere in the World) and although I love Liverpool I will stay somewhere else on a revisit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moondance42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan S, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Moondance42,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. We sorry you feel that your check-in was not as smooth as it could have been. We regret that you did not enjoy our complimentary cooked breakfast.
Please accept my most sincere apologies and hope you will visit the hotel again in the near future so that we can restore your faith in our hotel.
Best Regards
Juan Soto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Last weekend we spent at this hotel. (26th and 27th April) First class, staff friendly, room quiet, clean and just what we were looking for. Breakfast was very, very good and the location the best, minutes from the centre. Can't recommend this hotel enough, will certainly be back! Well done to all the lovely staff for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Found. This place as the hilton was full. And part of the same chain this did not disappoint as the similar standard is given in a different way for less. But the staff are just great. It has a gym and a car park which costs ten quid a day and the walk it of the deep centre takes ten minutes. Try it out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,159 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £54 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing