We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is ideally placed for a great time in the city, fresh ,clean, and modern setting with a relaxed atmosphere.The underground parking is a big bonus for a secure peace of mind whilst out and about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our underground car park was ideal for you.
Once again. Thank you taking the time to leave such nice comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 3,009 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We wanted to stay near the docks and city centre but also to have parking available, we were not disappointed with our choice of the Hampton, will use again on our next visit. Albert Dock, The Millenium Wheel and the Arena were 5 minutes away with an array of restaurants which we made use of, an excellent mini break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It was a great experience spending time at Hampton by Hilton. Staff greeted us well at the reception and the services were professional. The room service came rather late one of the days, maybe thinking we were in but cleaned it nonetheless. The interior of the room was superb and had choice of channels to watch movies from. The complementary breakfast offered variety of choices and I enjoyed it all the way. I also enjoyed working out at the complementary gym. Infact, I cannot fault the overall experience and would love to return there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oluwayimika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here at the weekend with my partner and then stayed here again on business two days later. Had the same experience as a previous reviewer. Staff at the front desk leave much to be desired. They did not believe I had already paid despite the proof I gave them and held £84 'in case'. When I checked out they tried to make me pay again before finally acknowledging I had paid. They also take a mobile number no doubt to sell it on to a company to bombard you with unwanted calls. The rooms however are good, showers are nice but both rooms I was in had the shower fixed only tenuously to the wall. Breakfast is included and ok, this can make it a bargain hotel.

Just wish the front staff were more pleasant, with one exception the worst staff I have come across anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the docks. Good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you reviewing the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.
Upon reading your review it was concerning to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The reservation accuracy you have mentioned was a particular concern to me so i have personally investigated the issue and can confirm the following. The 3rd party company you made the booking through did not provide us with any payment details for your room. Despite many hours of phone calls the company would not provide us with payment details therefore the hotel had no other option to charge your card for the room. If you could provide us with confirmation of payment the hotel will be more than happy to refund your card. I hope this has cleared the situation up for you a bit better. If you have any other issues regarding this matter please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Kind Regards
James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just stayed in this hotel as we were attending a wedding. It is so central in the city centre you can walk everywhere but it also has an underground car park but with a fee. As we decided to spend a few more hours in the city we were able to leave our car in the car park up to 5pm for a small fee. The rooms are very pleasant and contain a tv, tea and coffee making facilities and also free wi-fi. Breakfast was also provided in our room rate but unfortunately I can't comment on this as my husband refused to get out of bed!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Everyday clean room and bathroom. Good sized room, Good breakfast. Friendly staff, very good area. Good place to stay for family, business, and friends. Great service, relaxing atmosphere. Close to the city centre and to the docks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days on our recent visit to Liverpool and found this place to be quite nice except it was fully booked on Easter weekend and was quite a zoo at breakfast.

Otherwise, the modern simple facility really works well for us travelling with a car. It has attached underground garage with good size parking. The room is bright and modern with a good shower and seating area. Large window provide a nice view of the harbor, except for the unsightly abandoned construction site next door.

It is within walking distance to the entire town of Liverpool and Albert Docks.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhlchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,957 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £50 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing