We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

stayed over for 1 night whilst on a trip to liverpool for my girlfriends birthday, the hotel is ideally situated for shopping, the Echo arena & city centre bars and restaurants. Room was clean, modern and very spacious. Worth noting no bath just shower, wasn't an issue for us though.
Would stay again if back in liverpool and would recomend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchappers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your review,

Your comments and positive and pleasing to myself and colleges and we are glad you both enjoyed your birthday celebrations.

Once again allow me to thank you for your comments and i hope you choose us again in the near future.

Kind regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    1,047
    328
    97
    76
See reviews for
536
1,246
88
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton on 2nd and 3rd of May 2014 for our sons wedding in Liverpool. As a family we had 4 rooms between us and we were all very happy with them.There was everything you needed including hair dryer, iron and ironing board.The staff were very professional and courteous. There was no problem asking for more tea,coffee etc, if you ran out,. and if you needed a taxi they would ring one for you which came almost straight away .Being able to use the secure parking was a load off our mind as parking in town is very expensive, its cheaper to leave the car here and use local taxis. The buffet breakfast really sets you up for the day,just get down early if you can as it does get very crowded at 9ish. We have stayed in many hotels in Liverool and i must say this is one of the best for location and facilities,would definitely stay there again.The only problem I had was the humming noise I think from air.con. units,but this may have been because we were on top floor as no one else in our party noticed it. All in all staying here made, what could have been a hectic and stressful weekend, a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind and courteous comments about your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre all of your comments are warming and it gives me huge satisfaction that everyone in the hotel is provided the level of service that is expected from them.

Once again thank you for your comments and I hope to be welcoming back soon.

Sincerely

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here with my husband in March. To be honest I wasn't expecting much given the price compared to other hotels but I was pleasantly surprised (think this may be because it was across the road from the dock). With a view of the Kings Mill dock to the left and the Albert Dock to the right our room was a home from home (bit strange though to have a bathroom door that slides across rather than seals shut).
Lovely bright and clean bedroom and open space areas such as the breakfast area and the bar. Breakfast was tasty and bar staff friendly.
Underground secure car park is extremely good value for money and we were able to use it for half price on our last day after we'd checked out. Much cheaper than other car parks nearby.
Literally a hop, skip and a jump from the Albert Dock where we spent most of our time but not that far from the centre of town either.
Only criticism would be that the bill paying process is confusing. You think you've paid for things like the car park when you get there but you don't, they actually place a £20 hold on your card and then you pay anything over and above when you check out. I think this is quite confusing and I spent much of our journey home worrying that I'd paid twice. This needs to be explained better - or just charge me for the entire car park stay the first time round considering they knew how long I was going to be there.
All in all a lovely stay and I would certainly highly recommend it and stay here again if we returned to Liverpool.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is ideally placed for a great time in the city, fresh ,clean, and modern setting with a relaxed atmosphere.The underground parking is a big bonus for a secure peace of mind whilst out and about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and our underground car park was ideal for you.
Once again. Thank you taking the time to leave such nice comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We wanted to stay near the docks and city centre but also to have parking available, we were not disappointed with our choice of the Hampton, will use again on our next visit. Albert Dock, The Millenium Wheel and the Arena were 5 minutes away with an array of restaurants which we made use of, an excellent mini break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

It was a great experience spending time at Hampton by Hilton. Staff greeted us well at the reception and the services were professional. The room service came rather late one of the days, maybe thinking we were in but cleaned it nonetheless. The interior of the room was superb and had choice of channels to watch movies from. The complementary breakfast offered variety of choices and I enjoyed it all the way. I also enjoyed working out at the complementary gym. Infact, I cannot fault the overall experience and would love to return there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oluwayimika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here at the weekend with my partner and then stayed here again on business two days later. Had the same experience as a previous reviewer. Staff at the front desk leave much to be desired. They did not believe I had already paid despite the proof I gave them and held £84 'in case'. When I checked out they tried to make me pay again before finally acknowledging I had paid. They also take a mobile number no doubt to sell it on to a company to bombard you with unwanted calls. The rooms however are good, showers are nice but both rooms I was in had the shower fixed only tenuously to the wall. Breakfast is included and ok, this can make it a bargain hotel.

Just wish the front staff were more pleasant, with one exception the worst staff I have come across anywhere in the world!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the docks. Good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you reviewing the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre.
Upon reading your review it was concerning to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The reservation accuracy you have mentioned was a particular concern to me so i have personally investigated the issue and can confirm the following. The 3rd party company you made the booking through did not provide us with any payment details for your room. Despite many hours of phone calls the company would not provide us with payment details therefore the hotel had no other option to charge your card for the room. If you could provide us with confirmation of payment the hotel will be more than happy to refund your card. I hope this has cleared the situation up for you a bit better. If you have any other issues regarding this matter please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Kind Regards
James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing