We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

On arrival at the hotel staff were very attentive & welcoming. Location was 5-10min walk from Albert Dock area.Hotel is modern & clean. Our room was spacious and came with everything that was expected (hairdryer, iron, ironing board etc) The shower was fab, powerful & plenty of hot water morning and night. Breakfast was nice and fresh and the staff were pleasant and happy to help. On the subject of food I did try the pizza on the menu. Although I thought the price was a little steep at first I was very pleased with it when it arrived (expected a thin tasteless piece of cardboard) in fact it was as good if not better than any pizza I have had in a restaurant. All in all the staff were very efficient and friendly and I would be more than happy to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doppa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. It is lovely to hear that you found our team here at the Hampton great and very friendly. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    1,109
    350
    104
    81
See reviews for
574
1,316
94
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Not luxurious but nice accommodation generally, Would recommend to stay. Good value of money, fairly good size room, looks recently re-furbished, secure parking, handy location, pleasant experience, family oriented

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel, is always very nice to read nice comment from our guest. I am glad you found our hotel ideal for you and enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
Once again, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Kelsey
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Clean hotel and a good base for exploring Liverpool.

Room and bathroom was a good size . Bed comfortable however when we first entered the room they also had the sofa bed made up and pulled out. This took over the room which left no floor space so we very quickly folded this up.

Breakfast is a let down - very poor. We like fresh, healthy food and struggled with the choices. Did not like the whole set up either, not very homely and welcoming. We opted on our second morning to go out and get breakfast in a more relaxed atmosphere and also where there was service. Breakfast is completely self-service!

One other let down was my husband and I had returned to our room late on in the afternoon to relax before heading out for a meal. While we were sleeping someone entered our room - he said he was wanting to check that it had been serviced today. This was at approximately 5.15 pm. That worried us slightly.

If you are looking a clean, tidy place to lay your head no problem but don't go with any huge expectations. I think this hotel could do so much better as it has a great location and well furnished/decorated but for us the breakfast was a complete let down. We dithered over booking a Premier Inn at £60 for the two nights but opted for the 'Hampton by Hilton' as breakfast was included. Premier Inn's in our experience are just as well equipped and finished and I think on our return we'd book there.

Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre we welcome all comments good or bad as it constantly gives us the opportunity to improve the hotel and maintain guest satisfaction. I agree our hotel is in an enviable position just a stone’s throw from the Albert Dock, I am disappointed you did not enjoy our breakfast at the hotel we try to offer as many options as possible, fresh fruit, cereals and hot buffet to make we have something to offer everybody. Please do not be alarmed that housekeeping entered your room so late in the afternoon as they do operate until 6pm on busy days. Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards
James Rushton-Woods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Although not as close to the docks as the Ibis or the Hilton, the Hampton is still in an excellent location with a good view and close walking distance to the main CBD/docks area/museums. Breakfast was a little bit more fresh than other Hampton's I've stayed in and the hotel suitably clean and easy to access. Ample underground parking and easy pedestrian access to the hotel make it an excellent choice for a stay in Liverpool.

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room with a view of the docks-- the backside of the hotel has no view and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great to here that guests have had an enjoyable experience with us. I am pleased to see that you found our location excellent for you and you could explore the lovely sights of Liverpool. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Hampton soon.

Yours Sincerely
Kelsey
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the first time with my Mum for just one night. Our room was exceptionally clean and was a good size.
Check-in was at 2pm - we arrived just after 10:00am and our room was ready for us to check in!
The hotel was in a great location - just a few minutes walk to Albert Dock.
The hot buffet breakfast was really nice and had a good choice.
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madamwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a lovely review on your recent stay with us. It is a true pleasure for us to hear that guests have enjoyed all aspects of there stay and even better when we hear that they will return. I am happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the team were helpful to get you checked in early
Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and sharing your positive experience with other travellers.

Yours Sincerely
Kelsey
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a stones throw from the Albert Dock (which could be viewed in part from our bedroom window) and a short walk to the city centre and all it's attractions. Our room was modern and well styled, not the largest we've ever stayed in but it was superb for the price we paid and the shower room was excellent.

The staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful at all times and after a busy Saturday night we were pleased to be offered an early check in. Some reviewers have mentioned the £10 per night parking charge but we felt this was very reasonable to have our car in a totally secure environment with the added convenience of being on site.

For me the only slight let down was the breakfast which I felt was limited and not very inspiring because of food allergies however top marks to James for catering for me and making me a separate portion of scrambled egg, nice touch thank you very much. My husband thoroughly enjoyed this though.

Overall it's very competent at what it does and we would undoubtedly stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Hoods_Barnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn by Hilton in Liverpool for a 9-day business trip in May, 2014. I found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. It is a short walk to Department stores such as John Lewis, Marks & Spencer, or Debenhams. There are many restaurant choices in the Liverpool One district which is a short walk from the hotel. It is also a short walk to the museums at the Albert Dock Pier such as the Merseyside Maritime Museum. There is also a pub across from the Hampton which is the Baltic Fleet Pub. I had a very good dinner there on a Saturday night (and a good pint)!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location great for you and you enjoyed Liverpool.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon

Yours Sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing