We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while travelling to and from the Isle of Man for the TT races, 3 nights in total. The rooms were on the small side, but to be expected when staying in this class of hotel. They were very clean and modern with new fittings throughout and it was a pleasure to stay.

Staff were very helpful and attentive, we had an issue with the TV remote control on the first night which was resolved satisfactorily. They also allowed us to leave the bulk of our luggage in storage while we went to the Isle of Man. We picked it up on our return with no problems.

It was an easy 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to catch the Steam Packet Ferry and the docks across the road had a variety of restaurants, bars, shopping and entertainment.

Recommended and I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChristinaJones, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I was particularly pleased to read that our team assisted you in many areas & how wonderful you found the service provided by our team.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,158
    1,065
    331
    99
    76
See reviews for
553
1,266
89
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barton upon Humber
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Hampton is in a really good location near the Albert Dock and easy walking to the Echo Arena, dockside restaurants and ferry terminal. There is a secure underground car park at £10 per night plus you can leave it there on the day you checkout for a further £5. The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed and nice walk in shower (agree with other reviews that sliding glass door to bathroom may not be to some people's liking. Excellent breakfast included in price with plenty of choices. Check in and check out process very simple and all staff very friendly and helpful. Overall perfect for short stay in Liverpool docklands.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChristinaJones, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

It is with great pleasure to read, that you have enjoyed every single aspect of your stay with us and I am sure that all Trip Advisor readers will find you comments extremely helpful when choosing our property for their next trip to Liverpool.

I hope there may be another opportunity to welcome you back to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a 2 night break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Location - PERFECT! A few moments walk from The Albert Dock with all it's museums, shops and restaurants and another few minutes from Liverpool One.

Rooms - Immaculately clean, comfy bed and great view of The Albert Dock. The only downside is that it doesn't have a fridge which was disappointing.

Staff - Helpful and polite.

Parking - reasonably priced and secure underground parking.

Breakfast - fine, nothing spectacular but fine to set you up for the day. The hotel may want to have a word with the semi-nude couple in the apartments opposite though!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello and thank you for review I’m so pleased to see that you and your partner enjoyed all aspects of your 2 night stays please allow me to thank you again and I hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S.Wales
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time in Liverpool on a 'lads of a certain age' long weekend. Good value and nice rooms however a bit on the cramped side when the the sofa bed is in use. The bathroom has a sliding glass door which also doubles up as the wardrobe door. Not great for privacy in the bathroom which is nice with a spacious walk in shower. The hotel has ample underground parking and is generally well presented and clean. Not really a city centre hotel as a taxi or good 15-20mins walk away from Matthews St.
Breakfast was a nice self serve variety but the scrambled eggs should be avoided.
Staff friendly and helpful.
One of our party had something go missing from his room and the police had to be called as the explanations given about the card entry system didn't add up, as most of our party are buildings engineers, questions were raised. Unfortunate event that left a bit of a stain on the stay so doubt if we would stay there again but mainly because of the location.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mickeybrowneyes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I as can read you had a mixed stay with us. I can recall your stay quiet well as we take all accusations of theft seriously and can confirm that the hotel team done everything they could to help your friend find the perpetrator. We were full combative and answered any queries your friends asked. I’m glad to see your overview of the staff was a positive one we believe guest satisfaction is paramount and strive to make sure every guest leaves happy. I’m glad you would choose again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city of Liverpool.

Kind Regards
James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and our 9 year old daughter for 1 night. I booked it as it was close to the Echo Arena and the photos of the hotel online looked lovely.
It cost us £159 to book a room with a river view. I didn't mind paying this, however when you looked out our room there was a big warehouse with a slight glimpse of the river if you looked to the left and right. The room was very basic, I have stayed at nicer Premier Inns for more than half the price!

Breakfast was nice, very basic but it did the trick. No mushrooms or tomatoes. Just bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and beans.

The hotel took our card details when we arrived. We then gave then the card details again the next morning to pay for the hotel. When we came home we realised they had taken the payment twice! My partner phoned them up and they denied taking the payment saying we had got it wrong! So my bf phoned his bank who confirmed it and phoned them back. They then said it was company policy and they have to do it and they would return it!!!! We have stayed in a lot of hotels and they have NEVER charged us twice. Instead of them paying the second charge back, THEY CHARGED US AGAIN!!! So 3 payments went out his bank, obviously the first we owed but 2 additional payments came out. When he phoned the hotel again they were very snappy and basically called him a liar!

We have received the payments back now, but we will never stay at this hotel again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KezaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your 1 night stay with us at the hotel. Upon reading your review it is extremely dissatisfying to read that you were so disappointed with your stay. I can only apologise what happened with your checkout and will be reviewing our checkout procedures I am glad there has been a resolution to your problem and If you have any other questions or if there is anything else we can do to help rectify the situation anymore please contact me personally at the hotel.

Kind Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed over in Liverpool for the night, and chose the Hampton by Hilton.

Found the room to be spacious and modern, with a everything I would need.

The bathroom was light, clean and fitted with an exceptional shower.

A comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep.

The breakfast on the morning was good - well stocked with the standard items, although it was a bit chaotic.


The hotel is close to Liverpool One and across the road from the Albert Dock and Liverpool Arena so its well located, and the hotel parking, at £10 per night, is reasonable and secure.

Found the service on the desk and bar a little hit and miss, but hardly detracted from the overall stay.

At the £57 per night I paid for this, you would be hard pushed to find a budget hotel thats better.

I will chose this hotel again when staying over.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 422, and found it to be quiet. I'd probably try to stay away from the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenBailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your 1 night stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, Its pleasing to see that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. You are right in saying that we have an enviable position situated just across the road from the Albert Dock. The most pleasing part of your review is to see that you felt your stay represented the value of money you paid. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerly,

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in may. Ideal location and great value for money. Good breakfast, catering for healthly and not so much perfectly! But most of all every member of staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Not rehearsed "yes sir, no sir" stuff but helpful, diligent and knowledgeable of the city. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readeno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay in Liverpool. It is a true pleasure for myself and the team to read a fantastic review with positive comments about guests stay.
It is warming to note that our staff, particularly , assisted you with their outstanding customer service. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on at the Hampton.
Once again, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing