We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel in good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice modern hotel in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights & was impressed with the room which was ultra-modern & had good views of the riverside dock area (which we paid extra for). One night we had a fabulous sunset which we were perfectly placed to snap from our panoramic window on the 5th floor. Breakfast is in a self-service café area where you just help yourself, no waiter service, and the food was plentiful & tasty including the usual cooked items. There is a restaurant area for evening meals which is attached to the bar area but the menu looked very limited. You don't really need this though, as the renovated Dock area is only 5 minutes stroll away with loads of restaurants & bars. Enjoyed the bar area where we watched Spain getting knocked out of the world cup, much to the hotel manager's disappointment, & then England getting knocked out the next night, much to my disappointment! Staff were all friendly & very helpful & I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The extra price for a riverside view was well worth it in our opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpyolegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review regarding your recent stay. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay and all aspects of the hotel including our location. On reading your review I am glad you found all the team were friendly and they assisted you with their outstanding customer service during your stay. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    1,047
    328
    97
    76
See reviews for
536
1,246
88
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is my second visit to the hampton hilton hotel in liverpool in the last six months, why did I come back here ?, because like I said on my last review of this hotel, it is as it's states, quality. It's what you you would expect from a hilton hotel, clean and tidy, with everything in its place as shown on its photos. Fabulous breakfast with plenty of choice. What more can you say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better when those guests become regular visitors that we recognise. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Checking in to this hotel was easy and trouble free the only thing was that they take a £20 deposit for what ???

On entering the room it was rather on the small side and as I had booked a queen room I expected something bigger than the normal bog standard. The room was not cheap.
The breakfast was of a good quality and the staff were all friendly.

On opening the blinds in the room to look at the view ( we were on the top floor ) we were greeted by streaks of bird droppings. not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard

When reading the hotel brochure it states that you put your valuables into the room safe,
there isn't one !!

There is also no draw space in the room for such items as underwear , or other items .
in fact there are no draws.

The room has no mini bar / fridge, which I found to be incredible. Which made me wonder what the deposit was for because you could not have anything that you did not pay for .

Overall we had a nice visit to Liverpool ,would I stay at the Hampton again ??

I very much doubt it ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony71254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just had a fantastic time in Liverpool seeing the Lion King. We stayed at the Hampton which is close to Albert Dock and Liverpool one. The rooms at the Hampton were clean and functional and served it purpose for the two nights we where there. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and dined out both nights but cannot complain about the food and or the rooms. There are a number of negative comments about this hotel which I feel unwarranted as I'm not sure what people want staying so close to the city centre at the money they charge.

If I had one gripe was the £10 per day parking charge. Hope to use this hotel again if stopping in Liverpool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. It is a true pleasure for myself and the team to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and had a positive experience.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Yours Sincerely
Kelsey
Guest service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Recently stayed for five nights. Takes a 10 minute stroll to the Echo Arena, although a busy road to cross to get there. Good location.
Check in was easy - you have to authorise £20 from your credit card (even though the room had already been paid for) which they say will be reimbursed if not used.
The rooms are comfortable with TV, free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities, hair drier, iron and ironing board and air conditioning. The shower is nice and strong with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion on the wall. Plenty of large towels. There is a wardrobe with a shared door with the shower room - not great with regard to privacy if you are sharing the room with another person. There are no drawers in the room which was surprising and no suitcase stand so if you want to use your suitcase as a drawer it has to be kept on the floor. Room clean and comfortable and as long as you don't open the window it is very quiet.
Breakfast was good. Not as extensive as some places - there was sausage, bacon, hash browns, beans and scrambled egg (would be nice to have fried or boiled eggs), cereals, yoghurt and tinned grapefruit and tinned peaches, toast, croissants, muffins and apples and bananas, so enough choice. Also tea, coffee and orange juice from machine available and jams, marmalade and marmite. Tables in the dining room small - OK for two people but bit cramped for any more. Staff very polite and helpful.
All areas of the hotel kept very clean. I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChristinaJones, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic review and we are delighted that you had 'a lovely couple of days with us.
Thank you for all your wonderful comments We very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

Warmest Regard,s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Adequate, modern and clean hotel in a good location (walking distance to Kings Dock Mill). Suitable for short stay or travelling on a budget. Very basic breakfast and dining facilities (which is not a problem as you can access some great restaurants on foot).
*Stayed July 2012

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrainAndAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChristinaJones, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.


Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while travelling to and from the Isle of Man for the TT races, 3 nights in total. The rooms were on the small side, but to be expected when staying in this class of hotel. They were very clean and modern with new fittings throughout and it was a pleasure to stay.

Staff were very helpful and attentive, we had an issue with the TV remote control on the first night which was resolved satisfactorily. They also allowed us to leave the bulk of our luggage in storage while we went to the Isle of Man. We picked it up on our return with no problems.

It was an easy 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to catch the Steam Packet Ferry and the docks across the road had a variety of restaurants, bars, shopping and entertainment.

Recommended and I would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChristinaJones, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I was particularly pleased to read that our team assisted you in many areas & how wonderful you found the service provided by our team.

I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing