We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A good hotel. Location, breakfast and staff very good. Excellent value and would stay there again. My friend felt that her mattress on the
sofa bed was to thin and not comfortable. Probably ok for a child I would imagine. She had an extra mattress added, no problem. I feel you should make it clear that you have no twin bedded rooms only a bed and sofa bed. Your staff informed my friend that all your rooms are the same. However this is my only criticism. A great 3 night stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bluefifer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. it is a joy to hear that you found our location and complimentary breakfast very good and most of all our team as guest satisfaction is something we strive on here at our hotel.
Also your comments about the matress have been taking on board as we appreciate all feedback from our guests.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 3,070 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a 4 night visit here and was pleasantly surprised with all this hotel and Liverpool have to offer. Comfy beds, clean facilities and a really great choice at breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. we are glad to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Once again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Guest Service Manager
Kelsey Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

8 of us stayed at this hotel for the open golf. We all found the hotel easy too find, and only being a 5 minute walk from Albert Dock and Liverpool one very handy. Check in was a little slow but only because it was so busy. Being up so early on the Friday morning for the golf we didn't have time for a sit down breakfast, but the hotel offered picnic bags, which you picked up from reception, which consisted of a carton of fresh orange, 2 blueberry muffins, banana. Parking at the hotel is in a underground car park, which is chargeable but still very handy.one the Saturday we had the buffet breakfast, a good selection of cooked food, and even a waffle iron to try your hand on. All in all if we where going to liverpool again we would stay here again. We'll done too the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay in Liverpool. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast that we offer here at the Hampton.
Once again. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Yours Sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Came to Liverpool to see the Giants and stayed here for 2 nights. After a hot walk from Lime Street Station, we were greeted by a very friendly lady on reception, who allowed us to book in before 2pm. It was much appreciated. We were provided with maps, and the itinery for the Giants, which was handy to have. We had a fourth floor room with views over Albert Dock, and a marvellous view of the Giants as they strolled down The Strand and into the dock. The hotel is spotlessly clean, with well equipped rooms, and was actually very quiet considering the hotel was at full capacity that weekend. Breakfast was quite busy, but we managed to grab some fruit and a drink, then found a seat in the bar area. Nobody seemed to have to wait too long for a seat, and the staff were continuously clearing tables and asking if we were OK. A good location - handy for the Docks, Liverpool One, and only a short walk from Church Street and Chinatown.
All in all, a very good weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the Docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed all aspects to your stay and our staff assisted you with their outstanding customer service. We are glad our location was ideal for you and you had a great time visiting Liverpool and seeing the giants.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel during the Giants weekend. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Liverpool One and The Albert Dock (across the road). The hotel rooms are clean and tidy, with an excellent breakfast (cooked or buffet take your pick) included in the very reasonable price, it also has secure on site parking (£10 a night). Good location, Great prices, Superb hotel in a Fantastic City

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Albert Dock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Islwyn W,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful three night stay at this outstanding, well priced hotel.

Rooms, location, staff, breakfast and parking all first class.

May I also pass on my thanks to the general manager who replied promptly to all my pre-booking questions.

I have stayed in most hotels in Liverpool and this would be my current first choice!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hereismyreviewfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear MrGillespie, thank you for your fantastic review, it was a pleasure having you with us.

I’m happy we have made your stay first class and that you have enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the secure underground car park.

Myself and the team are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Liverpool.

we have loved having you here.

Yours sincerely

Gianfranco Boccuzzi | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a great trip to Liverpool, hotel great, lovely buffet breakfast. Would recommend a stay here. Liverpool was fantastic!, we went to see the giants and we were not disappointed, fantastic. The people of liverpool were great, really friendly, good pubs and lots of reasonably priced food places. The museums were superb and free!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kath61809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Kath61809,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, I'm glad you enjoy the Breakfast and the hotel during your visit to the city, I hope you have managed to see the Giant from our rooms looking at the Albert Dock.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Liverpool on your next visit.

We loved having you here.

Gianfranco Boccuzzi | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,159 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £54 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing