We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We traveled to Liverpool with a couple of friends and found this hotel. It was rather cheap and seemed nice. When we arrived (late at night), the staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms were of good size. The view however was not great, facing into the city and a very rugged block. However the hotel was nice and close to the city. We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was ok, not the best but sufficed to get you ready for a day on the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cecilia198012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Hampton by Hilton. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our 24hr reception gives guests flexibility on arrival times and guarantees a friendly smile upon arrival at the hotel. Our location is a real plus for all guests as it gives them easy access to Liverpool One and the Albert Dock. Thank you again for review and we wish you a safe journey to your next destination.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel when the Giants were in Liverpool. Had a great weekend at the Hampton .The hotel is really good value for money and is very conveniently situated. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Especially David and Inita who covered both bar and reception. The bar had a really good atmosphere which is unusual in a budget hotel.I will definitely use this hotel again next time I am in Liverpool

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linny527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank your for your excellent review of the hotel. Its great to read that two staff members went the extra mile to make your stay special. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent a few nights here for a mini break as I originally come from Liverpool. The staff who greeted us were very friendly and our room on the top floor was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was a godsend in the heat and it could be adjusted if necessary.
I do have a few issues though. I asked the desk staff for a few extra hangers which never arrived. I also asked several times for an internet code. None of these codes worked. The roof height in the car park is very low and in our family hatchback we opened the boot and it clunked on the pipes. Luckily there was no damage but to charge £10 a night for parking here is a bit steep. My final problem is with the breakfast. I understand that it is free but it really is not good. On the first morning, the juice had not been diluted enough and was really thick. One the second morning it was over diluted. The hot food was not good either. The breakfasts were functional but not up to a good enough standard given the price of the room.
I did like this hotel. It is in an excellent location, it's clean, the rooms are comfortable and it has a lot going for it. However, it could be greatly improved if the breakfasts were better and some of the staff were more on the ball.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pump K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your short break to Liverpool, I hope you enjoyed your return. 'Clean rooms and comfortable surroundings’ is something we guarantee here at the Hampton and its pleasing to read you were greeted with a smile upon arrival. With regards to our 24hr car parking we believe our £10 charge it is in line with all other city centre prices and I am sorry you do not feel the same. Customer satisfaction is primary and we will take all further comments on board to ensure that is remains as high as possible. Thank you for your review and I hope it’s not too long until your return to Liverpool.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a well priced, budget hotel with friendly, helpful staff quite near major attractions. It is near a busy road so opening the windows will bring noise, especially at rush hour times.
The rooms seem all the same, moderate size but with very little storage space ( a good hanging space but no drawer unit or shelves for clothes), which is a bit of a problem. Wi-fi internet is good and complimentary. Tea/coffee available in room.Queen beds only ( no king size or twin) in the room and hard mattresses, which did not suit me!
No wall or lap top safe in the room...you have to use the lobby desk one which is not good and this needs to be addressed. Breakfast is a bit of a scrum from about 8am onwards when the hotel is busy (most of the time it seems) , but staff busily cleaning and looking after the food items and clearing tables, which is excellent.All in all it delivers for the price it charges.
Note: No extras for HHonors Gold members that I could see..

Room Tip: View of Dock area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wemyss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Upon reading your review I am glad to see your stay represented the value for money. Your right in saying all our rooms are the same size here at the Hampton and due to being located right in the centre of the city there can be road noise from rooms facing the city. During the summer months the hotel is busy throughout and breakfast can be busy during the latter hours, our open seating plan gives our guest a choice of seating areas allowing us to accommodate everybody. Thank you again for your review

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in July 2014. The rooms are freshly decorated with all the necessary equipment such as hair dryer, kettle and ironing board with a good quality iron. The bathroom was very nice with a lovely shower - our rooms did not have a bath (but this was not an issue).
Bedroom overlooked the Albert Docks and the Big Wheel and was spacious, light and airy with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. Breakfast seating area becomes very busy after 8.30am so be prepared to use the seating by the bar. Rooms have free wifi and air conditioning.
The hotel is very well positioned for exploring Liverpool and all it's wonderful places of interest.
Staff were very helpful. The hotel is very central and Liverpool 1 is only a few minutes walk away.
Last but most important of all - the hotel has a car park underneath the building and it cost £10 per day which is excellent value for peace of mind and security.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton. Upon reading your review its clear to see the hotel matched your expectations and satisfaction in all areas. Our enviable position gives hotel guests easy access to all of Liverpools main attractions. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your return.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was good value and very well situated for everything we wanted to do in Liverpool - close to Albert Docks & Liverpool One. The room and bathroom was a good size and very clean with everything we needed, although there was no fridge. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good free breakfast buffet with reasonably good choice. However there were few staff around at breakfast and it was very crowded and difficult to get a table. But apart from that everything was fine and I'd recommend this hotel as a good choice for a good value hotel in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for your custom. It is great to see you would recommend us and we hope you will consider a return on your next visit to Liverpool.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Check in slow + tedious, insufficient staff for number of rooms + guests, hotel next to [ 3-4m! ] from a building site, rooms hazardous to children, breakfast a bun fight, as again, not enough seating or staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool City Centre.

We are sorry that you feel your recent stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. Since we opened our hotel a little over three years ago we have been overwhelmed by the positive comments we have received regarding all aspects of our hotel and it is therefore disappointing to read that you do not feel the same way. We are sorry to learn that your check-in experience was not as you would have liked or expected. All our staff members are trained to check in our guests with professionalism and efficiency. Please allow me to apologise on behalf of the hotel.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing