We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mayo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our wkd stay in this hotel. Very central for shopping and the dockland areas for sightseeing etc.I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will also be returning in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. it is a joy to read that our guests have enjoyed there stay and even better when they become regular guest with ourselves.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon
Yours sincerely
Kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    1,064
    329
    99
    76
See reviews for
551
1,264
89
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in February for two nights. Hampton had a great location for us, near to Dockland tourist sites and shopping centres. Parked the car in the underground car park and left it there during our stay as everywhere we wanted to go was accessible by foot. Oh apart from our pilgrimage to Anfield!!
Check-in was quick and efficient and our room was superb. Very nice decoration with a large double bed and made up sofabed for the children. The bathroom was very stylish and spacious with a great shower. The wardrobe space was excellent too.
Breakfast was self service with plenty of choice and replenished regularly.
There was some maintenance work/redecorating going on but was unobtrusive and we will be back!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JanMolbyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed all aspects to your stay We are glad our location was greatl for you and you had a great time visiting Liverpool.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest service manager
kelsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

An outstanding hotel - great price, very modern and clean bedrooms, breakfast in the morning is
complimentary and serves its purpose and the service provided by Dave on reception was first class. The secure underground parking for £10 a night is also worthwhile. A great location
from where to explore an amazing city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding our hotel. I am pleased to read David could be a help and im sure he will be pleased to hear your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a little gem of a hotel. On arriving, was greeted by a young man by the name of James (I think). He gave us a lot of helpful information about the area, tourist attractions and recommendations for quite a few restaurants. When we went to our room, was very pleased to see a lounge to sit on and a good size room. Beautiful bathroom and the room very clean. We were given a room with a fabulous view of the docks and surrounding areas. Just across the road from the docks area, so everything is very handy. Very pleased with our stay in this hotel. Good selection for breakfast and nice to have a bar to have a drink at the bar after a long day sight seeing. Very good value for a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jah158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jah 158,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel, reflected by the high scores that you have given to us. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool City Centre, and I am glad I could be a help on arrival. Once again thank you for taking the time to respond to us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

An excellent night spent at this hotel. Accommodation superb and helpful staff in all areas. On a very hot night the air conditioning was most welcome. En Suite was very fashionable with a big frosted glass door but once used to it no problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for review, its great to see you enjoyed your stay reflected by the high scores you have given us. Please allow me to thank you again and we hope you consider us again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
629 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my best value hotel on this trip, £75 for B +B for two adults and next to city centre, Albert Dock and Liverpool One. Hampton Inn are budget and some are ok some are better, this is the best one I stayed in and I have used them in UK and the States. I would recommend it as a base if you were visiting Liverpool for a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motorcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind and warming comments, it’s fantastic to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Liverpool

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family and had two lovely rooms. This hotel is like new although a staff member told me it opened 2010. It has underground parking and on arrival a disguise BMW was parked near my car, it was on a four week test in Europe. Anyway the hotel was above normal Hampton standards and exceptional value for city centre hotel, we paid £75 per room per night including their breakfast which is a nice start to the day.
Going to Liverpool for a weekend stay at Hampton Inn

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for you reviewing your recent stay with us. Its great to read we exceeded your expectations and that the hotel represented good value for money. You are right in saying the hotel opened in 2010 and housekeeping and maintanace do an excellent job to maintain high standards and clean rooms for our hotel guests.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing