We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room shame about the bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 August 2014

just back from the Pool which i always enjoy being a Beatles fan, with my wife and three adult children who shared a room. they got quite upset about the strange bathroom sliding door which afforded no privacy if you wanted it , if you see what i mean !
also the breakfast area is ridiculously small so whenever you went down to breakfast there were no spare tables and a mad scrum fot tea and coffee
everything else was fine but i would hesitate before staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback given to us by guests, as it allows us to constantly monitor each of our business operations. On reading your review it is disappointing to read that you had a less than exceptional stay with us as throughout the team we strive to provide the best as we can to all our guests
Also your comments regarding breakfast have been duly noted and will form part of our next review so that we can establish how to make positive changes for all of our guests.
Once again we appreciate your thoughts and hope that you will give us the chance to restore your faith in us for the future so that we may welcome you back to us again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,673 - 1,679 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Easy check in, easy parking...parked up under the hotel and didn't use the car all weekend, lovely room, great staff and good breakfast! Great location too...right accross the road from the Albert Dock which is wondetful in itself. And minutes away from the Liverpool 1 shopping area and Cavern Quarter. If you're planning to eat at the Albert Dock...book a table asap as it gets busy. Magical Mystery tour was fabulous...but again pre book. We didn't use the hotel bar as there is a brilliant pub called The Baltic Fleet steps from the front door! Not posh but real ale heaven with it's own brewery underneath it! Loved Liverpool...great vibe!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KateDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to here that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all aspects of the hotel including our city centre location. I am glad you had a fantastic time touring Liverpool and all the wonderful attractions.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Myself, husband and 13 yr old son stayed here for 2 nights. It is the second time I've stayed here and it was just as nice as the first time, beds are very comfortable, brilliant location, will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettiAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. It is wonderful for myself and the team to read that guests had a enjoyable stay with us and even better when they return.
Once again, thank you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here 2 years ago with my boyfriend as a present. It was an ideal location for all the essential places to visit, Liverpool one, Penny Lane, Albert Dock, Anfield and the Cavern Pub etc. The staff were fine. Nothing exceptional. Modern room with basic ammeities. Overall for the location I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better when those guests become regular visitors that we recognise. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely
Guest service manager
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just stayed for one night at the Hampton Liverpool, the staff were excellent and extremely helpful especially Louise on reception.
This hotel is in an excellent location which is only 5-10 minute walk from the Albert dock and Liverpool One shopping centre.
One tip (and why I've rated it four stars instead of five) ask for a room away from the main road as it was a little noisy.
Car parking only costs £10 per night which can be extended for the rest of your checkout day for another £5. Breakfast is complimentary for all guests and includes a good selection.
I'd definitely book this hotel again!

Room Tip: Request one away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Par_Sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your one night stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I’m pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed ll aspects of your stay and Louise was on hand to provide you all the information you needed regarding this wonderful City! Our enviable location gives guests perfect access to all of Liverpool’s main attractions such as Albert Dock and Liverpool one. Please allow me to thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Clean, comfortable rooms with everything you need. Staff really welcoming and helpful. 5 minute walk to Albert Dock and 10 minutes to city. Very good value for money. Nice breakfast selection. Would return. Thanks.

Room Tip: We had a comfortable room which was quiet and peaceful. There was good wifi connections and coffee m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Penny S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Liverpool.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your positive feedback regarding our rooms, staff and breakfast are greatly appreciated.

I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient and that the team assisted you with their outstanding customer service during your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to inform us of your feedback about your stay as Customer Service is our number one priority and we do work extremely hard to ensure that we deliver a great stay for every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Great friendly, welcoming and efficient staff, location and room facilities. All represented excellent value for money. Can't go wrong here. Highly recommended as a great place from which to visit the city on foot.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowatlast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Snowatlast,

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us in Liverpool.

It was a true pleasure for me and the team to welcome you to the hotel and assist you whilst with us; it is always a joy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better when those guests become regular visitors that we recognise.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and your positive feedback regarding our in room facilities and value are greatly appreciated.

I am pleased that you found our location to be convenient and that the team assisted you with their outstanding customer service during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £51 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing