We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 September 2014

An excellent hotel. Centrally located, ideal for the Albert Docks and town shopping. Excellent choice of buffet breakfast. Lovely spacious rooms. Excellent bathroom with lovely shower. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A higher floor room facing towards the Albert Docks gives a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsChristinaJones, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay with us and found the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre to be the hotel perfect choice for your stay in our beautiful city.

We hope to welcome you back ,"We loved having you here".

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,704 - 1,710 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked from Australia and check in went smooth with no issues
Not only that the front staff were superb, friendly and very welcoming , the best in the UK so far
Room was good size, clean well appointed
Breakfast was great
Hotel was 5 min walk from Albert Dock and 10 min walk from shopping
Glad we chose this hotel really enjoyed it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robycoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear robycoll,

It’s great to read you enjoyed your stay reflected by the high scores you have given us. It was a true pleasure to have you here and it is pleasing to read our reception staff made your stay so special. It looks like our enviable location was a real plus for you and I hope you enjoy the rest of your visit to the U.K

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my mum and 16yr old daughter as a last minute getaway. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and very clean (my daughter had a large sofa bed to herself) and also a double bed in the room. Breakfast is fairly self service but absolutely fine. The hotel is central to Albert Dock and shopping centres. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your 2 night review of your stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Upon reading your review it’s pleasing to review its pleasing to read all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Was disappointed at check-in by lack of friendliness of the person who checked us in, though the other person on the desk was smiling and friendly. However, our room was spotless, spacious and quiet. Nice decor and great shower room - again spotlessly clean. I thought the bed was a bit on the firm side, but very comfortable, and the pillows were perfect - a great nights sleep.
Looking forward to breakfast, we were not disappointed. Staff very friendly and kept clearing the tables and replenishing food. Eating area a bit cramped, but okay for breakfast. Busiest times are noted for all to see, but we didn't have a problem getting a seat after 9.00 even though the hotel was fully booked! We have stayed in a much more expensive Hilton hotel, where we had to wait a while to get a table for breakfast so I can't understand the complaints I have read.
Check-out was total opposite of check-in. Very friendly and cheery young man and woman. Kept our suitcase safe for us to collect later in the day. For the price we paid, our stay was excellent value for money and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JandLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am sorry to read that your stay started on a negative with your check in. but pleased to read your experience improved during your stay. Our maintenance and housekeeping do a fantastic job keeping the hotel in the highest possible condition and I would like to thank you on their behalf for your kind comments. Breakfast can be extremely busy during the later hours of service but it’s pleasing to read you enjoyed your experience despite arriving during the last hour. Friendly service, Clean Rooms and Comfortable Surroundings is what we guarantee every time to our guests and its clear we have fulfilled your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we look for to your return.

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a Convention at the Echo arena. This was our second year staying here(family of four) & we were very happy with our stay. Great location, spotlessly clean hotel, tasty breakfast-it does get busy but we overcame this by eating early. Service from 6a.m til 10a.m. Staff were friendly& helpful. We had room 307 -views across to Liver buildings,Albert Dock etc. Well equipped room-hairdryer,iron/ironing board,dispensers in bathroom with plenty of shampoo,shower wash etc. Quiet at night unlike other hotels we've stayed in.Definately be back again next year if not sooner and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becks186442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan S, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear becks186442,
Thank you for your fantastic review of the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to hear that you repeat your stay.
Once again, thank you for your comments and staying with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.
Kind Regards
Juan Soto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is well located for the city centre 10 mins walk and you are in Liverpool 1 . Very nice rooms ,good breakfast and very clean. Parking is £10 per night but it is very secure. my only downside was thin walls.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank borochesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your review it is great to see by the scores you have given us that you enjoyed your stay in Liverpool. On behalf of the staff I would like to take the opportunity to thank you again and we hope you consider us on your return to Liverpool

Regards

James Rushton-Woods
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Really pleased that we chose Hampton by Hilton for our stay. Really impressed with the room in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Breakfast was limited in choice compared to other hotels we've stayed at in the area before, but our overall experience was extremely positive. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nasher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan S, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear nasher123,
Thank you for your kind review of the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed also our complimentary Wi-Fi.
Once again, thank you for your comments and staying with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.
Kind Regards
Juan Soto
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
2,081 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,322 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £45 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing