We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel tickes all the right boxes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This hotel tickes all the right boxes!”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Stayed for 3 nights (5 to 8 December 10) - everything about this hotel made out stay so enjoyable, the rooms are new and beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast included in the room rate was plentiful - loads of variety to suit all tastes. Location of hotel perfect for the docks & liverpool city centre. But its the staff that were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble - would like to give a special mention to Louise and she will know why!

Will definitely stay again when we return to Liverpool for a long weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canveyjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    1,112
    350
    104
    83
See reviews for
575
1,323
94
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Stayed on the 3rd-5th of December and this is a great Hotel. The view from the 6th floor is unreal. The Staff at this hotel are outstanding and they made our weekend by their friendly service. We had only a 7 minute walk into the centre of the Liverpool One shopping centre and 5 minutes to Albert Docks, Mathew Street (the Cavern) is only 12 minutes on foot so this hotel is in a great location. We will most definitely be back in Liverpool and indeed this fantastic hotel, well done Hilton but most especially the hotel Staff!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adviceuneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Stayed one night on visiting our son at JMU.
Hotel is fairly new and is really spacious and comfortable.
Receptionist very friendly quick check in and out - five minute walk to Liverpool 1.
Breakfeast room is small so when busy you may struggle for a table.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAZJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during a recent trip to visit my son in Liverpool. It is a 5 - 7 minute walk from the magnificent shopping offered by Liverpool One. It is a bit further (a taxi ride away) from the universities so perhaps not the ideal location if the primary purpose of your visit to Liverpool is to see the universities. The room was exceptionally clean, quite large and very comfortable. Bed linen was not changed daily but, as I was travelling alone, this was not an issue. The complimentary buffet breakfast was adequate and the staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The only irritation was the fact that the airconditioning in the rooms is pre-set between 18 - 21 degrees. This was a bit cold for me. Whilst it was possible to adjust the temperature for short periods at a time, it reverted to the pre-set range after a short while. I had to get up between 4 - 5 times at night to adjust the room temperature. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This is not the hotel if travelling with colleagues! The location is in a back street albeit close to main attractions but is next to a building site so not ideal. I found check in satisfactory and polite. The room was very basic not even a drawer for clothes. No mini bar and only a glass sliding door for bathroomn (no lock)! Take care when hanging clothes in wardrobe as bathroom door doubles as wardrobe door, no privacy at all. The bathroom itself to be fair is modern and clean but there are no amenities ie shower cap etc just bottles filled with hair/body wash. Then the breakfast ,well just think school canteen, I could not believe we were expected to sit all dotted round in area doubling as bar and the selection basic and bland not a slice of bacon in sight! Very poor value and lack of cutlery. I use hotels on a regular basis and this is the worst I have encountered and shame 'Hilton' have associated themselves. I expressed disatisfaction on check out and was told good for price as city location. I have stayed in many Hilton in city centres and paid a lot less!!. Totally goes against their satisfaction guarantee which states if not happy you don't pay! I did not hear a good report on hotel, and the final nail in coffin is the lifts - a mind of their own!!! I dislike leaving negative feedback but for a new hotel this is a let down

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveholidays01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Came to spend 2 nights in Liverpool, like the city but never been to Hampton before. Great location, a bit off the noise of the centre but only a 5 minutes walk from it. Had a room facing the Mersey across the street, nice view. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only minus was the badly planned breakfast room, with a bit of thought could make it a lot better, also not enough room at breakfast because the hotel seems popular. But overall, very impressed, will come back again, if we manage to get as good a deal as this visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed here for one night when going to the Empire to watch Blood Brothers and was impressed with the overall standard of the hotel

Check in was quick and friendly and the room on the 6th floor had a great view of the Albert Dock We particularly liked the shower which was large and great to use

My only gripe was the times for breakfast as even on a Sunday it finished at 10 We prefer a more leisurely start so in fact missed it and instead enjoyed a very nice breakfast at Cafe Sports Express which is about a 10 minute walk away towards the Liverpool One shopping centre

The hotel has it's own car park which we didn't pay for as I think the receptionist forgot to ask but I believe it is £5 for the night

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andym1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,015 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing