We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I've ever stayed in”

Rita's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rita's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #46 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at Rita's last weekend - we were in Liverpool for the Grand National and the football at Anfield. We were warmly welcomed by Rita when we arrived and were shown to our room - we had booked a twin so were amazed when Rita showed us into a room with 3 double beds, and the room was huge! There are two things that make Rita's the best B&B I've ever stayed in - firstly, Rita herself. She is so friendly, welcoming, accommodating and helpful. Secondly is all the little extras that you just don't expect - I've stayed in some B&Bs where you don't even get tea and coffee making facilities, Rita's rooms are so well stocked that even if you were staying a week you wouldn't run out; she also provided cup-a-soups, Roses chocolates, Penguins and Viscount biscuits in the room. In the reception there is an endless supply of bottled water, crisps, Roses etc.... Then there are the toiletries in the bathrooms (the bathrooms are shared, but there are two shower rooms one with a loo, and another separate loo - we never had to wait for a bathroom so this wasn't an issue at all), they are stocked better that most family homes! We had breakfast on the Sunday (a little later than usual due to having had a full day at the National - Rita was very accommodating about this) and it was delicious, again the dining room was stocked with everything you could possibly want for breakfast, plus Rita offers a full English.

As we were going to Anfield we asked Rita if we could leave our bags to collect later, this was no trouble and when we did get back she had even left the local taxi number out for us.

For those going to the football, both grounds are in easy walking distance. Cabs to and from Lime Street are very reasonable too (ranged from £3.50 - 6.50 when we were there).

I thoroughly recommend Rita's, when I go back to Liverpool I will most definitely stay here again.

Thanks Rita!!

Room Tip: We were in room 3, which we had booked a twin, but as mentioned above had 3 doubles, it was huge and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed here for the second time whilst on a trip to the football ground and we were not disappointed. Felt as though we were in our own home. Rita is very welcoming and provides clean comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast. Well worth it for the money. No complaints at all. Thanks Rita.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorfolkButch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

stayed at Ritas for 3 nights. They say there is no place like home but this is damn close. Great host great rooms and great breakfast. Plenty of showers and toilets. a friendly greeting after a long drive. Rita and family are very helpful 10 min walk from Anfield. definltley were we'll be going back anytime we're up that way.
Wish rita and family all the very best for 2013 and hope to see you again

Room Tip: no tips there all of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the Derby weekend. Rita was a lovely lady and very accomodating.
Smashing breakfast, and cooked to order. Nothing was too much for Rita.
Very close to both football grounds, goodison Park and anfield.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stapo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

stayed at ritas for 1 night on the 6th oct 12, lovely welcome couldnt do enough fir you, really clean lovely big room with 2 double beds in, 2 shower rooms with all toiletries in there for you to use. english breakfast in the morning ours was at 9am but she does ask you what time you would like it, no worries about you coming in all hours but she does ask to keep noise down when in rooms respect for the other guests, i will use again as i love liverpool night life x

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank jayneskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My Family and i stayed at Ritas for the weekend on the 4th 5th and 6th of november 2011, we had a fantastic weekend, from teh very friendly welcome on arrival by Rita. To the more than comfortable rooms,My wife and myself had a double bedroom with two double beds,as did my daughters. Rita seemed to have everything covered from the shower gel in the showers to the shaving cream for the gentlemen in the bathrooms, there were bottles of water in the reception area, along with various sweets for the guests, each room had its own kettle and drink making facilities. And in my daughters opinion, which is shared by the rest of the family, a breakfast to die for, and wicked toast. All in all well worth a visit if ever you visit Liverpool we intend to return.

the barrys

Room Tip: my wife and myself were in room 2 and the girls room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank saggyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Myself and three friends stayed at Rita's for our annual weekend's fishing and pubbing weekend away. Rita is a lovely person, the friendliest, most generous landlady we've ever met. In keeping with everyone in Liverpool I met. House is a large old victorian building full of character. The rooms are huge. You don't just get a small packet of bisciuts and sachets of tea, coffee and milk, you get a plate full of choccy bickies such as Vicounts and Penguins etc, soup, tea and a jar of coffee! The breakfasts were extremely generous and it kept me going all day. The room we had wasn't ensuite but the bathroom was just across the landing and was in the process of being re-furbished, so it should be very nice soon. One possible drawback, no telly in our room, but we only spent time in there briefly so it didn't bother me. . All in all, a very pleasant place to stay and I'd have no hesitation in recommending lovely Rita!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank medals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
2.1 mi away
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
2.1 mi away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,492 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,328 reviews
2 mi away
Hard Days Night Hotel
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 99 in Liverpool
3,292 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rita's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rita's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 118 Sheil Road, Liverpool L6 7UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing