We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rita's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$194
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$172
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
8
1
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
8
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled waterwatch tvtea coffee making facilitieson arrivalhome from homeshowerhallwaykettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I absolutely loved my time at Rita's Bed and Breakfast, Liverpool.
Needing to get away but,not get away from it all, I wanted to stay somewhere quiet enough for peace and close enough to avail of some entertainment. This cosy home was perfect.
Rita is a kind yet unobtrusive host and provides all the facilities one would need. You can come and go as you please have a beautiful night's sleep, and fabulous showers.
Stay here for a pleasant, comfortable stay near the fun, famous city.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sufina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Excellent value for money. Rita and her husband were very welcoming and helpful. Very warm and cosy, lovely full English breakfast!!! Very close to the city centre was just 5 pounds in a private hire taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was made very welcome at Ritas and had a more than pleasant stay. Facilities were also v good. Travelling to and from town was also convenient as on bus routes. The chocolate biscuits went down treat and there seemed to be an endless supply!! All very good and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I stay at B&Bs around the world regularly when we can, because they are more personal and intimate, more idiosyncratic, and less sterile than large hotel chains. So, when on a recent business trip to Liverpool, I booked this B&B on short notice.
While it's a little ways out of the down-town area, bus service to the city centre is conveniently located and cheap.

The B&B is not "premium" accommodation, like some up-market B&Bs in the US or Australia. However, it is more typical of many B&Bs in the UK that I have stayed at - a home with some bedrooms. It was warm, beds were comfortable, room (facing the road) was quiet at night. Breakfasts (full English) were wonderful and Rita was a very sociable hostess. A variety of chocolates, snacks, fruits and drinks were available for guests to partake of, day or night. There was free wifi.

The bathrooms are shared - some people might prefer private baths. However, there were only 2 residents while I was there, so effectively, we had "private" baths.

I did not have a vehicle, so I can't comment on parking space etc. and did not use the living room, as I was at a meeting from early AM to late PM.

Finally, the price - 30 UKP per night - is tough to beat in a city like this. Especially when you throw in breakfast.

Price estimates for city-centre: bus - about 2UKP. Taxi - about 7-10 UKP, depending on traffic, time etc.

I would totally recommend this for a business stay-over in Liverpool, especially if you're on a budget. Romantic? No. But then again, neither is Liverpool!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinkieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

simply the best B & B we've stayed at - with wonderful owners, a beautiful house and a very warm welcome. The best compliment I can give was during our stay my children said that it was like being at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews