We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great staff at a bargain price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location and great staff at a bargain price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Heywood house hotel on the 12th February. When we arrived, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful with times of breakfast and the local area.
One of the first things I noticed was that the hotel was well maintained and very clean.
We booked a superior room as it was on offer on Laterooms.com for a bargain £47. The room was a good size and the decor was beautiful. The room had all the amenities you could need such as a hairdryer, iron and safe and the ipod docking station was a great touch.
The bathroom was lovely and big with a bath and shower and even a rubber duck, which really put a smile on my face.
The only negatives that we could point out were that the air-con was a little difficult to work out and there was no mini bar/fridge in the room but of course these are minor points and over all we really enjoyed our stay and this hotel certainly did make my boyfriend’s birthday that extra bit special.
The hotel was lovely but I am told that at full price the room we stayed in could be up to £175 which I do not feel it is worth but it is still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindakatelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    462
    117
    27
    14
See reviews for
106
862
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Located in the centre of the pub restaurant scene and with good service. Bit noisy from nearby boilers and compressors but they are doing something about it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozscot045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed one night at the Heywood House as a last minute get away. The hotel is a nice independent but lacks the individuality that I am used to in a boutique hotel such as luxury breakfast and personal touches. We stayed in room 310 which had a small double bed. The room was clean but smelt of damp whenever the heat was turned off and the smells from the restaurant downstairs hit you as you walked out the room.
The hotel charge £10.95 for a full english but actually the restaurant where you have breakfast has quite a few choices so I had eggs on toast for about £4. Breakfast was average, shop bought white bread is used for the toast but the eggs were delicious.
We wont stay here again, aside from the lovely decor our experience was much the same as if we'd stayed at a chain hotel on the Docks.

Room Tip: 'Comfy double' rooms actually have a small double bed so if you're used to a large doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broodle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenham
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I was fortunate to get an upgraded 'plush' room at a very reasonable rate. This hotel matches up to the good reviews it is getting on all counts. It is connected to the excellent Noble House restaurant, which I have reviewed separately.

Happily, I have developed some good business contacts in Liverpool and can therefore look forward to another visit soon!

Room Tip: Plush rooms are very well equipped and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed for two weekends either side of Christmas and found the hotel consistent on both occasions.
It is very centrally located almost in the main shopping street and a few hundred yards from James Street Railway Station.
The rooms whilst being a little on the small side are clean and well equipped with tea, coffee, safe, ipod dock and tv with a reasonable selection of channels. The bathrooms have an excellent shower and the bed was comfortable and on both occasions we experienced little noise. Our first room had a nice balcony which may be useful in summer evenings.The Aircon worked well in both rooms.
As the hotel is fairly small you receive a very personal and friendly service which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I came for a night away with the other half, couldn't fault this fab hotel.
right in the heart of the city centre it is a gem waiting to be discovered. staff great and would definately return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Loo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very central location but in a quiet street. Room was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Unfourtanetly room is a bit small.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CluioM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing