We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1ST TRIP TO LIVERPOOL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heywood House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“1ST TRIP TO LIVERPOOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel was very well situated with regard to attractions, which were all nearby. Room was well furnished and decorated, with every facility we wanted. Staff were very good and we would use it again when we next visit.

Room Tip: The "plush" rooms were very good and had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, We are pleased to hear our Hotel was ideal for your needs and that you were pleased with the level of service from our team. We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again on your next visit to Liverpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    451
    112
    26
    14
See reviews for
100
842
44
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

WE stayed over the Easter break - 2 adults and 1 child. Despite checking in before 12, we were given our room straight away which was a big plus. The rooms was excellent - nice furnishings, decent TV and while the 3rd bed (camp) made it somewhat cramped, the bathroom more than compensated for this. 6' walk to the Albert Dock, 10' walk to the centre and ATMs and supermarkets within easy reach. The restaurant/bar looked really nice despite never using it. Highly recommended and would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here and you were pleased with your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria bc
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Staff was excellent, rooms are very small but clean and nicely updated. Area seemed a little seedy but was close to waterfront. Close to some good restaurants. Loved Liverpool. Shopping was great. If I go back I think I would stay on the waterfront

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your comments on our Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Liverpool and found our team helpful during your time here.We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel was well located and reasonably priced. However, the bathroom was showing its age with mould in the grout and a loose shower door that caused some difficulty when when trying to get into/out of the shower. Fairtrade tea and coffee would have been good addition.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for your comments; We are pleased to hear the location was idea for you during your time here. I am sorry to hear that the bathroom was not to our usual standards. We will forward this on to our House keeping and Maintenance team to be addressed. We will take your comments on board regarding tea and coffee and look into this moving forward. We hope these issues have not put you off choosing to stay with us in the future and we can welcome you back to our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Our trip to Liverpool was made by this lovely gem!
We were so impressed with the price and even more so with the beautiful rooms and perfect location.
The staff were wonderful and we didn't want to leave at the end of our 3 nights. Would absolutely recommend to anyone, any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on our Hotel! We are very pleased to hear you were impressed with your rooms and that you found our staff helpful during your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again on your next trip to Liverpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Another great stay at the Heywood House Hotel. Once again greeted at reception by lovely friendly welcoming staff. Room was fantastic, clean, very comfy and everything you need for a short stay for business including free wifi. I ate in the restaurant next door for breakfast and an evening meal. The staff here are also very friendly provide a great service. The food is amazing, really good quality and there is a nice atmosphere in the restaurant too. This was my third stay at the hotel. The hotels location is great, its in a really quiet spot, no noise at all yet your are a 5 min walk to the city centre for shopping and a few minutes from the docks. A great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alihobnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your third stay with us! We appreciate your comments on our team members and we are pleased we can be a part of making your stay enjoyable for you. We will forward your kind comments on to our team. We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My daughter and I stayed in this very comfortable hotel 26/ 27 May 2013.Good deal 2 nights bb. plus one dinner. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bedroom airy and spacious.Ensuite quite luxurious! Large bath with powerful shower.
Freshly cooked generous breakfast and dinner served by served by competent and warm aimable staff.
Location first class.All we needed with in walking distance. Fully intend a return visit and am delighted to recommend Heywood House Hotel to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay in Liverpool

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments on our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff helpful during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing