We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heywood House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I was in Liverpool for a meeting this hotel is perfect for the centre close to the Liverpool 1 shopping centre. It is small and friendly lovely room with all the facilities you need .very tastefully decorated. The breakfast was great the staff very helpful my only negative was the lack of hot water in the shower . I would defiantly stay here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Good evening Helen, thanks for leaving feedback on the hotel. I apologise about the hot water issue, we have had some issues but I assure you they will be resolved for your return to us. Thank you for not letting this deter you from returning and that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    451
    112
    26
    14
See reviews for
100
842
44
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greater Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night and we wished we could have stayed longer, excellent well run hotel . Standard room was brilliant and we really enjoyed the breakfast. all the staff are helpful and friendly we will definitely be returning to this well located hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Maureen! Thanks for the kind comments, i’m really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will be returning to us in the future. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

First visit to Liverpool, was there for business in Birkenhead but wanted to use the time to see bit of Liverpool also.
Good location for access to the tunnel, was surprised how quick it was to get across to the other side and back each day.
The Hotel was also in a perfect location to see sites in Liverpool, access entertainment and do bit of shopping.
Enjoyed the hotel facilities and found the rooms very clean and modern.
I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback on the hotel. I am pleased to hear that our location was ideal for you and your trip to work and overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is my third stay here on business and so far I can't find any reason to change. Always a friendly welcome, this is a nice clean well run hotel which is ideally place in the city centre. If you are looking for a decent priced quiet and comfortable location for a weekend in Liverpool, you can spend more and do worse than this. I'd like to see them offer breakfast as part of their rate, but other than that, I like this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi there, thank you for leaving feedback on the hotel. Also, thank you for being one of our returning, loyal guests, we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Give us a call on reception to discuss possibly setting up a corporate rate that includes breakfast, or ask about our bed & breakfast or dinner, bed & breakfast package rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Reviewed lots of Hotels on Trip Advisor looking for somewhere really special to celebrate my Birthday with 25 friends and really glad I chose this one. Convenient and central for all attractions. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms Gorgeous and whole Hotel very clean, modern and bright. All rooms were slightly different in size and shape which added to the Bohemian atmosphere of the Hotel. We ate in the adjacent Bar bank and Brasserie for dinner on our first night, good service, although mixed reviews on quality of food, most enjoyed but a couple returned meals. staff handled really well and cooked something else for them with no quibbles. Breakfast was lovely there. Would definately recommend and return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaynor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi Gaynor, really pleased to hear that you enjoyed spending your birthday with us and your friends had a good time too. Sorry to hear about the mixed feedback regarding the restaurant. I will pass this feedback over the staff and hope that has not deterred you from dining there in the future. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, NI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was a great find. Unfortunatley I only had one night in it but would definetly return to Liverpool again and stay in this hotel. So central and has easy access routes to airport. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and happy to keep my bag as I arrived early am and left late pm which made a big difference to my sightseeing experience. Rooms beautiful and clean

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GodmotherC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear that everything from the room, the location and the service met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopefully for longer, Liverpool has much more to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were pleased to buy a Living Social voucher to stay here as we had previously had a good night here. Our room was cosy, clean and comfortable. Our check in was very easy, same when we left. The hotel is well placed to shop or visit the sights.
Our only negative experience was our dinner in the adjacent Bank bar and brasserie, we had visited last time when it was the Noble House - excellent! this time the food was poor, very empty of diners, we felt sorry for the serving staff who were trying hard. We did not wish to eat breakfast there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Evening! Thank you for leaving feedback on the hotel, I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found the location met your needs. I am sorry to hear that your experience in the restaurant which we have recently taken over was poor. If we can welcome you back, I am confident that we can deliver a better service and standard next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing