We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Boutique hideaway”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed her whilst moving house so we could get away from a world of boxes. I chose it initially because it was such good value for money.
Totally not disappointed.
It's gorgeous, the rooms are lush.
The bed is super comfy and the shower is uh-mazing!
Will definitely recommend to friends.
And it's super close to loadsa shops and bars and restaurants but also secluded enough so it feels quiet and private.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nanasbungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Andy, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that we could accommodate you whilst you made arrangements of getting settled into your new home! Glad to hear that the location was ideal for you and thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    471
    120
    28
    15
See reviews for
108
881
47
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Still at the hotel .had a wee problem with our room but dealt with . Dinner was first class ,lamb was tender and sauce just with the right of seasoning . First class,Becky in the restaurant was attentive and couldn't do enough ,thank you . After dinner returned to our room and we had been moved which we expected but had been upgraded to a superior room . First class service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your comments on our Hotel, We are sorry to hear there was a slight issue with your room but I am pleased to hear this was resolved efficiently for you. We try to offer the best level of service and appreciate this has been noted in our team. I will forward your comments on to our restaurant team regarding the level of service at dinner; Becky will be delighted to hear your positive comments! We hope we can welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to do some shopping and take in the brilliant city of liverpool and we couldn't have asked for more from this gem of a hotel.
The location is perfect for shopping and eating/drinking, with the rooms being very spacious, clean and welcoming, it's worth going just for the power shower!!!
If there was a tiny drawback it would be that there wasn't enough lights to illuminate the room when your are getting ready to go out in the evening, but this was not a problem.
Would we return?? Without hesitation and hope to do so in the new year!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stanandangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location could allow you to enjoy what our city has to offer! As it is a listed building each room is different even in terms of lighting, Please give us a call and we will accommodate you a brighter room, We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from night in the heywood. Excellent location and excellent accommodation. Rooms are very clean and nice. I would stay again . Check in was easy and fast and staff seemed nice. Location is right by all shop and bars.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would choose to stay with us again! We try to offer the best level of service and appreciate this has been noted in our team. We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for the first time, really impressed. Location was perfect right in centre of town. Staff were very friendly. Hotel has modern decor. Room was lovely, very comfortable bed and great shower. Great value wouldn't hesitate to book again when staying in Liverpool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patq1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review! We are delighted to hear you were impressed with your stay here and that the location was ideal for you. We try to offer the best level of service and appreciate this has been noted in our team. A handy hint contact us direct for our latest deals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great hotel hidden away in the heart of Liverpool. You couldn't beat the location of this hotel, it is located right in the city center not even 5 minutes walk from the Liverpool One shopping centre (which has plenty of restaurants to choose from) and 5-10 minutes walk (if that) from the docks. Really clean and modern inside, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Great little toiletries included as well (it's nice to get hair conditioner not just shampoo as usual). Would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Emily, thanks for taking the time to leave such nice feedback on the hotel. I’m really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that the location and the services provided met your needs and that you will be recommending us in the future. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just back from a long Weekend break for three couples at the Heywood House Hotel in Liverpool and would like to say what a fantastic time we had. The Hotel is perfectly situated to get out and about in Liverpool being just a few minutes walk to the docks and the shopping arcades as well as many local bars and restaurants. The Hotel (which used to be a bank at one time) is very quirky but with a modern touch. Very nice bedrooms, quite large with either a nice bathroom or shower room. The beds are ultra comfy and huge. There are tea / coffee making facilities and an I pod docking station in the room as well as a large flat screen tv. The dining room which is also next to the bar area and seating area is very clean and the full English breakfast was very nice. Probably not the cheapest in Liverpool but you can't beat it for location and our meal on the first night was excellent. All in all a top hotel and and we are already planning our next trip back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classongrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi there! Really pleased to hear that you and your friends stay here was everything you wanted from the location, to the service provided. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back, so give us a call and enquire about our Dinner, Bed & Breakfast or Bed & Breakfast packages and we will see what we can offer you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,888 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing