We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'll be back !!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Perfectly situated for all the many things to do in Liverpool this really was the perfect hotel for us in Liverpool . Lovely well appointed rooms with friendly and helpful staff . Next time i'm back in Liverpool this is where I'll be staying

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Good Afternoon! I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Heywood House and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    482
    123
    27
    15
See reviews for
111
895
47
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Really lovely staff,but disappointed in this hotel. Booked it as it appeared to be something special and therefore didn't mind paying a bit extra, but actually there was nothing outstanding about it. !

Room Tip: Premier Innis better value....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doratheexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Evening! I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting. Is there anything in particular you were disappointed with? At Heywood, we appreciate all feedback and we are interesting in knowing how we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We ended up staying here after the original hotel we chose was overbooked. Well, it worked out for the best! The hotel is in a great location, 5 mins walk to Liverpool one, the Albert docks, and the cavern club. Our room was spacious, had good tea and coffee facilities. The bed was comfy, and the bathroom was great with an amazing shower. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purebraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Evening! Sorry to hear about your overbooking situation, but I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back to Heywood House in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We visited Liverpool for the night as we were seeing Ellie Goulding at the echo arena. It's a great location for there, Albert docks and Liverpool one. We parked at the q car park at Liverpool one and received a 40% voucher so parking for 24 hrs cost us £9.50. The hotel is tucked away down a side street so it's nice and quiet but so close to everything you need. The room (comfy double) was perfect for our needs, nicely decorated with a comfy bed. They have an iPod Dock but if you've got a newer iPhone/iPod you won't be able to use it. Not that that bothered us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend the hotel and will look to stay again next time were in Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helf85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Evening! Thank you for leaving feedback on the hotel. I do hope you enjoyed your concert and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything met your needs. Regarding the iPod Dock, this is something that myself and the team are currently discussing in terms of offering guests an upgraded version if they need to. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I had a relaxing night in Liverpool at Heywood House. Our standard double room was lovely and welcoming, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with a great power shower and although I think the hotel was full we were not disturbed by any noise from other guests. All the staff we met were very smiley, friendly and helpful. After a late checkout we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until it was time to catch our train home. This hotel is in a brilliant location, just around the corner from James Street Station and centrally situated for all the sights and shopping in Liverpool. There are numerous bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity and we had a very nice meal at the Olive Restaurant in Castle Street where the lovely staff made us most welcome. When we have the opportunity to return to Liverpool we will have no hesitation in returning to Heywood House and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Evening! Thank you for leaving such positive and detailed feedback on the hotel. I’m pleased that you had a positive experience with our staff. I’m also pleased that the location was ideal for yourself and that you had a nice time at Olive Restaurant, and the room was ideal for yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This lovely boutique hotel is situated between the main shopping area and the waterfront, making it ideal for a short break. The staff were very helpful, letting us know about local bars and restaurants. Very comfortable room and as it's set down a little side street, it's central but not noisy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChorltonFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday afternoon, check in was very good and quick. As our room wasn't ready we were given an alternative room which was an upgraded room at no extra charge. The room was lovely, very clean and airy. The bathrobes were a lovely touch too. The staff were very helpful. The location was ideal for visiting the Albert Dock, Liverpool One and the Cavern Club, as well as some lovely restaurants and bars nearby. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scoldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Good Evening! Thank you for leaving such kind comments on the hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you found the location, the room and the staff were to your liking. I would like to thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back to Heywood House in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing