We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£106
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£84
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
483
45
16
17
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
483
45
16
17
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath cave room hen do amazing hotel signature living luxury room girls weekend be booking again fabulous stay check in was easy afternoon tea would highly recommend this hotel one night stay bars and restaurants staff were lovely city centre everton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Lovely hotel, with amazing staff. The room was huge, staff went above and beyond helping me celebrate my partners birthday, decorating the room with balloons bunting etc. and also believe they upgraded the room!

Bathroom could do with an update as the floor lining was broken in some areas. Also the fire alarm went off at 7:30am which wasn’t great. However, breakfast was amazing, lots of choice.

Location brilliant, just a few minutes walk into the town!

Overall amazing stay, thank you so much for all you did !

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 583jemmahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hello Jemma

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Our staff team all go above and beyond to ensure all our guests have an amazing stay. I'm so pleased you liked the decorations the team had arranged as you requested.

Breakfast is really good value with a wide choice of hot and cold items to choose from.

Apologies again for the alarm sounded, this was caused by a very steamy bathroom!

Look forward to welcoming you back to see us all again soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Reception staff most friendly and helpful as were all staff. April was amazing. Rooms extremely comfortable and plush. A fabulous choice of breakfast and a must for Everton fans and also for family breaks .

Room tip: Restaurant was not open for evening meal but sister hotel across the road .
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Hello Andrea

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased we met all your expectations.

I will pass on your kind words to our whole staff team, they love to hear feedback from our guests.

Breakfast is very good value for money with a variety of hot and cold items to choose from.

We get a lot of fans staying especially during the season, it's a great atmosphere on matchdays, especially if we win!.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to see us all again soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Stayed for 2 nights with 3 friends and coulnt fault it. We visit Liverpool twice a year and usually stop opposite in The Shankly. After seeing Dixie Dean each time we thought we would give it a try especially as it was a fair bit cheaper too. We were upgraded to room 103
with 4 double beds with was great and very spacious room. Pillows were lovely and comfy. We did get woken up ti a couple arguing in the corridor and slamming doors but you can get this in any hotel. The breakfast was lovely. Enough choice without being too much choice if that makes sense. We were in the bar the night the hotel got an award so we’re treated to a drink to help celebrate which was an added treat. On checkout we were speaking to Melanie who was lovely and friendly. Would definately recommend and will be staying there on our return to Liverpool.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kerrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Hello Ladies


Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

All our rooms are larger than average in a variety of colours with bespoke furnishings throughout.

Winning the award was a very special moment for us all, we were very proud to receive the trophy.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to see us all again soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

My partner and I stayed Sunday 29th October. Parking behind hotel, staff very friendly, quick efficient check in. Stayed in room 111, Room absolutely gorgeous, bath lovely, very clean. Great facilities. Great location. Breakfast was nice. Would recommend. Wish I had got the names of the helpful staff, but I big thank you to staff on All levels for a fab stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Hello Robert

Thank you for taking the time to write a brilliant 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We love to hear feedback from our guests.

I will pass on your kind words to our whole staff team, they all work very hard to ensure all guests have an amazing stay.

Our central location makes it very easy to access all parts of the city centre by foot or by car.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to see us all again soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

We stayed at the Dixie Dean hotel as a family during a recent visit to Liverpool and I was completely blown away by the rooms, the service and the amenities. The city centre location was perfect, a 5 min walk from the train station and also two public car parks very close by. We stayed in a suite which had two double beds and a jacuzzi bath and rain shower. We were treated to a plate of complimentary welcome cakes in our room and the suite was so spacious, luxurious and impeccably clean. The hotel staff were so warm and friendly and we enjoyed some drinks in the hotel bar and a breakfast the next day. The breakfast was 10/10 and offered a choice of continental and full English. We will definitely stay here again and are already looking forward to returning. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rebeccacR1124MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Prentice, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Hello Rebecca

Wow! What a fabulous 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had an amazing time.

Our location makes it very easy to access all the must see sights and Lime Street Station is only 5 minutes walk away.

All our staff take great pride in their work and often go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a brilliant break away.

Look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews