We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel standard at a budget hotel pricepoint with rooms packed with useful extras. Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury hotel standard at a budget hotel pricepoint with rooms packed with useful extras. Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Can hardly say enough good things about this concept. Friendly and very professional and helpful staff set the scene on entering the stylish reception area decked out with contemporary art and Le Corbusier inspired furnishings. The rooms are impeccably clean well thought out. The mini-kitchen in each one comes complete with fridge, microwave and enough crockery, glassware and cutlery to make it incredibly useful. There is a Tesco just a one minute walk away for supplies.

I am someone often bewitched with the luxury promise and unique appeal of 'boutique' hotel but also appreciate how some of the big hotel chains are successful because they deliver service and standards to a consistently high standard. For my money, base2stay is a fabulous combination of reliable high standards (no shabby chic here - everything shiny and new) and the feeling that you are getting something stylish and a bit special. All this for an incredibly reasonable price. When next I need to stay in Liverpool I'll be back to this hotel for more.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gingerbeard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,003
    874
    144
    27
    17
See reviews for
563
1,684
330
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Stayed there because of Trip Advisor's recommendations which are thoroughly deserved.

A very conveniently located hotel for Liverpool One, city centre and Docklands attractions all within easy walking distance. The Cavern is very close by.

Clean, staff very friendly, some good restaurants nearby.

Breakfast is not included but is available, however rooms have fridge, microwave, dishes and cutlery and there is a supermarket nearby.

The only problem, getting there by car is tricky as there is a one way road system, I didnt have satnav but I was told by another guest that current satnavs dont locate it easily either.

Car parking is available at a slightly discounted rate at a secure car park nearby.

I thoroughly recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saragio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Second stay at this hotel this year. Nothing negative to say about it! On this occasion booked a two night stay for my daughter and a friend, as she was attending a recall audition at LIPA. Upon arrival their room had been upgraded to a Gallery Studio and they were absolutely delighted with it!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise499613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed here for one night on saturday night. everything in the room was perfect and very good quality from bedding, towels, furniture. Bathroom was very plush and the kitchenette was perfect and just right. TV and free wi-fi were great with music selection etc We had no complaints at all, and would definitely stay again especially at the rate we paid.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Had two great stays here and will certainly be back as i visit Liverpool every year as i still have family in the area even though i live in Sydney, Australia.
This is by far the best Hotel i have stayed in, in Liverpool and did not miss a Hotel bar or Restaurant as they are on the doorstep.
With the Calibre of Ben, Lara, and Darren and other Staff, there is only one way this Hotel will go and that is up.
Cant wait to revisit, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed here for my hen do!!! all I can say is how fab it was, couldn't fault it one bit.

Staff were lovely and helpful, hotel was spotless, with great location to explore the city and the nightlife!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gemz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

If you don't have a car (but there is a car park nearby with special rates) and you don't mind eating breakfast as room service or somewhere else, this hotel is ABSOLUTELY unbeatable: for its price you get in a superbly designed, new, modern, clean, practical, comfortable, quiet room with free internet access and tea-coffee faciiity. It is perfectly situated near the centre of town, walking distance from Albert Docks and ALL the Beatles attractions and tours, the Cavern, The Grapes, the Jacaranda, the ferry, the museums, shopping centre, a multitude of restaurants and attractions, pubs and clubs, And it is such value for money with the most friendly of staff. What else could you wish? nothing. One of the most pleasant stays we had.

Room Tip: fourth floor, sloping roof, window on sky/stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mauricia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,519 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing