We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our first trip to Liverpool and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Nice size room with very good facilities - I always judge a room by the quality of the bathroom and this was very good. In our bathroom I would have liked more emphasis on the shower than the bath - shower units over the bath can be hit or miss but this really was a minor point.

Excellent, personable staff made for a wonderful break. Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PompeyTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,691 - 3,697 of 4,300 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

I was in town for a conference and decided to stay at base2stay because of its high trip advisor rating. The hotel is very well located for shopping, eating out and is close enough to the convention center that I was able to walk there in about 20 minutes.

The rooms are nicely decorated and the bathroom is very nice. There is free in-room high speed internet that can be accessed via the TV and/or via personal laptop. Even though there is no restaurant inside the hotel, it really isn't a problem. There is a supermarket at the corner of the street (Tesco) where you can buy water, snacks and food for breakfast. There are also many restaurants all around the area that serve really good food: I recommend the Salt House Tapas which is located about 5 minutes away. Also 5 minutes away is Liverpool One, which is a big shopping area. From there, the pubs are also very easily accessible.

There are several VERY minor negative things to note::
- There is no iron/ironing board in the room, but you can ask the front desk. They will even offer to bring it up for you.
- You may hear faint party beats as you're going to sleep because there is a club next door. It personally did not bother me, but I figure some people may expect total silence.

On the positive side, I can also add the following:
- You have access to a Nespresso machine (for free) in the lobby (very big PLUS in my book)
- There are two computers in the lobby to access the internet (free)
- The staff is EXTREMELY helpful in general. In particular, I would like to thank Donna. I asked her to recommend me a place that serves "scouse" (a stew). She didn't know of any particular place but she took the time to find out and then left me a note in the room to tell me about a pub that serves it. This is important as I had been asking numerous people about it and no one was able to give concrete information.

These positives may not sound like much, but they do make you feel welcome and that,
to me, is what distinguishes an "excellent" hotel from a "pretty good" hotel. Base2stay is definitely an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Tesco round the corner for all your needs. Fridge and microwave make feeding yourself easy.
Lovely spacious rooms. Good bathroom.
Very helpful staff
Bedding felt like cotton-very nice.
Nightmare to find. Sat nav no use. Instructions are on the internet but when it gets down to it, it is very difficult to find on your own in a car.
Free easy to use WiFi and excellent TV
Could get internet on TV-great
Walking distance fromn station

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

- The Staff:
Professional, Friendly and very helpful!

- The Room:
Clean, Nifty (I loved the multi-functional TV and the free Internet connection both wired and wireless). The small kitchen was useful.

- The location was just fine, everything was nearby!

Room Tip: I liked the room just as is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A converted warehouse type building in the middle of the city, very close to all the nightlife and shopping areas. Well converted, quite boutique-ish in an understated sort of way. The room was big enough but not generous and the bathroom was comfortable if a bit spartan. Shower gel, soap and shampoo were the only appointments. The Hotel has no restaurant, but the rooms are furnished with a sink, crockery and cutlery and a microwave. Tea/coffee facilities were provided but again not generous in supplied quantities. On the strongly plus side, the bed was extremely comfortable, the air conditioning excellent and the TV/internet facility worked faultlessly. Overall a good enough city centre hotel, but not much to really distinguish it from the many others this city has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salopwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear salopwanderer,
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed with our own performance in not demonstrating to you that we have many characteristics that we believe differentiate our concept from a conventional hotel. Not all of them will appeal to every guest but, for instance, our emphasis on value by limiting the extras that can be applied to a bill - our mantra being “the price you pay at check-out is what you thought you’d pay at check in” - and encouraging guests to go out and spend those extra pounds in the city rather than in our hotel, is very different from the mainstream. There are many more and we hope you will return and speak with our team who are always enthusiastic about talking with guests interested in our concept.

Andrea Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I am in an electric wheelchair and need to travel both on leisure and business. This hotel was very good, creating an environment which was comfortable and stylish but at the same time providing good value for money. It also well sited for Lime Street Station, shopping, night life etc

Room Tip: The disabled room I had was very quiet although in a busy part of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Clean, quiet and well equipped hotel with modern design in old industrial(?) building. Good location for touristing in Liverpool. No breakfast but a Tesco (shop) is close to the hotel and you have what you need for making your breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Dear Tiunda,

I was very pleased to read your review. For the benefit of visitors thinking of staying with us, I’d like to explain the great value, easy breakfast options we offer at base2stay. A continental or cooked breakfast of your choice can be delivered to your room, you can shop and use the mini kitchen in each room, or enjoy a breakfast at any of the fifteen local eateries within a five minute walk listed in our directory….not forgetting the complimentary Nespresso machine in our reception lounge! Enjoy!

Andrea Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,975 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £41 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing