We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

EVERYTHING about this hotel was superb! Thoroughly enjoyed ourvstay

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,912
    856
    137
    27
    16
See reviews for
539
1,630
325
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I had two twin rooms to visit the city for my daughters graduation. Have stayed at other hotels but this is undoubtedly the nicest and best value you can get. Clean modern rooms within what appears to be a convereted warehouse with very solid walls and exposed original features. There is a mini kitchen with a microwave, kettle and fridge which is ideal for breakfast. Flat screen tv with full internet access and the wireless works perfectly with no codes needed. There is no in house restaurant and just one large public room with some interesting art and two computers which guets can use. Feels very secure and there is a car park 2 minutes walk (Q Park) which the hotel has a deal with which is £9.50 for 24 hours. There is a large Tesco next to the Q-Park so it couldn't be a better spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

An amazing hotel right in the heart of Liverpool, the rooms are very comfortable and having the mini kitchen is a great help especially when travelling with young children. The reception & house keeping staff were very warm and friendly and really helped us enjoy our stay. This hotel is truly value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmhrdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Staff brilliant, Room spotless and everything you need for a couple of nights away. Very central and close to everything, at the same time quiet area. tesco at the end of the street and the preferred car park very close to. def' will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The hotel is located in an old warehouse but this character is not reflected in the rooms themselves, which are modern and minimalist. The location is great – right in the centre of town, although it feels slightly disconnected as there’s some building work and derelict land between the hotel and main shopping area. The rooms are relatively small but adequate and great value considering the central location. The beds are very comfortable and the heavy blind shuts out all light at night, but the walls are thin and the noise from inside (but not from outside) the hotel compromises sleep quality slightly. The room is very well lit, the wi-fi fast and reliable, and the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. There were, however, a couple of things that put a dampener on my stay. The worst was the fact that when I arrived there were quite a few hairs on my bed. I only noticed these after having unpacked and stocked the fridge in the kitchenette. They were only on the outside of the duvet and pillows so I assume that they came from the decorative cushion and throw rather than the bed not being clean, but it was really unpleasant as I had to remove so many. A few other minor negatives were that the bed linen seemed to be of a relatively poor quality, and I arrived over an hour after the permitted check-in time but still had to wait while the receptionist checked whether a room was ready as they were still being made up. The receptionist was very friendly but also informed me that they’d entered my booking information twice so I had two rooms booked, one of which was fortunately subsequently cancelled.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Louise_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear Ann-Louise_26,

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased you enjoyed so many of our facilities as well as our central location. The RopeWalks is Liverpool’s Bohemian design quarter, and the varied buildings and renovation add to its cool and edgy vide – Seel Street was recently voted 4th coolest street in the UK on Google Street Views! For information, we offer a wide variety of room sizes, from super singles to double height gallery suites, so why not try one of these next time you stay with us?

I must however apologise for the negatives. If guests are ever unhappy with the state of their rooms, which generally, as previous reviews confirm, are kept to very high standards of cleanliness, please don’t hesitate to call house-keeping, even if it’s to remove fluff from the throws on the bed, as we take pride in what we do and never want to disappoint if we can resolve a guest’s concerns. As regards check-in, by way of explanation not excuse, we sometimes get a lot of late and last minute check-outs with early check-ins, and housekeeping has to juggle their rotas. That may mean that a few guests end up with a short wait, but we hope that the complimentary Nespresso and free Wi-Fi, as well as guest computers in our reception lounge allowed you to make use of your time, whilst you waited. Again, I offer my apologies and hope you will return to try out a larger room!

Andrea Burton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our first trip to Liverpool and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Nice size room with very good facilities - I always judge a room by the quality of the bathroom and this was very good. In our bathroom I would have liked more emphasis on the shower than the bath - shower units over the bath can be hit or miss but this really was a minor point.

Excellent, personable staff made for a wonderful break. Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PompeyTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I was in town for a conference and decided to stay at base2stay because of its high trip advisor rating. The hotel is very well located for shopping, eating out and is close enough to the convention center that I was able to walk there in about 20 minutes.

The rooms are nicely decorated and the bathroom is very nice. There is free in-room high speed internet that can be accessed via the TV and/or via personal laptop. Even though there is no restaurant inside the hotel, it really isn't a problem. There is a supermarket at the corner of the street (Tesco) where you can buy water, snacks and food for breakfast. There are also many restaurants all around the area that serve really good food: I recommend the Salt House Tapas which is located about 5 minutes away. Also 5 minutes away is Liverpool One, which is a big shopping area. From there, the pubs are also very easily accessible.

There are several VERY minor negative things to note::
- There is no iron/ironing board in the room, but you can ask the front desk. They will even offer to bring it up for you.
- You may hear faint party beats as you're going to sleep because there is a club next door. It personally did not bother me, but I figure some people may expect total silence.

On the positive side, I can also add the following:
- You have access to a Nespresso machine (for free) in the lobby (very big PLUS in my book)
- There are two computers in the lobby to access the internet (free)
- The staff is EXTREMELY helpful in general. In particular, I would like to thank Donna. I asked her to recommend me a place that serves "scouse" (a stew). She didn't know of any particular place but she took the time to find out and then left me a note in the room to tell me about a pub that serves it. This is important as I had been asking numerous people about it and no one was able to give concrete information.

These positives may not sound like much, but they do make you feel welcome and that,
to me, is what distinguishes an "excellent" hotel from a "pretty good" hotel. Base2stay is definitely an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,317 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,046 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Lastminute, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing