We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - Loved Liverpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Loved Liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during the Jubliee BH week booking 2 standard rooms and got a very good rate booking directly via the hotel website. The rooms were not the biggest I've stayed in but were absolutely fine for our stay.
Everyone has already mentioned the good things like the free wi-fi, kitchenette area, good prices which make base2stay good value. However I think the main thing that takes this place above others is the service and friendliness of the staff. I have stayed at many hotels where the service cannot be faulted but it is perfunctory. All of the staff at base2stsay were genuinely friendly, always with a smile, a morning greeting and advice on directions, where to go etc.
We also had the pleasure of meeting Robert Nadler (who I had seen on the website and thought was the manager but is actually the CEO!!!). IT was great to meet him and we had a long discussion about the hotel concept, future plans and Liverpool FC. Having bought a new football at Anfield, he even asked myGodson to show him his football skills in the hotel lounge area!! Meeting him was the icing on the cake and his friendliness was indicative of the service we encountered thoughout the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertarthur, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Hello morgan148, thanks for the great review. One of the perks of the job is to be able to meet so many lovely people, and it’s also an opportunity to get direct feedback on what works and what doesn’t. My wonderful team really do enjoy interacting with and advising guests on what to do in order to have a great time in Liverpool, and as we don’t have our own bar or restaurant, we really can give impartial advice on what’s best for each guest! Say hi to Isaac and keep up the soccer training! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,785
    826
    132
    27
    16
See reviews for
515
1,554
315
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights (Friday & Saturday) in January. There was two of us and we stayed in a 'Large Double' room.

Good Points:

Location - It is perfect for shopping as it is a 5 minute walk from the Liverpool One.

Food - Lot's of restaurants very close by, one night we went in to China Town (5 minute walk) and had a really nice meal.

Room - The room we stayed in was great. It had a comfy king-size bed, 32" TV, free internet with with a wireless keyboard, spacious bathroom with bath and a mini kitchen next to the wardrobe if you would rather eat in.


Bad Points:

Parking - As there is no on-site parking at the hotel, we parked at the Q-park. It was a nightmare trying to find it. The hotel gave us a discount voucher, but we still paid around £20, which we though was quite expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

If like me you hunt out the 'terrible' Tripadvisor reviews (or review in this case) before the good ones just to see what could have been so bad, don't bother with this hotel. It really is a great concept and the money you pay goes towards the facilities you use rather than funding the ones that you don't (pool, gym, bar, conference suite, business centre...you get the picture.)

We travelled with a 1 year old baby and stayed in a Gallery Room which has a separate lounge with staircase up to the bedroom. There was a travel cot set up for our arrival so baby could sleep in peace as we were downstairs. We got a takeaway delivered right to the hotel reception and if you wish, you can also have breakfast delivered straight to your room. Movies are £1.95 each (about 1/10th of what a hotel normally charges) and wifi is free (11mb when speed tested btw!!) as is an on demand music library, the rooms are spacious, very clean and the staff are genuinely friendly without being obtrusive. Access beyond public areas is via your key card so there is also a very secure feeing to the place. Turn right out of the hotel and you're literally only a 2 minutes walk from Liverpool One with its shopping and retail therapy, restaurants, cinema etc.

Finally, as the hotel is not competing for your money for dining, there is a wealth of information in the room literature and on the interactive TV about local restaurants, grouped by style and ethnicity and some even attract a discount for Base2Stay residents (just like the handy secure car park.) What are you waiting for? Get it booked now!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley Marish, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

So clean, so tidy and literally perfect, the decor is amazing and something that I have never seen on another hotel! For the price, you literally cannot beat it... When the vending machine broke down on me whilst trying to get breakfast for the next day I got my money back and they said they would try and help me get some, I went to sleep and the next morning I found a bag outside the room with a full breakfast pack in to compensate me... I found this hotel perfect and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Overall, I'd recommend.
I agree with others it's not easy to find by car.
Set in a 'rejuvenated' warehouse area with restaurants, bars, clubs.
Staff were excellent. I'd accidentally booked the wrong day, and so when I turned up they said they were expecting me yesterday. Oops! I checked my reservation. They were right. I'd booked it wrong. They found me a room, gave me a discount and even upgraded me.
Rooms nice. Usual trendy image.
Facilities good. mini kitchen in a unit with fridge, kettle, microwave, cutlery, glasses, plates etc.
free wifi. TV good. lots of channels, even CD's on-demand.
If you like tapas, try Lunya, just at end of street. Hotel can give you a 20% off voucher.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wickly_diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

second visit and we were given upgrade on arrival.great hotel and friendly staff.have already booked next trip to liverpool.

Room Tip: room 201 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emfBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I've stayed at base2stay Liverpool 5 or 6 times between December 2011 and April 2012, while on business in the city and have always found it to be excellent. The rooms are clean and spacious and very good value for money and the staff have always been very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The online booking on the hotel's website was easy and accessible to use.

The small kitchen/ microwave is very practical and the hotel is in a great location very close to the city centre and also very close to a large Tesco, should you need to buy some groceries.

I tend to prefer rooms that aren't on the ground floor or near the staircase, because these ones have seemed to me to be a bit noisier.

The only thing missing is a gym!

Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing