We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The great reviews and high praise are right when it comes to this hotel. Don't bother looking else where just get a room booked.
Location is perfect, 5 minute Max to Liverpool one. Loads of fantastic bars and restaurants nearby aswel. Not that you would know when your in your room. So quiet.
The room was spacious, spotlessly clean with a great bathroom and a large comfy king size bed.
The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. We had a mix up before hand and had to cut short our stay. This was nothing to do with the hotel. As the room was none refundable the girl on the desk gave us a bottle of wine as a way of apology for not being able to refund the cost. Totally no need but the gesture was very greatly appreciated.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyTaylorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    856
    137
    27
    16
See reviews for
539
1,630
326
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently booked a foreign delegation of teachers into Base2stay and we were hoping that the hotel would be suitable. We were not disappointed! I recommend this hotel highly both for business and for a social stay. The staff are efficient and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are modern, clean and have the added bonus of having a microwave, sink and small fridge. The hotel is ideally situated just 2 - 3 minute walk into the centre of Liverpool but is also quiet and we experienced no noise at night. The hotel is great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithvb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Base2stay is as the name says, just a base, but a good one at it. Appreciated nice small rooms and free wifi, and also a central location. The room door locks did not work well and had to switch room in middle of the night since I could not get into my first one. The breakfast is only a bag with veeery simple food, so might as well be avoided.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory N, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Jan B

Thank you for your feedback, its much appreciated. I apologise for the technical glitch you experienced with the door lock. Sometimes technology gets the better of us. I do hope however your second room was as expected and you had a peaceful night’s rest. We appreciate your feedback on our continental breakfast selection, however most of our guests want a ‘get up and go’ breakfast, therefore this selection provided was to accommodate our guests needs. With the mini-kitchen in each room, guests wanting alternatives shop at one of the many stores within a few minutes’ walk, and take advantage of the free coffee in our reception. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and if a more hearty breakfast is what you are after,, there are many local cafes close by, many offering our guests exclusive discounts to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Myself and partner stayed here on Tuesday 14th November. First of all its in a perfect location, 10 minute walk from the Albert Dock, 5 minute walk from Liverpool One. Its very classy inside, has a great entertainment system including free albums to listen too, movies for £3.50, and even free internet! When reading the booklet for the room, BASE2STAY provide discount in a number of restaurants (just ask reception). The room has everything you could ever need, from hair dryers to microwaves and even an ice dispenser! The bed was so comfortable its difficult to describe. They even provide a pillow menu so you can get a pillow you are used to back home. The staff were very friendly and were only happy to help. I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigybaby87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I spent two days last weekend in this hotel and really couldn't fault it. It's very central and well located. While you are (very) close to late night bars and activity, there was no problem with noise in the hotel. It's convenient for shopping, attending matches etc. Staff were courteous and friendly. Also the room was spotless and there is free WiFi if you care for such things. Would have no issue with staying here again or with recommending it to others. The only issue - as with all accommodation in Liverpool - is price around match days for those going to games but that's just supply and demand. Also, and this probably isn't a big issue for most people, there is no restaurant in this hotel so it does not serve breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anpocarbuile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel at the weekend, the value for money way great! It is located in walking distance of the city centre and most of the bars. The staff were very helpful. The room was spacious and the overall look of the hotel is very modern. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 455Lmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! Situated in the heart of Liverpool, only a few minutes from Liverpool One and 10 minutes to the Albert Dock, it is ideally situated.

The hotel is very nicely decorated and modern. The rooms are reasonable in size and cleverly designed to maximise space. Each room has a small kitchenette with fridge. The TV also features an entertainment centre with music albums, games, Internet and pay per view films. All except the films are complimentary. Wifi is available for free throughout the hotel.

The hotel is run a little differently from others in that there is no restaurant or bar (hence the kitchenette). This is to keep the cost down for a 4 star hotel. It works! There are so many restaurants and bars within meters of the hotel there simply is no need. The hotel offers discounts at a number for restaurants. I recommend using them! Particularly the Alma de Cuba and the Lunya.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It really is good value for money and a lovely hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AshSmash1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi AshSmash1980, thanks for your super feedback. Thanks for pointing out the main aspects of our sustainable concept, which, yes, is designed to keep the bill as lean and transparent as possible for all our guests but also to cultivate and sustain the local community. As you rightly mentioned above, we believe than an hotel bar or restaurant is simply not needed, when you have such a buzzy neighbourhood full of authentic local independent bars, cafes and restaurants already deliverying an excellent quality and service. And with our free 30 minutes of phone calls a day, you can ring round and check what’s best for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,321 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,046 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing