We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Nov for a conference. My room was spacious and comfortable, wifi was fast and staff were really helpful. Mid-week there was no noise but on Friday there was more life outside. The noise did not interfere with my sleep however so I will definitely be back. It was good value and the kitchen facilities were very handy....Incidentally the temperature control on my fridge was not working optimally so hopefully next time that will be sorted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banrionnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,830
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
526
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I spent a night here recently & was given the quiet room I requested on booking. The hotel was well-situated, within walking distance of the city centre, but on a quiet road. My room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. It was really convenient, having a kitchenette, with fridge & sink in the room. Very helpful & friendly staff & great value for money. This would be my first choice for future visits to Liverpool.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The base2stay hotel is located at a back street in central Liverpool. The standard of the hotel is good and the staff was very helpful. The only problem was the breakfast included in the rate. Since there is no breakfast restaurant at the hotel the breakfast is delivered the night before consisting of a danish, yoghurt, milk (which was sour), juice, and a minimal amount of instant coffee. Terrible. If not for the breakfast I would be happy to stay at base2stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory N, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear SwedenSkibum

Thank you for your feedback, its much appreciated. I am really glad you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed that we did not meet your expectation on the breakfast. The continental breakfast provided is a small selection to ensure that, in the morning, you have a ‘ready to go’ selection at hand. This however does not excuse the milk being off, for which we apologise. Our concept is based around social sustainability, encouraging guests to make the most of the local area, and to patronise local businesses, one of whom delivers our breakfasts. You can always shop and use the mini kitchen and help yourself to a cappuccino from the free coffee machine in reception, or try one of the dozen or so cafes within a five minute walk, many of which offer our guests exclusive discounts. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back so you may experience a breakfast that meets you standards. Please do let me know when you next travelling to Liverpool so my team and I ensure we get the breakfast right. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely city and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The great reviews and high praise are right when it comes to this hotel. Don't bother looking else where just get a room booked.
Location is perfect, 5 minute Max to Liverpool one. Loads of fantastic bars and restaurants nearby aswel. Not that you would know when your in your room. So quiet.
The room was spacious, spotlessly clean with a great bathroom and a large comfy king size bed.
The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. We had a mix up before hand and had to cut short our stay. This was nothing to do with the hotel. As the room was none refundable the girl on the desk gave us a bottle of wine as a way of apology for not being able to refund the cost. Totally no need but the gesture was very greatly appreciated.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyTaylorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We recently booked a foreign delegation of teachers into Base2stay and we were hoping that the hotel would be suitable. We were not disappointed! I recommend this hotel highly both for business and for a social stay. The staff are efficient and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are modern, clean and have the added bonus of having a microwave, sink and small fridge. The hotel is ideally situated just 2 - 3 minute walk into the centre of Liverpool but is also quiet and we experienced no noise at night. The hotel is great value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithvb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Base2stay is as the name says, just a base, but a good one at it. Appreciated nice small rooms and free wifi, and also a central location. The room door locks did not work well and had to switch room in middle of the night since I could not get into my first one. The breakfast is only a bag with veeery simple food, so might as well be avoided.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory N, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Jan B

Thank you for your feedback, its much appreciated. I apologise for the technical glitch you experienced with the door lock. Sometimes technology gets the better of us. I do hope however your second room was as expected and you had a peaceful night’s rest. We appreciate your feedback on our continental breakfast selection, however most of our guests want a ‘get up and go’ breakfast, therefore this selection provided was to accommodate our guests needs. With the mini-kitchen in each room, guests wanting alternatives shop at one of the many stores within a few minutes’ walk, and take advantage of the free coffee in our reception. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and if a more hearty breakfast is what you are after,, there are many local cafes close by, many offering our guests exclusive discounts to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Myself and partner stayed here on Tuesday 14th November. First of all its in a perfect location, 10 minute walk from the Albert Dock, 5 minute walk from Liverpool One. Its very classy inside, has a great entertainment system including free albums to listen too, movies for £3.50, and even free internet! When reading the booklet for the room, BASE2STAY provide discount in a number of restaurants (just ask reception). The room has everything you could ever need, from hair dryers to microwaves and even an ice dispenser! The bed was so comfortable its difficult to describe. They even provide a pillow menu so you can get a pillow you are used to back home. The staff were very friendly and were only happy to help. I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigybaby87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing