We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had a really great stay for four nights in this hotel. The room was very smart and clean with good fascilities including free wifi/ internet t.v. The bed was really comfortable and they even provide a pillow menu. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The location was great, very central, not far to the Lime street, the university, liverpool one or the docks and there's a tesco 1 minute's walk away. No problems with noise. A really good place to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,913
    856
    137
    27
    16
See reviews for
539
1,630
326
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I chose this hotel for its good reviews and proximity to work venue for next day. However, I didn't bargain for the fact that being central meant being entertained by the local nightclub bass all night :-(. No good for a light sleeper.
Also, as a woman travelling alone I was very disappointed with the directions to the hotel from the recommended Q car park. Taken from their own website, the route took me in a big circle down some dark and isolated streets when in fact the route was much more direct.

This guidance needs addressing!

Otherwise staff v friendly and room clean. Somewhat underwhelmed though :-(

Room Tip: I assume all rooms will be a bit noisy due to location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory N, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Helen W

Thank you for your feedback. We have triple glazing throughout the hotel, and as other reviews confirm, it is usually very quiet. However, on rare occasions, there will be a big event that is louder than allowed, and we will have to ask the club to turn their sound systems down, which they do. I am sorry you were disturbed by one of these rare occurrences. Our reception team are always there to help so please do let us know next time so we can allocate a room that will ensure a peaceful nights rest. Thank you for your point about the directions. We are addressing this and will proceed to update the information asap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in October. Booked through lastminute.com. As my wife is pregnant and i was recovering from illness we were looking for a relaxing few days. We requested a top floor room. On arrival we were allocated room 201. This didn't seem like a good start but we went to the room anyway. It was the nearest room to the lifts and also had an interconnecting door to the next room. Not ideal for resting!!!!! We went back to reception and requested another room. We were allocated room 308. Room was smaller than original but not near the lifts, This was the peace and quiet we were looking for.
That is until the the floorboards in the room above us started creaking with every step those above us took. Not gentle creaks but creaks that were loud enough to wake us every night. We felt we could not ask to be moved again, so suffered through this for the entire 5 nights. Surely the staff are aware of this problem and should not have allocated us this room considering we explained to them that we were there for R&R.
Good points about the hotel are nice ensuite and good location however this could not hide our disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RebelKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory N, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear RebelKingdon

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you didn’t have the quiet experience you had anticipated. Our team are there to ensure all guests have the best time possible, and we would urge all guests to call down if we can assist in any way. We are always happy to arrange room changes and help with moving, where we have availability. This is never too much trouble. You are the guest and we want you to enjoy your stay with us. We will investigate the noise coming from floor above to try and rectify this. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel because we seem to have let you down on getting the R&R you so wanted. Please do let me know you next visit to our lovely city so I can ensure its noted on your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in Nov for a conference. My room was spacious and comfortable, wifi was fast and staff were really helpful. Mid-week there was no noise but on Friday there was more life outside. The noise did not interfere with my sleep however so I will definitely be back. It was good value and the kitchen facilities were very handy....Incidentally the temperature control on my fridge was not working optimally so hopefully next time that will be sorted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banrionnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I spent a night here recently & was given the quiet room I requested on booking. The hotel was well-situated, within walking distance of the city centre, but on a quiet road. My room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. It was really convenient, having a kitchenette, with fridge & sink in the room. Very helpful & friendly staff & great value for money. This would be my first choice for future visits to Liverpool.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The base2stay hotel is located at a back street in central Liverpool. The standard of the hotel is good and the staff was very helpful. The only problem was the breakfast included in the rate. Since there is no breakfast restaurant at the hotel the breakfast is delivered the night before consisting of a danish, yoghurt, milk (which was sour), juice, and a minimal amount of instant coffee. Terrible. If not for the breakfast I would be happy to stay at base2stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory N, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear SwedenSkibum

Thank you for your feedback, its much appreciated. I am really glad you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed that we did not meet your expectation on the breakfast. The continental breakfast provided is a small selection to ensure that, in the morning, you have a ‘ready to go’ selection at hand. This however does not excuse the milk being off, for which we apologise. Our concept is based around social sustainability, encouraging guests to make the most of the local area, and to patronise local businesses, one of whom delivers our breakfasts. You can always shop and use the mini kitchen and help yourself to a cappuccino from the free coffee machine in reception, or try one of the dozen or so cafes within a five minute walk, many of which offer our guests exclusive discounts. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back so you may experience a breakfast that meets you standards. Please do let me know when you next travelling to Liverpool so my team and I ensure we get the breakfast right. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our lovely city and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The great reviews and high praise are right when it comes to this hotel. Don't bother looking else where just get a room booked.
Location is perfect, 5 minute Max to Liverpool one. Loads of fantastic bars and restaurants nearby aswel. Not that you would know when your in your room. So quiet.
The room was spacious, spotlessly clean with a great bathroom and a large comfy king size bed.
The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. We had a mix up before hand and had to cut short our stay. This was nothing to do with the hotel. As the room was none refundable the girl on the desk gave us a bottle of wine as a way of apology for not being able to refund the cost. Totally no need but the gesture was very greatly appreciated.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndyTaylorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,323 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,048 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing