We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, helpful team; immaculate accomodation and great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, helpful team; immaculate accomodation and great central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked late so was fairly uncertain as to what the accommodation was going to be........
I arrived through the night and was met by Peter, a lovely and very helpful man. I was shown to the room and was instantly pleased as the room was exactly as the brochure photographs. The day team, especially Emma were just as pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Kennyb,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are very proud to have some of Liverpool's finest customer service staff, who always go the extra mile to ensure that each visitor gets the most out of their visit to Liverpool. We offer the best rate available direct, so please call us to get the best price, right up to the last minute. I hope that we achieve a full 5 stars on your next visit - please contact me directly if you have any suggestions on how we can improve on your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to base2stay Liverpool. Best regards


Andrew Marsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,829
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
525
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been to liverpool a few times over the last year and stayed in three different hotels on the docks before our previous stay at base2stay, so good we have returned. Ideally situated for l1 with lots of pubs, restaurants nearby. The foyer is airy, plain and uncluttered with very knowledgable staff who will help with any info needed. The rooms are well designed with microwave, fridge etc for breakfast and splendid tv screens that are computer linked. Beds, very comfortable and in every respect all you want from accommodation. We have thoroughly enjoyed our two stays. This chain of hotels are serious in offering a quality experience as demonstrated by the regular excellent reviews. Many thanks to jade, Emma and Damien who are the three front of house staff that we have had most contact with, extremely competent.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very impressed- clean, modern rooms with everything we needed. Three to a room and still had adequate space to move about. Lots of mirrors and plug sockets which is always good for a group of girls. Kettle, fridge and microwave in room. Great shower. Perfect location. Will definitely use again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichelleandSteve831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I will definitely stay again. A friendly welcome as I entered and a high standard of accommodation. Much better than a stay at a chain hotel.
There is a small kitchen set up in the room also do you can pick things up from the local supermarket and make yourself breakfast or a snack, works out much cheaper and better than the costs of normal hotel room service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamWhatever345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
DearAdamwhatever345
Great to hear that you made use of your mini-kitchen. It's part of our concept of providing all the comfort and style of a 4 star hotel, along with a 5 star personal service, without all of the unnecessary costs involved which can easily double your accommodation bill, such as room service, expensive phone calls etc. Don't forget to tap into our team's knowledge next time you visit so that you can explore the Ropewalks area. There are plenty of great places to eat, at varied budgets!
I hope to meet you on your next visit!
Best regards

Andrew Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

As stated great location nice rooms, I just wished I'd read the description better, I was expecting an appartment, there was no food on site. I'd rather have either a proper appartment or a hotel. This was a half way house

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bln1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Bln1,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms and location. I'm disappointed that you weren't a convert to our concept!. We do make it as clear as possible on our website to explain what our rooms, studios and suites offer. We have so many restaurants and bars within seconds of the hotel, many of which offer exclusive discounts, giving you much more choice than the average hotel restaurant & bar. You can also have food delivered directly to your room if you wish to dine in house, from local restaurants or takeaways. Just use your 30 minutes free land-line calls to place your order. I do hope that you return to give us another chance to impress, and explore what the Ropewalks, our neighbourhood, has to offer.

best regards

Andrew Marsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location of the hotel is great, it is close enough to walk to nearby bars but far enough to be away from all of the noise. The small kitchen area was really handy, the decor was modern and the room was spotless! I also felt safe knowing that you needed a key card to access the areas with the hotel rooms, I will definately go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punjab Province, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

i stayed here beginning of jan on buisness for a couple of days. it is a great place at a reasonable price. staff are very efficient and welcoming. will be back again and I will be sure to recormend base2stay to anyone traveling to liverpool.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sexykevinhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing