We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Budget Boutique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and I absolutely love it.
Located on Seel street, 5 minutes to all the bars and restaurants, yet manages to stay silent at night.
The rooms are simple, with decent size beds, nice and clean bathrooms and the added bonus of a fridge and microwave which gives it the edge over other chains.
The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 is that the pilllows are a tad hard for me, and the heating/air con can be a bit intermittent, we can never get it right, either too hard or too cold, but this is me being picky.
The staff are always friendly and will hold luggage for you. The car park is 5 minutes away and like other hotels in the area they offer a nice discount.
All in all we will continue to use this hotel, comfy, clean rooms, friendly staff and reasonable prices (keep an eye on their offer pages).

Room Tip: The lower floors (third and below) have triple glazed windows - no street or club noise what so ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,829
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
525
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel was fine, nice and clean, bed could have been comfier. The only down side is that it's down a side road that isn't particularly well lit and if you don't know the area but look unsafe. But I survived!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wooller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We only stayed for 1 night Tuesday 28th January but we found it very comfy our room was small but it was very clean and it every thing that you wanted we stop in Liverpool a lot, very central we would stop here again .staff were very polite we stay in many hotels this was one of the best for the money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Amazing, accidentally booked a normal king size room and when we arrived we were able to upgrade no problem the rooms are all in themselves really clean and modern and lovely, manager went to get us ive at 11 at night with no complaints or huffyness, the staff where lovely and welcoming and always willing to help, its in a perfect location and you get so much for your money it's almost ridiculous, weve already started planning our second visit.10/10

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abiia93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel staff, very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect & considering it is in the middle of the city, the room was very quiet - we didn't hear a noise from our neighbours or from outside. Hotel room was spotlessly clean.

Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Helen_P
Simply brilliant! - thank you very much. Our team are our best asset - so I am really happy to hear that they looked after you during your stay. Our main priority is that you have a great night's sleep, so we made sure that our soundproofing was an integral part of our design with triple glazing to the windows and probably the thickest hotel room doors around! This means you can be right in the beating heart of the city, but enjoy the peace & quiet you would expect out of town. We hope to see you back soon in Liverpool.

best regards

Andrew Marsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location of the hotel is right in the city centre. There are so many bars and restaurants to choose from and it is walking distance to a lot of the attractions eg The Beatles Story etc. the staff are very welcoming. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked late so was fairly uncertain as to what the accommodation was going to be........
I arrived through the night and was met by Peter, a lovely and very helpful man. I was shown to the room and was instantly pleased as the room was exactly as the brochure photographs. The day team, especially Emma were just as pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Kennyb,
Thank you for your very kind review. We are very proud to have some of Liverpool's finest customer service staff, who always go the extra mile to ensure that each visitor gets the most out of their visit to Liverpool. We offer the best rate available direct, so please call us to get the best price, right up to the last minute. I hope that we achieve a full 5 stars on your next visit - please contact me directly if you have any suggestions on how we can improve on your experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to base2stay Liverpool. Best regards


Andrew Marsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing